We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old House Village Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 1730 Riverside Lane, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 8C7, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old House Village Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Old House Village Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    101
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
72
152
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Sooke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at the Old House in the past month. Both times we reserved the one bedroom suite for a great price. Except this time, as I'm checking in they let me know that we had received a free upgrade to one of their penthouse suites. In one word "luxury" My 10yr old son walked in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was roomy and high quality, with several unexpected amenities. Having such a fresh "light continental" breakfast and a pleasant place to sit was great!I would definitely buy one of their special deals again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gulf Islands, British Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at the Old House three times now. The rooms are clean and attractive, the decor is relaxing and the staff have always been helpful and friendly. Their current continental breakfast is modest, but fresh and certainly adequate. The Spa is very good too, and exceeded my expectations for a massage treatment. We've only had rooms facing the river,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hubby and I have stayed all over the world, as a lot of people have - but this place is THE most comfortable - home-like - fairly priced - and we love to stay and go up snowboarding for the weekend - 20 min from the slopes..so glad we discovered it!! We have stayed three times - once business -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel and the front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. A boil water advisory was on, so they provided bottled water. It seemed odd that we needed to run to get it. I thought they could have brought it to us. Unfortunately, one of the people accused me of disturbing guests in the room adjoint the room they offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OHMGR, General Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know what occurred during your stay, and offering your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you were made to feet that you were intrusive in any way.It is our goal to ensure all our guests feel welcome and invited during their entire stay. Please know that you are welcome to use the breakfast area... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were upgrade to a large Studio King Bed room and it was huge and very well appointed. The ceilings were approximately 12 feet high, there was a full size sofa, a fireplace, small fridge and microwave. The decor was very nice. The mattress was great as were the sheets and comforter. The bathroom was pretty nice. I loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay while in Courtenay. Our Deluxe Studio King Bed room was huge, well appointed and comfortable. The room was in the main building on the 3rd floor and had a view of the outdoor pool. The bathroom was nice, although I prefer a full sized shower/tub combo as opposed to the single shower, separate tub that this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Saint John, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in the Loft suite. We both enjoyed staying here. We didn't have an opportunity to try out the spa but maybe next time. The King sized bed was comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub was excellent. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Penthouse suite and were able to take advantage of the amenities that suite has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip and hopefully you will get to enjoy some Spa... More 

Victoria, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was decorated for Christmas beautifully. The room was wonderfull with a fireplace and big screen TV. The pool was amazing, it was -3 out and we were in our bathing suits swimming in an outdoor pool the water was bath tub warm. It was close to food and shopping and most importantly the ski hill. I would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. I see that you got to enjoy our out door heated pool and the christmas decorations during your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip up to Courtenay. More 

Campbell River
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

For our staff retreat we went to the Old House...the rooms are very nice and big, nice kitchen and sitting area. The bed in my room was very noisy every time I moved, it moved! Check in was smooth and pleasant as was check-out. The Spa is very nice as we were also able to try some of the treatments.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your Staff Getaway and were also able to enjoy some spa services. We look forward to hosting you again on any future visits to Courtenay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old House Village Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old House Village Hotel & Spa

Address: 1730 Riverside Lane, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 8C7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old House Village Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Old House Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old House Village Hotel Courtenay
Old House Village Hotel And Spa
Old Hotel Village
Old House Village Hotel & Spa Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
#3 Business Hotel in Courtenay

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay