We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old House Village Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 1730 Riverside Lane, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 8C7, Canada
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old House Village Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Old House Village Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    97
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
70
149
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Campbell River
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For our staff retreat we went to the Old House...the rooms are very nice and big, nice kitchen and sitting area. The bed in my room was very noisy every time I moved, it moved! Check in was smooth and pleasant as was check-out. The Spa is very nice as we were also able to try some of the treatments.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Welcoming lobby, comfy king size bed, good sized tv with excellent service, bar fridge, sink, and microwave, table with 2 chairs, 2 comfy sitting chairs. Soaker tub looked tempting, shower was great, could have used more counter space - ended up piling my stuff around the tub or outside the room. Lighting was good and adjustable. Best was the electric... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on a gift certificate from family. Room was very comfortable. Nice to have an actual sitting area so we had "happy hour" in the room. Staff was very accommodating and was impressed at not being Niickel and dimed. Free wifi, free underground parking etc. definetly would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. Our staffs goal is to ensure that every guest is made to feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed yours and will look forward to possibly hosting you again in the future. More 

Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was me and fiances first night away from the baby and I'm happy to say we picked the Old House. The room was beautiful and very clean. Only complaint is that the beds are a little harder. Perfectly fine for someone who is used to that, but we're used to a very soft bed with lots of padding haha... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break away from the baby. We do have rooms that have softer beds so please ask upon your next visit and we will ensure that you have one. More 

Auburn, WA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the Old House Village Suites and while our suite was more than accommodating and beautiful, we were surprised at check out to find some hidden costs that we didn't anticipate, i.e., 2% Destination Marketing Fee for both nights and 2% Additional Hotel Room Tax for both nights. I was booked for a therapeutic massage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. I am sorry that you were surprised by the taxes that the city of Courtenay has implemented on all hotel stays and that you weren't made aware of the total cost of your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Spa Services and your overall stay... More 

Courtenay, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live in Courtenay and I am a member and a regular customer at the Spa that is in the hotel. As a member, one of the perks is 1 free night a year at the hotel!!! We look forward to this every year and have our night at the hotel usually in December when the weather is bleak and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. I see you are enjoying being a OH Spa VIP member to the fullest. Our rooms all have fireplaces and are roomy and spacious, perfect for a getaway. We look forward to hosting you for your night next year. More 

Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely property close to everything but nicely sited on the Courtenay River with its scenic walk at the rear of the property. Our suite faced the river and there was an everchanging wildlife scene on the river and in the fields. Puddle ducks, diving ducks, swans, eagles and even a kingfisher. The Hotel is new and modern with comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. I see you enjoyed the views out over the river and farmland during your stay. We also have city/mountain view rooms as well. We look forward to hosting you on any future stays in the Comox Valley. More 

Burns Lake, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was so nice to walk into this hotel especially after having a hard day and feel the warmth of hospitality greet you. Our room was exactly what I hoped it to be, big comfy bed, cozy robes, fireplace and anything else you needed was at your fingertips. Great price!! Wish I could've stayed for a few more days. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. Our Staff takes great pride in what they do and our goal is to make each and every guest feel both comfortable and welcomed. I see you enjoyed the robes and fireplace in your room. We look forward to hosting you again on any future visits. More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A 5 day R & R. We moved to Parksville,80k away, in August and needed a short break from unpacking,picture hanging.... Hotel is very close to major rush hour traffic but is well soundproofed. Clean & well kept ,including grounds. Nice walk beside river. Minutes by car to excellent restaurants in Courtenay and Comox. we had a 1 br. excellent!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on your brief R&R from unpacking. More 

Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Old House Village Hotel and Spa. Excellent value. It had everything we needed to enjoy a night catching up with friends. It was clean and modern, our spa treatments were excellent, the beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed the hot tub too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. Our goal is to make every guests stay with us both relaxing and welcoming and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed yours. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old House Village Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old House Village Hotel & Spa

Address: 1730 Riverside Lane, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 8C7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old House Village Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Old House Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old House Village Hotel Courtenay
Old House Village Hotel And Spa
Old Hotel Village
Old House Village Hotel & Spa Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
#2 Business Hotel in Courtenay

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay