We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    65
    28
    18
    5
See reviews for
42
39
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has lovely rooms and friendly, helpful staff, but is expensive. Comparable hotels usually include a hot breakfast at a similar or lower rate. The pool is a good size but there is no hot tub. For young families, another shallower pool is needed for toddlers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I apologize that you did not receive the value expected. I am happy to hear you received the friendly, helpful service our team takes pride in delivering. We hope to welcome you back to Cranbrook on your next visit! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Canmore, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful room. The staff very friendly. Waterside and pool for the family enjoyment. Location was great for travelling to alberta. Restaurant in hotel. Enjoyed breakfast. Very clean room and quiet. Didn't have reservations but was accommodated very nicely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your brief stay with us and took advantage of the pool and waterslide. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cranbrook! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in on Friday evening. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. I had my dog with me, so there was an extra $20 charge, which is very reasonable. She was helpful in pointing out the back grassed area which was quite nice to take her out in. (all fenced as well) The only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always encouraged and valued, thank you for sharing your review. It’s great to hear you received the friendly, efficient service the team strives to provide. We hope to see you and your dog in Cranbrook again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel approximately 3-4 months of the year on business. My first choice for accommodation is Best Western.The Best western in Cranbrook does not disappoint. I have stayed there several times and find the facility to be spotless, the greeting is always friendly and my reservation is ready and waiting when I check in. The hotel is located close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your loyalty and are pleased to hear you continue to enjoy the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cranbrook! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this hotel and let me say right from the moment we arrived until we left the service was excellent. We booked one night on points and the other night we paid for so had two separate bookings, Crystal the manager made sure that we would be in the same room both nights and wouldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback. The team in Cranbrook takes pride in delivering exceptional service to each and every guest, they will be pleased to hear their efforts are appreciated. We hope to see you on your next visit! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was not a "Free" breakfast, however the prices for scrambled eggs, French toast etc., were reasonable so instead of going to a FULL Restaurant across the street, we chose to order there as we needed to be on the highway in 45 - 50 minutes. It took 55 min because there was 1 employee, serving, cooking, cashing out... RIDICULOUS!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your room, but apologize for any inconvenience you were caused as a result of the delay during breakfast at Amato’s Café. This level of service is not indicative of the standards that are set. I have shared your comments with the team in Cranbrook for review. We hope to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Front desk staff were very friendly. They do offer on-site breakfast for an added cost but we did not eat at the hotel. As a family of five it was nice that this hotel still offers a roll-away cot option as many hotels seem to be phasing them out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It’s great to hear you received the friendly service we take pride in delivering to our guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Cranbrook! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This is a great hotel. It's on par with many of the higher end business travel or conference hotels that I've stayed at. The only negative differences were the view (not great) and the sheets were a bit scratchy. Great other than that. On my way in I heard another guest giving the front desk a hard time about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with the value during your recent business trip. We hope to see you in Cranbrook again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Nice new hotel. Excellent Rooms and pool/waterslide for the kids. Comfortable beds, good sound proofing, large flat screen TV's, nice kitchen. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite as we have 5 kids. A bit pricey but a great hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the room and hotel amenities during your stay. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Cranbrook again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
101 hotel reviews
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Our check-in was effortless and welcoming. It was a pleasure to see low watt lightbulbs being used in the hotel hallways. The room was exceptionally clean and well laid out. It seemed to be larger than normal. The only issue we had was the sound of the night freight trains unfortunately, but all the other hotels would have the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for recognizing some of our environmentally friendly initiatives. We take pride in our efforts and are always looking for new ways to be “green.” I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room amenities and breakfast at Amato’s Café. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cranbrook! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay