We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Model A Inn

1908 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Model A Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Model A Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    13
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
13
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean and comfortable rooms just like a 5 star hotel. Very accommodating. Randy and his wife very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this Inn. We would recommend this Inn to anyone and we are sure to return the next time we are in B.C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel, as other reviewers suggest, is an old-school motel not a chain. But I like to stay at these when I can and would stay again at this one. Clean and reasonably priced. Close to restaurants (recommend ABC) and other stores (e.g. Walmart). Room was small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was free but limited. Coffee was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came without reservation as our other hotel kicked us out for having a pet even though we specified a pet-friendly room. This place was welcoming and pet friendly and the room had everything we needed with a complimentary breakfast and good value for the room. Walk in rooms from our car were great for our dog! Will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was on the main floor and upon first entry, the room smelled clean and fresh. Clearly some recent redecorating and updating had been done and was much appreciated. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom although small was adequate and very clean. Continental breakfast was included and there was plenty for everyone. Ice machine was in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Stopped in here on a motorcycle trip, for no special reason. The staff (owner) was extremely friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. My room was large, clean, comfortably set up and I had a good sleep, except when the AC momentarily cut on. Breakfast was basic - cereal, toast, frozen waffles - but usable. I went down to clean the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

We came through on a long trip, and they were the friendliest, most genuine couple. Gave us a great rate on our rooms. We had left a coffee cup there, and when we went back, they had grabbed it AND a money clip we had dropped(we hadn't realized) and brought it out to us. We will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

The management doesn't care at all about their guests. I was even a repeat guest but I will NEVER stay here again. I needed to use the internet to locate the nearest car dealership who would know how to repair a serious safety issue with my vehicle. I was upset that the internet didn't work. The evening I checked in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hungrytraveller_9, Owner at Model A Inn, responded to this review

RE: Internet. Guest complained about internet in eve. System was checked and was running fine. Guest was asked to call desk if there were further problems. At no point was any other problem with the room mentioned. All rooms have telephones with free local calls and two local phone directories. A Subaru dealer is down the block, information front desk... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cranbrook hotels

Salmo, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Fantastic motel with extremely courteous staff and hosts. Clean comfortable rooms with hosts that go far beyond what is standard at the big name inns. Business takes me to many places and never have I been made to feel more comfortable and appreciated. Next time in Cranbrook I will not go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

no clock/no coffee machine. tub too narrow to lay in comfortably.had to unplug fridge[too loud]...not impressed at all. do not recommend this motel at all. worst sleep ive had in a long time. i wont be comming back and will disuade anyone else from doing so

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is charming from the outside but dated on the inside. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast not worth eating. The management needs to replace the thread bare, dingy white sheets and towels. They also needs to use bleach in their laundry process and hire people who know how to clean. I would NOT stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hungrytraveller_9, Owner at Model A Inn, responded to this review

In response, we have fired all cleaning staff (2 single mothers and 1 senior lost their jobs because of this review). We forward your review to Inland Allcare the folks who supply the KNIGHT auto distribution system for laundry (and the detergent, bleach and softener). We replace linens every spring before the start of busy tourist season. For a posh... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
2.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#11 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travellers Motel
Travellers Motel
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#8 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay