We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Tsawwassen Inn

#1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1665 56th Street, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    70
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
45
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked several hotels near Tsawwassen ferry with a suite and separate bedroom. This hotel was by far the best value. Room was very clean and comfortable. It was a quick overnight stay for us to get the first ferry to Victoria so did not check out any of the services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi Brian F, Thanks for the review - we appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again! Kristin More 

Nanaimo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Our family of four stayed at the Coast for a combo bridal shower/bachelor/bachelorette event. Upon entering the room, it appeared to be good for the four of us, and clean BUT...along came bed time and suffice to say that sleep was not happening anytime soon! The beds were like sleeping on a slab of rock...so uncomfortable and really unpleasant. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi HunterW, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review . Many guests enjoy our Sealy Posturepedic beds, although they may be more firm than you and your family are accustomed to. Your feedback is appreciated and will be taken into consideration. Thanks again, Kristin More 

Calgary
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
71 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This is a typical 3-star property. The location is especially convenient if you are traveling to or from Vancouver island by ferry. The hotel is in need of a facelift and the owners are well aware of this, as construction has begun. This is not really disruptive. The front office staff was particularly friendly. The complimentary breakfast was what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi niemand, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we appreciate it! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kristin More 

Sooke, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Hotel is a little older and in a state of repair. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room configuration was a little different but worked all the same and they didn't give me the nasty rooms you usually get when traveling with pets. Browns Social House is collocated with the hotel and the food was good as was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi skisx2, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we appreciate it! Renovations to the meeting space will be complete by early April of this year - please feel free to ask for me on your next visit, I'll be happy to give you a tour. Thanks, Kristin More 

Brandon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The location of this hotel, 8 minutes from the ferry to Salt Spring Island was perfect for us. The hotel was older but was clean and many updates were happening. The underground parking was a plus. The rooms were very roomy and had all the amenities we needed. I loved the new card door locks. You just flashed the card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alfred S, Thanks for the review - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again! Kristin More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

a bit pricey but clean and basic, quiet and staff were pleasant and accommodating, rooms are a bit cramped for family but good for short stays, bigger rooms are quite expensive, one disappointment is no room service and the restaurant is attached, good food at the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi Derek, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Kristin More 

Salt Spring Island, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed one night when we were too late to catch the last ferry. As far as I can see this is one of only two hotels in Tsawassen and we picked it because it was a Coast Hotel although more expensive. Bad move. The room was large, but like the hotel, dated, utilitarian decor. Not very welcoming. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi Carvelqueen, We're sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations - please feel free to contact the Front Office Manager directly at 604-943-8221 if you would like to discuss further. We hope that you'll visit again and offer us another opportunity to provide you with the service and quality that we strive to offer... More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

My family and I stay here every Christmas to visit family in Vancouver. It's a nice place and serves all our basic needs. 2 beds, 2 tvs, both in separate rooms. Sometimes we get a better room which has 2 beds plus a fold out couch which gives a nice extra spot to sleep. There are 4 of us that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi StevenTravelly, Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback - we appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again! Kristin More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

First time that I have been to Tsawwassen, did't know where to stay and friend recommended the Tsawwassen Inn. Usually skeptical when the hotel is called an Inn. Anyway as it turns out this is not a bad hotel. I was surprised when I walked up to the desk I was the Special Guest of the Day I knew this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi KDS_10, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again! Thanks, Kristin More 

Hope, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Year end Christmas party at the Tsawwassen Coast Hotel was a lot of fun. Food was great, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. A continental breakfast is offered until 10:30am. This hotel also has an indoor pool that unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Sierra95, We're happy to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at the hotel - we hope to see you and your group again next year! Kristin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question