We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Tsawwassen Inn

3.0 of 5 1665 56th Street, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    69
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
48
44
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Brandon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel, 8 minutes from the ferry to Salt Spring Island was perfect for us. The hotel was older but was clean and many updates were happening. The underground parking was a plus. The rooms were very roomy and had all the amenities we needed. I loved the new card door locks. You just flashed the card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alfred S, Thanks for the review - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again! Kristin More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a bit pricey but clean and basic, quiet and staff were pleasant and accommodating, rooms are a bit cramped for family but good for short stays, bigger rooms are quite expensive, one disappointment is no room service and the restaurant is attached, good food at the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi Derek, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Kristin More 

carvel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night when we were too late to catch the last ferry. As far as I can see this is one of only two hotels in Tsawassen and we picked it because it was a Coast Hotel although more expensive. Bad move. The room was large, but like the hotel, dated, utilitarian decor. Not very welcoming. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi Carvelqueen, We're sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations - please feel free to contact the Front Office Manager directly at 604-943-8221 if you would like to discuss further. We hope that you'll visit again and offer us another opportunity to provide you with the service and quality that we strive to offer... More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

My family and I stay here every Christmas to visit family in Vancouver. It's a nice place and serves all our basic needs. 2 beds, 2 tvs, both in separate rooms. Sometimes we get a better room which has 2 beds plus a fold out couch which gives a nice extra spot to sleep. There are 4 of us that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi StevenTravelly, Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback - we appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again! Kristin More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

First time that I have been to Tsawwassen, did't know where to stay and friend recommended the Tsawwassen Inn. Usually skeptical when the hotel is called an Inn. Anyway as it turns out this is not a bad hotel. I was surprised when I walked up to the desk I was the Special Guest of the Day I knew this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi KDS_10, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again! Thanks, Kristin More 

Hope, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Year end Christmas party at the Tsawwassen Coast Hotel was a lot of fun. Food was great, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. A continental breakfast is offered until 10:30am. This hotel also has an indoor pool that unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Sierra95, We're happy to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at the hotel - we hope to see you and your group again next year! Kristin More 

108 Mile Ranch, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Tsawwassen is my home town. Whenever I come back to visit for any reason, such as Sun Festival in summer, family events, or business, I stay here. The pool, hot tub, and weight room have always been clean and pleasant. The beds are comfortable, there are microwaves and fridges, and every room is a suite. I love that breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi SteenyLou, Thanks for the review - happy to hear that we're a home away from home (back home) for you! See you next time! Kristin More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We were glad to book this hotel for the night between our late arrival into Vancouver airport and the ferry ride to Vancouver Island. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the Tsawwassen ferry terminal, so it helped as we didn't have to wake up too early and took the risk with Vancouver traffic to catch our morning ferry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi MontfortOaks, Thanks for the feedback - we appreciate it! Glad to hear that you find the location convenient and that you enjoyed the breakfast - and we'll take your suggestions about lighting into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again, Kristin More 

Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Overall the hotel is comfortable and clean. We asked for a quiet room on the top floor, which we got. This hotel was nice enough for what we needed. It is in need of some good upgrades though as it is looking dated and worn. We found our room to be quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi Livewell123, Happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay - thanks for taking the time to submit a review! Kristin More 

Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Our room was lovely and clean and spacious. We particularly liked the evening staff the night we checked in. The morning staff was a different story. The hotel was full of sports teams and they ate their way through all the food, and left spilled food and trash everywhere. One of the staff members stood and drank a Tim Horton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thanks for the feedback - we sincerely appreciate it. While we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, we are dismayed about your experience at breakfast - we will be sure to follow up with our staff to address your concerns. Thanks, once more, and we hope to see you again, Kristin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56th Street, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay