We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Fort St. John

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9500W Alaska Rd, Fort St. John, British Columbia V1J 1N5 , Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Fort St. John
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Fort St. John
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
maple_rev Point Edward, ON
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    73
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
38
18
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Point Edward, ON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here two nights when visiting family in Fort St. John. A good Super 8, fairly new, nice room. Clean. Right along the highway. Mr. Mikes (restaurant) just across the parking lot, and shopping nearby. Surprisingly quiet considering the location. Good free breakfast in the morning. It was nice to see friendly faces from the staff, who actually looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Close to airport, mall, playground. Enjoyed the swimming. Great start to the day with the complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was ok had to take back of tollet tank off to flush. Used my own soap in the shower. Services were good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8fsj, General Manager at Super 8 Fort St. John, responded to this review

Dear Lornes, Thank you for stay with us at the Super 8 and thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry about the chain coming off the handle. I didn't see anywhere that it was mentioned but have found the room and made it right. More 

Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was excellent and friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. We stayed overnight to catch a very early morning flight and were very happy with the service and cleanliness of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8fsj, General Manager at Super 8 Fort St. John, responded to this review

Dear tspencer9, Thank you for stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable comments. Hope to see you again soon at the Fort St John Super 8 More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. Has good customer service. Rooms are very clean and modern. The breakfast is out of this world. You must have the raisin toast. They do allow pets and have a great area out back for walking them. I was a bit disappointed that they did charge a pet fee for a Licensed Service Dog but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8fsj, General Manager at Super 8 Fort St. John, responded to this review

Hi Dwane, So happy to hear you had a Fantastic Stay with us it give us great pleasure in hearing that. I am not sure if our clerks missed that you pet was a service dog as we do not charge a pet fee for any service pet. If you could reach out to me at gm@super8fortstjohn.com and l can... More 

Prince George
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Nice clean place to stay...TV was not very good and internet connection was slow, otherwise was good stay. People in breakfast and housekeeping were very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8fsj, General Manager at Super 8 Fort St. John, responded to this review

Hi Ken Thanks for stay with us Sorry about the Internet and TV we are just in the middle of changing out our Internet to fiber optic and our TV to HD it will be complete May 29th. So on your next stay everything will be done, see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay