We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
9223-100th Street, Fort St. John, British Columbia V1J 3X3, Canada
Special Offer
Free Breakfast, Free WiFi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    19
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
8
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a brand new Hotel and is still very cheap due to it just opening. They have a passable breakfast and nothing else service wise. They don't have HD tv which sucks. If you are looking for a top rate hotel FSJ is not the town to stay in. However, if you end up in FSJ then this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in this hotel many times, +33 today to I was looking fwd to a great sleep in a AC room, Ac stopped working so I phoned front desk... told me to open a window...will NEVER stay as a Stonebridge again! when I was asked in the Am how my stay was I told her not good I only got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Fort St. John hotels

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here last month and had an excellent excellent experience. The staff were all friendly and upbeat upon my check in, the lobby has been updated since the last time I was here and looks great. There was some construction on the go, but it wasn't noticeable. The room was clean and bed was comfy which is something I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for telling everyone on Trip Advisor how comfy our beds are! I agree. Please be sure to come back soon as we are about to open our brand new FIXX Restaurant and Lounge. We are excited to have this great new Restaurant at the Stonebridge. Thank you again! Doug More 

Anc.Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Not the best looking property from outside my daughter said it looked scary, the inside was much nicer! First off I'd say avoid this town for stay overs there are to types of hotels the first are average overpriced ones owned by one company the other are on the other side of the road and I'd rather sleep in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Fort St John is a very high demand market for Hotel Rooms and as such from time to time rates do fluctuate due to demand. Your comments are appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you! Doug More 

Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The room was so hot I couldn't sleep. I didn't know that you had to phone the front desk to get the temperature adjusted. The excuse that it is "environmentally friendly" isn't true. Bottom line is that it is a very old hotel with an old heating/air conditioning system. The hotel says it is renovated, but you can quickly tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I have some great and exciting news to share about the Stonebridge Hotel. First of all our Brand New FIXX Urban Grill and Lounge will be opening soon as well as our brand new breakfast room. In addition to this we are in the process of upgrading 100% of our guest rooms with in room thermostatic controlled Air... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel earlier this month. It was beautiful weather in town which was quickly a down fall when we checked into the hotel. When entering the hotel the lobby was very inviting and was nice and cool with the help of air conditioning. When we checked in to our room (5th floor) we quickly realized just how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank goodness that record breaking heat wave is over! It was even difficult to keep my own family cool in my home! This town was hot. I apologize that you happen to stay during that hot stretch. I look forward to having you back so you can see Fort St John in our normal summer weather. Thanks Again.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I got this hotel booked by my company for a few weeks for work, I thought it was a decent hotel up until the hot water issue came up, they have complementary coffee in the lobby but NO tea or hot water available for guest reason being they said it's not a high demand in their hotel so I ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I would sure like to have the opportunity to discuss this review with you as it does not sound like it is for this Hotel. Please contact me directly so we can discuss your concerns. Thank you! Doug More 

Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

In the years I have been travelling, I have never stayed overnight in Fort St. John. I usually service this part of my territory from Grande Prairie but in this case, I had an old friend that I wanted to take for dinner before he left the next day. So, I checked my tripadvisor and selected this property. I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice words. I will pass this on to the Staff as they are always pleased to hear from our Guests. We look forward top having you back soon. Thank you! Doug More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Hallways and elevators are disgusting. No hot breakfast but they claim they have one. Give your customers a discount while you renovate your 'new' breakfast room. Stale bagels and muffins don't cut it. Heaters don't work in the rooms Went to use a bowl from the kitchenette area and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I would like the opportunity to discuss your review with you. I have sent an email to you through Tripadvisor. I would like to have the opportunity to personally apologize to you in regards to your stay. Thank you! Doug More 

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times with my crew over the past couple years and its always great. Rooms are always good, bed's are comfy, TV and wifi are great. Miss the old breakfast. Service is usually good at the desk but Jenna always goes above and beyond; great help in recommending places to eat and check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your nice comments about the Stonebridge Hotel and specifically Jenna. She works very hard for our property and I know she enjoys having such great guests. Your taking the time to mention her in a review will make her day! Thank you so much! Doug More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort St. John hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort St John
Holiday Inn Express Fort St John
#1 of 16 in Fort St. John
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel
Pomeroy Hotel
#2 of 16 in Fort St. John
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Northern Grand
Quality Inn Northern Grand
#5 of 16 in Fort St. John
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort St John
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Fort St. John
Econo Lodge Fort St. John
#10 of 16 in Fort St. John
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort St. John
Super 8 Fort St. John
#4 of 16 in Fort St. John
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay