We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John

3.0 of 5 9223-100th Street, Fort St. John, British Columbia V1J 3X3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer
Free Breakfast, Free WiFi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
8
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Comox Valley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel quite frequently while working here in Fort St John and highly recommend this hotel conveniently located close to all amenities. Front desk manager Matt will go out of his way to make sure your stay here is comfortable. Jenna and Roxy are awesome, helpful and will always greet the guests here with a friendly smile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times with my crew over the past couple years and its always great. Rooms are always good, bed's are comfy, TV and wifi are great. Miss the old breakfast. Service is usually good at the desk but Jenna always goes above and beyond; great help in recommending places to eat and check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a pleasant stay while in town; my wife and I were visiting family and friends. The room was very comfortable and clean. The peek of our service was from the desk agent Jenna, as she went out of her way to make our stay very pleasureable. Jenna is a very friendly and helpful agent you have working at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacombe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No notice of restaurant closure, complementary breakfast was stale bagels and donuts and were the same garbage the whole 10 days in was there. rooms are dark,cold stone walls and the windows let in cold air. Heat is controlled from front desk. Cheap soap/shampoo wifi was not very good. Lobby was dirty . If your trying to appeal to travelers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past 3 years. Front desk services has always been friendly and prompt. They are in the process of remodeling the restaurant and lounge so breafast was breads, cereals, yogurt and some fruits. My only complaint is that there is nowhere to sit and eat breakfast. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Cache, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

No notice that the closure of the bar and no place to sit and have breakfast (a hot breakfast isn't toast and microwavable oatmeal - which was misleading). Not sure it was worth the $170 after taxes. I even used my AMA discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Mel, I am so sorry that you were not aware of the closure of our bar and restaurant. I was concerned about this very thing and before we closed, I had a big portable sign brought to the property as well as putting up notices, I feel bad that you did not see them. I do have some GREAT NEWS!... More 

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This hotel is well located, but not well thought out. Firstly the bathrooms are poorly designed and not easy to use; the toilets are installed at odd angles and too close to the wall and counter to sit on them normally. My biggest complaint however is that there is no way to control the heat in the room; you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Dear Oracai, Thank you for your review. I can certainly understand that you were frustrated with the Heating in your room. Our Heating System is designed to save energy and help the environment however which is great, however I want all of the Guests to be very comfortable. I apologize you were not comfortable. I looked up the weather while... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Very weird heating system for rooms. Must call front desk to turn up or down heat. No constant temp.....Irratating as it was a prolonged stay. Breakfast......Processed everything. Anyone who says its a great buffet eats a lot of junk food!!! Restraunt, again mediocre. Waitress were very good, funny and did their best. I would stay again as overall is was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I have some very exciting news about the Restaurant and Lounge. We are in the middle of a complete transformation of the facility and when we are done we will have a brand new look and an award winning Owner/Chef. His designers and builders are building out... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed on business. Very nice and professional staff. Very nice hot breakfast buffet! Was close to amenities. Dinner in restaurant was very good. Staff asked from check in how they could be of help and that if I had any questions or concerns, they were there to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you so much for your kind words about the Stonebridge Hotel in Fort St. John. We really appreciate hearing from our Guests. We look forward to having you back soon. Thank you! Doug More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Greeted by freindly staff member, Matt got us into our room quicky and explained all the amenities available. breakfast was free and delicious...cant complain with that! Shampoo quality could be a little better but over all room was clean and beds were amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John, responded to this review

Greetings Alex, Thank you for your nice comments. Our staff really enjoys reading these reviews. I am forwarding your comments regarding our Shampoo to our Brand Team. They take feedback like this and make changes based on comments from our Guests! We look forward to having you back soon. Thank you! Doug More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John

Address: 9223-100th Street, Fort St. John, British Columbia V1J 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Fort St. John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay