We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River to Peaks Inn

Hotel website
420 Riverglen Drive, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
River to Peaks Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    10
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed here for 2nights. Room was nice-stayed in the Purcell suite. The room got hot in the nighttime and we had to open the window. THe house was beautiful and you have access to the whole house including the living room, the kitchen and the laundry room. WE Were able to cook our own meals and wash our clothes. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This place is between a bed & breakfast & an inn. It has a common living room, dining room & kitchen with 4 rooms upstairs. We spent 3 nights in the Selkirk Room which has a huge en-suite with separate shower/steam stall & claw tub. Hubby says the steam was great. The bed was comfortable but the room was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed in the family room which has 2 bedrooms and a large bathroom. The place was clean and quite with a nice common area on the main floor, a kitchen, dinning area and lounging space. The manager was pleasant and helpful. The location is great, just a quick walk down the path along the river into town. Only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This is a small inn with four lovely rooms. We stayed in a queen room with a huge ensuite with a stand alone bathtub and a steam bath. The beds are very comfortable and the room looks out on the Kickinghorse River. There is another queen room, a king room and a two bedroom family suite. All are very nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This inn is advertised as a B&B but don't expect the usual spread. We woke up to find a loaf of white bread, a package of white bagels and a package of cheap grocery store muffins thrown on the counter. Best to bring in your own breakfast makings as there is a well-equipped kitchen for guest use. The bedroom had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
B.C.guide, Manager at River to Peaks Inn, responded to this review

Dear Right Angle Might I recommend that you go back to the original website that you booked through. We are listed as a hotel and not as a bed and breakfast on this site. The verbatim does mention a "bed and breakfast style" but it also states we provide a continental breakfast. Providing a continental breakfast of "store bought" product... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived at a bad time when the innkeeper was in hospital (we hope he has now recovered) and his wife was understandably preoccupied though we had a nice chat with her when she arrived back in the early evening. We had not realised when booking that it was not a privately owned B & B which is what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Jack was very friendly. We greatly enjoyed our stay there. The inn featured a well-equipped full kitchen (shared with other guests), which was great for making meals. Breakfast makings were available. Stayed for two nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My partner and I spent two nights here while on a bicycling trip from Vancouver to Calgary. We arrived in Golden after a grueling ride from Revelstoke through freezing rain and headwinds. When we arrived, we could not have been more relieved that we had booked this inn. Jack met us immediately and brought our poor bicycles to safety in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the cariboo suite, not realizing that it was the worst room there. Small tub, squeaky-hard bed, and blinds that didn't close well. We were told breakfast begins at 8 so we woke up hoping that would improve our outlook on the stay. However, the breakfast consisted of half a loaf of bread, old muffins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
B.C.guide, Manager at River to Peaks Inn, responded to this review

Dear MolPar26 It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at River to Peaks. I however must respond to your review. Upon your departure you expressed to my wife that the bed was "squeaky" and that the tub plug did not work. Our tub plugs are different and often confuse the guest thinking it has not gone down... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights arriving Xmas day. Met by our host who was very friendly, we arrived quite late after the drive from Calgary which was no problem, he even emailed us to make sure all was well. Room is lovely, spacious and very well equipped. The walk in wardrobe is big enough to be a separate room! Fantastic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#8 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#7 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
1.2 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
0.7 mi away
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay