We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Golden

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1047 TransCanada Hwy 1 | Junction Highway 1 & 95, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Golden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Golden
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
GreenDingo Cranbrook, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    50
    55
    24
    16
See reviews for
56
49
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay here when I go that way for work, the rooms are clean and quiet,very comfortable beds. The food is very good, with friendly staff. It has a nice pool area and the view from the restaurant deck is quite nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Over all the room was good. I think it was a little over priced for the area, and with breakfast not starting till 7:00 a.m. we were unable to stay as it was later than most times at Super 8. We have stayed here in the past. The front desk was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed in my share of hotels and motels...and for $150 per night they should be less of a dump hole. The beds are hard as rock, pillows as thin as a sheet of paper. 38°C outside and our AC doesn't work. But we were offered a fan :-/ (ps. A room change would of been better!) Our bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed here a number of times, and the front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. the rooms are comfortable and clean, I have stayed numerous times, and will continue to do so, Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place was horrible, I felt like I had bugs crawling on me, it was not clean! Very out-dated to say the least! The A/C did not work the room was so hot and stuffy. The doors didn't close properly so everyone was always slamming them. On my way home had been driving for 11 hrs just wanted a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mischa S, General Manager at Super 8 Golden, responded to this review

Dear Shauna G, First I have to thank you for staying with us. We are sad that you didn't give us a chance for fixing the problems. We would definitely inspect all air conditioners to prevent the same thing happen again. Our housekeeper team works hard on maintaining the cleanness of every room. I am sorry that the your room... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a couple of years ago while on a similar road trip and once again had a satisfactory experience. Good service by front desk staff who reminded us of breakfast but unfortunately we were leaving earlier than the 7am start time so we could not participate. Room was clean(and pet friendly) flat screen TV worked fine as did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vulcan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were assigned a room that had been smoked in and smelled realy bad . when went to get a new room we were told that we ask for a handicap room .we only wanted ground floor. After a word exchange they gave us another room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mischa S, General Manager at Super 8 Golden, responded to this review

Dear Roy E, Thank you for staying with us. We have a few designated smoking rooms, while the rest are non-smoking. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the first one. I have already passed your concern to our housekeeping team and we would put more attention on the smell in every guestroom. I hope you had a... More 

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A "no smoking" room smelled of cigarette smoke....with an ash tray and butts outside the door. An attendant came with a bottle of spray and told us that it is a "no smoking" room but it smelled. The bed sheets were just thrown on....not tucked in and very old, very, very lumpy pillows. Floor was not vacuumed....told attendant and started... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay