We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Golden

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1047 TransCanada Hwy 1 | Junction Highway 1 & 95, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Golden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Golden
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
James c
Add Photo

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    48
    55
    24
    16
See reviews for
56
48
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I have stayed in my share of hotels and motels...and for $150 per night they should be less of a dump hole. The beds are hard as rock, pillows as thin as a sheet of paper. 38°C outside and our AC doesn't work. But we were offered a fan :-/ (ps. A room change would of been better!) Our bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here a number of times, and the front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. the rooms are comfortable and clean, I have stayed numerous times, and will continue to do so, Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place was horrible, I felt like I had bugs crawling on me, it was not clean! Very out-dated to say the least! The A/C did not work the room was so hot and stuffy. The doors didn't close properly so everyone was always slamming them. On my way home had been driving for 11 hrs just wanted a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a couple of years ago while on a similar road trip and once again had a satisfactory experience. Good service by front desk staff who reminded us of breakfast but unfortunately we were leaving earlier than the 7am start time so we could not participate. Room was clean(and pet friendly) flat screen TV worked fine as did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vulcan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were assigned a room that had been smoked in and smelled realy bad . when went to get a new room we were told that we ask for a handicap room .we only wanted ground floor. After a word exchange they gave us another room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mischa S, General Manager at Super 8 Golden, responded to this review

Dear Roy E, Thank you for staying with us. We have a few designated smoking rooms, while the rest are non-smoking. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the first one. I have already passed your concern to our housekeeping team and we would put more attention on the smell in every guestroom. I hope you had a... More 

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A "no smoking" room smelled of cigarette smoke....with an ash tray and butts outside the door. An attendant came with a bottle of spray and told us that it is a "no smoking" room but it smelled. The bed sheets were just thrown on....not tucked in and very old, very, very lumpy pillows. Floor was not vacuumed....told attendant and started... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the Golden Super 8 mostly because of the price and amenities. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and the Super 8 exceeded them! The room was clean and spacious. We had a queen bed on the second floor. Internet connection was good and the breakfast in the morning was a basic continental with waffles/toast/muffins and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On trips from the coast to Alberta I generally plan to stay overnight in Golden to break the trip into two more agreeable portions. I have stayed at a number of different locations in Golden, but the Super 8 is probably my favourite. The location is very convenient, and the motel is clean, the rooms are fresh and the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mischa S, General Manager at Super 8 Golden, responded to this review

Dear Ed B, Thank you for your detailed and wonderful review of your stay with us! We are pleased to know that you had a good experience. Please join us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay