We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prestige Inn Golden

1049 Trans Canada Hwy N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Prestige Inn Golden)
Hotel amenities
Prestige Inn Golden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Golden
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Roger P New Westminster, Canada
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    18
    14
    3
See reviews for
24
40
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
New Westminster, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed last night in the Prestige Inn in Golden . Conveniently located on the highway towards Banff . It has several amenities including a pool ,restaurant and bar . They appeared to be a bit short staffed in the restaurant and bar . The service was a bit slow and not very professional .The hotel was very clean and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities the hotel offers. We also appreciate your comments for the dining facilities attached to the hotel. Guest feedback is a very valuable tool and I have passed your comments on to the restaurant team. We look forward... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean quiet rooms. Helpful staff. The ABC restaurant offer simple but well prepared fare. We have stayed here on 11 occasions as we traveled the #1 highway from B>C> to Saskatchewan. We will certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay on so many occasions and have had a chance to dine in the ABC restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Golden! More 

Rimbey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this motel is easy to find as just off the highway, we find it clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful reception staff,modern decor, though the hallways could be painted a lighter colour, instead of the deep gold.We choose rooms facing away from the highway. The in-house restaurant has excellent food and service, at reasonable prices. It has become one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team is very passionate about offering memorable stays for our guests and I am glad to hear that this was your experience! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Golden. More 

Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Very Clean Very Friendly and helpful Staff, Nice Pool and Hot TUb Room very new and updated and internet worked perfectly. It was still a drive to Kicking Horse for skiing but very easy. Exceptionally Nice room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastian H, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Prestige Inn Golden. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am excited to share your compliments with our team. Golden is the perfect destination for skiing and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. More 

Milwaukie, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I booked this room in advance by 4 days on my way back from skiing at Lake Louis and staying at the Lake Louis Fairmont Hotel. The room was nice on the 3rd floor but the bathtub drain plug was broken so it was hard to take bath. Most of my family took showers I was so looking forward to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I apologize for the bathroom deficiency not being rectified prior to your family’s arrival. I have reviewed the oversight with the housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure this is avoided for future guests. To refer to the customer service you received as “how it should be done” is a great compliment and the team... More 

CAMPBELL RIVER
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Fully remodeled hotel with pool, hot tub, dining room and small exercise room. Staff was very pleasant and the place is well kept. Get a top floor room if you can as we could hear someone walking above us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. It’s great to hear you received the pleasant and friendly service we take pride in. The team in Golden will be pleased to hear their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

First time at Prestige inn and was impress with the room. It was very clean and modern and looks like from a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was also modern and even has a flats screen TV! The only thing that was not working properly was the motel style air conditioner/heater that did not control the temp properly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you were impressed with the amenities of your room and enjoyed the modern décor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This is the first time we stayed at Prestige in Golden. We were very satisfied with the service and the room. the beds are very comfortable. The room is quiet and clean. We didn't have time for the meals in the restaurant. so we have no commend on the food. Over all we truly happily stayed at Prestige in Golden.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the comfortable beds in your guestroom. We look forward to seeing you back in Golden and hope you will have a chance to try the great food at ABC Country Restaurant. Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Great hotel - booked through bookings.com; noted late arrival. Staff was very friendly and detailed at booking us in and recommending restaurants in the area. Hotel was very nice, clean and they did accommodate our online booking request for a quite room/quiet area. Checkout was easy and fast. Overall, I would stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and received the friendly, accommodating service we take pride in delivering to our guests. We hope to see you in Golden again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities in this property because it was not a major chain. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable and the decor was new. There's no waterslide at the pool so the kids were a bit disappointed but other than that a safe and comfortable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the spacious rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay