We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prestige Inn Golden

3.0 of 5
1049 Trans Canada Hwy N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Prestige Inn Golden)
Hotel amenities
Prestige Inn Golden
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Walter K Seattle, United States
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    15
    14
    3
See reviews for
24
38
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Clean Very Friendly and helpful Staff, Nice Pool and Hot TUb Room very new and updated and internet worked perfectly. It was still a drive to Kicking Horse for skiing but very easy. Exceptionally Nice room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastian H, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Prestige Inn Golden. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am excited to share your compliments with our team. Golden is the perfect destination for skiing and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. More 

Milwaukie, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this room in advance by 4 days on my way back from skiing at Lake Louis and staying at the Lake Louis Fairmont Hotel. The room was nice on the 3rd floor but the bathtub drain plug was broken so it was hard to take bath. Most of my family took showers I was so looking forward to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I apologize for the bathroom deficiency not being rectified prior to your family’s arrival. I have reviewed the oversight with the housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure this is avoided for future guests. To refer to the customer service you received as “how it should be done” is a great compliment and the team... More 

CAMPBELL RIVER
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Fully remodeled hotel with pool, hot tub, dining room and small exercise room. Staff was very pleasant and the place is well kept. Get a top floor room if you can as we could hear someone walking above us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. It’s great to hear you received the pleasant and friendly service we take pride in. The team in Golden will be pleased to hear their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

First time at Prestige inn and was impress with the room. It was very clean and modern and looks like from a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was also modern and even has a flats screen TV! The only thing that was not working properly was the motel style air conditioner/heater that did not control the temp properly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you were impressed with the amenities of your room and enjoyed the modern décor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This is the first time we stayed at Prestige in Golden. We were very satisfied with the service and the room. the beds are very comfortable. The room is quiet and clean. We didn't have time for the meals in the restaurant. so we have no commend on the food. Over all we truly happily stayed at Prestige in Golden.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the comfortable beds in your guestroom. We look forward to seeing you back in Golden and hope you will have a chance to try the great food at ABC Country Restaurant. Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Great hotel - booked through bookings.com; noted late arrival. Staff was very friendly and detailed at booking us in and recommending restaurants in the area. Hotel was very nice, clean and they did accommodate our online booking request for a quite room/quiet area. Checkout was easy and fast. Overall, I would stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and received the friendly, accommodating service we take pride in delivering to our guests. We hope to see you in Golden again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities in this property because it was not a major chain. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable and the decor was new. There's no waterslide at the pool so the kids were a bit disappointed but other than that a safe and comfortable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the spacious rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Drayton Valley, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Th staff was friendly! The room was absolutely gorgeous. The bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was very large and had it's own T.V.! All in all a wonderful hotel, certainly recommend! Will stay here again with our 2 dogs!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you as well as your four legged friends on your next visit to Golden! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

We had an unplanned stay at this hotel. Got caught due to an avalanche. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and modern enough. When checking out in the morning the front desk clerk asked where we headed and advised us that the road going the other direction was closed as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It’s great to hear you experienced the friendly and accommodating service we strive to provide. We hope to have the opportunity to host your next stay in Golden, hopefully a planned visit next time! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The African room is great. The only drawback is the highway noise, although it decreased after 11 pm. You may want to request a room that faces the opposite direction of the highway. Decor was great, bed was comfy, coffee set up was good, service was excellent. A great place to stay in Golden.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our African Designer Suite and received excellent service. We hope to see you in Golden again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question