We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Golden

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1311 12th St North, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Limited Golden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Golden
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jipsy13 Edmonton, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    112
    72
    18
    5
See reviews for
77
90
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the Ramada on a motorcycle trip. Was so nice to get a room that had AC, a comfortable bed with tons of pillows, great pool and hot tub and the best part, breakfast included in the price! Walking distance to a few good restaurants, would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night last week. Location is central, close to everything you need. Restaurants, shopping, ski hills. Room is basic, 2 beds, tv, dresser,fridge, 2 chairs ,desk. Room is clean and comfy. Nothing fancy. Staff were nice. Pool was great with jacuzzi. Lots of parking. Decent restaurants within walking distance. Souvenir shops too. This is a cute little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room faced the highway but the view was fantastic. Bed and bathroom were clean. This is a clean and basic hotel with a great location. It had good internet connection. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No complaints. Hotel was clean , easy to find and the staff were friendly. Free breakfast was good. Overall good for the price. Would definitely stay again. 4/5 stars just for the fact it's nothing fancy. Didn't have a chance for pool time but the pool is indoors and looked refreshing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical roadside chain hotel. Rooms are clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. The gym was superb, with all the equipment you would need. The wifi, however, was painfully slow. The connection is only good on the first floor. The breakfast was OK, typical cold continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

t hank you for the review and good to hear that you enjoyed your stay.Our location being in the mountain is hard to get good wifi but we are always trying to get the best that is available to our area. More 

Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, well maintained. Beds were comfy. Wifi was horrible but maybe that's because we were on the second floor facing the back. Quiet. Breakfast was good enough to start the day and the pool area looked alright but we didn't use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

thank you for taking your time to add a review More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in at about 5:30pm, we had reservations, unfortunately the main floor room we reserved with a king bed was not available, now not sure how that happens, since the reservation is supposed to ensure that. However, the room was fairly well appointed, had a fridge, and coffee maker, we were on the room side by the highway and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

thank you for the review and appreciate your comments More 

Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two days last week at this Hotel. My primary reason for staying at this Hotel, is the fantastic Gym. Its probably the best gym in a hotel that you will find anywhere. I haven't found a hotel with a better gym in all my years of traveling. The Hot tub and swimming pool are both clean and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we appreciate all your comments and suggestions. First of all we thank you for a detailed review and we will look into improving our wireless internet and other minor issues you had. Overall we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Mike Ramada More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean enough; not a lot of staff around; front desk 'day' manager was unfriendly during check out. We; by accident; left an expensive piece of computer cord behind at the desk in the room. Upon calling the very next morning to ask for it from the cleaning staff, it was denied that anything was found in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

we appreciate your comments and we know lot of people forget stuff and we try to return all the stuff to the customer and we have not had a problem that if we found something and the customer did not get it back. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a great price on hotel but no changes were allowed but we were had to change our reservations because of family emergency. i emailed the ramada inn and they changed our dates for us at the same price, when we arrived we had been upgraded from a 2 queen bed to a 2 bedroom suite for the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay