We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Golden

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1311 12th St North, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ramada Limited Golden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Golden
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
PhilBaker Dombresson, Switzerland
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    115
    75
    19
    7
See reviews for
82
92
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Dombresson, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a comfortable, standard, somewhat impersonal hotel. The room was large with fridge and microwave and the air-conditioning was reasonably quiet. It is difficult to sleep with the window open because of the traffic noise - on Highway 1. The stay was let down by the breakfast. First the room was hot and stuffy and when we arrived there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lloydminster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is is kept clean and staff are friendly. Room was comfortable. Has a nice pool attached. The Internet was terrible, maybe it depended on what floor you were on but it cut in and out all the time. The breakfast was basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked for 5 days and upon entering they failed to tell us they had carts for transporting luggage in while they watch us with armfuls of bags almost tripping to the elevator. Get in room and find a dirty sock under the heater/ac, take it downstairs for the attendant to just stare at us, lol! 4 out of 5 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

T
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

basic breakfast, the bed sheet was white when it was new but that was long ago.. internet keeps disconnecting. Staff are nice and helpful.. Recomandation for a restaurant was great.There is an indoor pool. located close to the park

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a place to sleep on the way to The Enchanted Forest. Booked online from a McDonald's in Cranbrook. No problems with checking in. Standard two Queen beds. First thing my son does is jump on the bed. Yep, this works! Spent an hour in the smaller sized pool. Again, it was approved by my boy. Turns out the doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review More 

Central Alberta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean, good continental breakfast, nice comfy beds, clean rooms and great staff. Nice indoor pool. All in all a good hotel for the price and its conveniently located on the main highway Trans Canada highway.Close/ walking distance to stores, gas stations and restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here previously, we figured it was a safe bet as we passed through. However, we will be skipping out on this hotel from now on. Check in was easy (no complaints with the staff). Room was tiny, beds were rock solid. Took the kids to the pool area for a swim - they enjoyed the pool but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

Calgary, Canada
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying in a two bedroom suite with my husband and three children. The room was perfect for our family! We had a separate room from the kids, my two daughters slept in the other room and my son slept on the pull out sofa bed. The kids had a great time in the pool and I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and pool facilities. Thank you for the great review More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in July, and it was fantastic! Friendly staff welcomed us in, and got us settled. Once we got to our room it was nice and clean. My wife and I with our two children had their two queen standard room, I was very impressed. Wifi was a bit slow because it was very busy, but it still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

thank you for the awesome review and we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. thanks More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We made a pit stop here driving to Calgary and the pool and gym were great! The gym especially is not what you'd expect at a hotel, it was fully equipped which was really nice! The breakfast was pretty good as well. We would definitely stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed all our amenities and look forward to seeing you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#8 of 18 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden
Travelodge Golden
#11 of 18 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
3.6 mi away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay