We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Golden

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1311 12th St North, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Golden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ramada Golden could be considered an upscale small town hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Each room had a microwave, fridge and Keurig coffee machine which is very convenient when staying for an extended period. The complimentary breakfast is similar to most and gets a bit borring after the first day. The hotel also has a pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stan C
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed our facilities and service More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was very handsome young man named Meva working, he was very kind and made our stay that much better! The rooms were very clean and nice. I stayed here about 2 years ago and the room was nice and clean just like a remember. I'll make sure to be coming back more!!

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and had good service. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was only in town for an overnight stay, and have stayed here before. The hotel is basic (no restaurant on site, and a very limited continental breakfast) but clean and reasonably priced. It is starting to show its age, some of the walls and fixtures are a bit banged up. The beds are definitely not the most comfortable, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen W
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These guys accommodated a bunch of snowboarders and skiiers without batting an eye. The room was excellent, the hot tub was a relief after a day of riding, and the breakfast was .... free! I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's friendly staff, convenient location, and clean, comfortable rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard Y
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Perfect location off the Trans Canada highway with close proximity to the Kicking Horse ski field. This was the second visit to this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return. Booked last minute off Bestwestern.ca and there was some relative confusion at check-in - they couldn't figure out if the room was charged by BW or not. All turned out well... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobS2011
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

thank you for the review and we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and clean rooms More 

Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

My stay was pretty last minute and there wasn't much available in Golden for the night. I was thankful to get a room. The hotel is older and very basic. I found the bed very uncomfortable and hard. There wasn't much bedding so it was pretty cold. The breakfast was very basic. I probably wouldn't choose to stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank momtravelswith3
Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stopped here on our way to northern Alberta. Found a clean room and comfortable beds. It was great to have breakfast included before we hit the road again. No issues with the wifi at all. We will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

the staff at the frt desk were wonderful we were so tired and they were very helpful We were given a 2 bedroom suite with breakfast all was appreciated .very clean and frig and coffee maker .the bed were amazing and we had a great sleep thankyou for hospitality

Helpful?
Thank jane150858
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were greeted to great service More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

AN overnight stay at the only hotel available in Golden was at the Ramada limited. A very basic hotel definitely not worth the 4 stars it's been given. The room and bathroom needed a clean over There was no internet available in the room. The front desk staff was rude and unapproachable a real embarrassment to the ramada group .... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shehnaz M
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your concerns but we do have internet in all the rooms More 

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Kelowna
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

I actually love this hotel. I stay here a couple times a year at least and it is great. I love the soaps, it is fairly recently updated, always clean, great staff. I only have 2 issues. 1) no safe. This is a pet peeve of mine for most of the hotels I stay in. In this day and age... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerismo
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#8 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden
Travelodge Golden
#9 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
3.6 mi away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#3 of 19 in Golden
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay