We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1024 11th Street North | Box 2400, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Add Photo

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    31
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
30
26
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
See the most recent reviews
Marysville, Washington
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We choose Best Western because we trust their brand. We were extremely disappointed with this facility. First, it was difficult to locate. We were not the only customer to walk into the Premier in front only to find that BW was located behind that hotel. Check-in was OK but we had to ask for a second key (the clerk seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had difficulty locating our property. I agree with you that the signage along the highway is misleading and we are looking into getting it changed. We have breakfast packages available at the hotel if you would like to include breakfast with your stay. I know that a lot of Best Westerns include a free... More 

Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This Best Western is not worth the price you pay. No free breakst, the pool was not operational and the room we had stunk of stale cigarette smoke. The stragest thing was the fact the in the bathroom, there was no toilet paper holder. I checked a room across the hall and it also did not have one.. very odd.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

I want to offer my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We recently had our bathroom vanities replaced with new granite ones and the new toilet paper holders were delayed getting to us. The old vanities had the toilet paper holders built into them. We have since had them all delivered and installed. As well I... More 

Ra'nana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I agree with Shauna J from Victoria- it is not like the other BW i have been to. The room smelled bad (like from cigarets !!) and thay only sprayed when i complained. No breakfast inspite high price ! Too high price for what you get !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your room had a bad cigarette smell and that our staff was not able to rectify the problem prior to your checking in. We are a 100% smoke free hotel, but still have the occasional guest disregard those rules and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is just off the TransCanada Highway in Golden, BC. Far enough away from traffic and trucks that it is a quiet location. I suspect most travellers stop for a night during longer travels. We were there to golf at the Golden Golf Course (which itself is a gem). The staff were courteous and professional. The room was spacious... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at the Best Western Mountainview Inn. All our staff, myself included, love to hear about our guests stays. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Chelsea Lamont More 

Bern
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
30 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Golden is not really the place you want to spend a vacation, but passing though we decided to stay at the BW hotel. The room was really big but the whole hotel dates back quite a while. The pool is currently under total construction, although that was not mentioned on the website. I also thought the price rather high, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that the pool was under construction while you were here. Along with the pool undergoing a facelift, the hotel itself will soon be starting some major renovations this fall. Our plan is to fully update the hallways and the guest rooms by this time next year. I hope that you will give us another chance your next time... More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel charges extra for breakfast which I find unusual for BW hotels. Dirty front entrance that is also used as a smoking area for guests and staff. Renovations were done in some parts of the hotel but others areas were not upgraded with carpet and tile in poor condition. Pool was closed for repairs and guests were offered option... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor for your stay with us. I apologize that the pool was closed for needed renovations. The timing of the renovations could not be avoided and sadly they happened while we were experiencing a heat wave. The hotel is doing upgrades to the property, the guest rooms and... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Certainly nothing at all wrong with this hotel, but little or no pizaz..paid $149, which for the the town and the time of year was about average although i saw places in town advertising $120. Indoor pool, decent TV, wifi, fridge, coffee maker. This would be fine if you were simply going through and needed a place, especially if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love to hear feedback on our guests stays with us at the Best Western Mountainview Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Golden Regards, Chelsea Lamont More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

During the week of June 24 - 30, 2014, I stayed in 5 different Best Western hotels and this was the only on that disappointed me. The value for money was poor and should have been priced a least $50 less. The pool was closed, no breakfast included, scheduled power outage from 9:00 am to check-out that I was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Vaureal, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a good hotel. The room are clean and comfortable, the staff is good. The breakfast, not included in the room rate is good. So, no problem with this hotel. It is a good place to stop and it can be recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. All the staff, including myself, are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again your next time through Golden. Regards, Chelsea Lamont More 

Regina, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

You get consistency with Best Western properties! The slight downer for us with this stay was that the pool was under renovations and it cost more without the added option of a continental breakfast. We'd been spoiled the night before in Medicine Hat with the quality, cleanliness, price and other amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello Craig, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is greatly appreciated and I am very sorry that our pool was not open while you were here. We had some unexpected delays to the small repairs to the ceiling and it was closed longer then we were expecting. I hope that you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay