We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn

1024 11th Street North | Box 2400, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    19
    11
    7
See reviews for
26
23
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

When I arrived at the hotel after being misled by the sign by the Pemier hotel in front of it, the lobby stunk of bacon grease.. I would have left except that it was too late to cancel. Every morning from August 1 to August 4 when I left I had this smell waft into my room 101. The windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I apologize that the accommodations you received were not indicative of what we strive to provide for our guests. There are breakfast packages available at the hotel for those who wish to include a full breakfast during their stay. We do hope you will reconsider Best Western Mountainview Inn as... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We would stay again as BW Hotels are fairly consistent although this trip (June 8, 2014) they seemed to be having issues with their AC/heating systems. Not only noisy making getting to sleep difficult but just could not get a comfortable room temperature. Either too cold or too hot. Otherwise, rooms spacious and clean and the beds quite comfy. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to welcome our four legged friends to the hotel. I am very sorry that the air conditioner was not working correctly in your room. I hope that on your next trip through Golden you would give us another chance to exceed your expectations.... More 

Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The exterior and lobby of building are somewhat misleading. They don't seem as nice as the rest of the hotel. The hallways of the floors for the rooms were very clean. Our room was excellent! It was very clean and extremely huge. If I was to stay in Golden again I would certainly do so at this hotel. The only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have breakfast packages available at the hotel if you would like to include a full hot, fresh breakfast the next time you stay with us. Regards, Chelsea Lamont More 

Marysville, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We choose Best Western because we trust their brand. We were extremely disappointed with this facility. First, it was difficult to locate. We were not the only customer to walk into the Premier in front only to find that BW was located behind that hotel. Check-in was OK but we had to ask for a second key (the clerk seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had difficulty locating our property. I agree with you that the signage along the highway is misleading and we are looking into getting it changed. We have breakfast packages available at the hotel if you would like to include breakfast with your stay. I know that a lot of Best Westerns include a free... More 

Alberta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This Best Western is not worth the price you pay. No free breakst, the pool was not operational and the room we had stunk of stale cigarette smoke. The stragest thing was the fact the in the bathroom, there was no toilet paper holder. I checked a room across the hall and it also did not have one.. very odd.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

I want to offer my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We recently had our bathroom vanities replaced with new granite ones and the new toilet paper holders were delayed getting to us. The old vanities had the toilet paper holders built into them. We have since had them all delivered and installed. As well I... More 

Ra'nana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I agree with Shauna J from Victoria- it is not like the other BW i have been to. The room smelled bad (like from cigarets !!) and thay only sprayed when i complained. No breakfast inspite high price ! Too high price for what you get !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your room had a bad cigarette smell and that our staff was not able to rectify the problem prior to your checking in. We are a 100% smoke free hotel, but still have the occasional guest disregard those rules and... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is just off the TransCanada Highway in Golden, BC. Far enough away from traffic and trucks that it is a quiet location. I suspect most travellers stop for a night during longer travels. We were there to golf at the Golden Golf Course (which itself is a gem). The staff were courteous and professional. The room was spacious... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at the Best Western Mountainview Inn. All our staff, myself included, love to hear about our guests stays. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Chelsea Lamont More 

Bern
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Golden is not really the place you want to spend a vacation, but passing though we decided to stay at the BW hotel. The room was really big but the whole hotel dates back quite a while. The pool is currently under total construction, although that was not mentioned on the website. I also thought the price rather high, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that the pool was under construction while you were here. Along with the pool undergoing a facelift, the hotel itself will soon be starting some major renovations this fall. Our plan is to fully update the hallways and the guest rooms by this time next year. I hope that you will give us another chance your next time... More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel charges extra for breakfast which I find unusual for BW hotels. Dirty front entrance that is also used as a smoking area for guests and staff. Renovations were done in some parts of the hotel but others areas were not upgraded with carpet and tile in poor condition. Pool was closed for repairs and guests were offered option... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor for your stay with us. I apologize that the pool was closed for needed renovations. The timing of the renovations could not be avoided and sadly they happened while we were experiencing a heat wave. The hotel is doing upgrades to the property, the guest rooms and... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Certainly nothing at all wrong with this hotel, but little or no pizaz..paid $149, which for the the town and the time of year was about average although i saw places in town advertising $120. Indoor pool, decent TV, wifi, fridge, coffee maker. This would be fine if you were simply going through and needed a place, especially if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love to hear feedback on our guests stays with us at the Best Western Mountainview Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Golden Regards, Chelsea Lamont More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn

Address: 1024 11th Street North | Box 2400, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainview Hotel Golden
Best Western Golden
Golden Best Western

34 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay