We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1024 11th Street North | Box 2400, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for four nights after Christmas to ride Kicking Horse and it was pretty good. The rooms were clean and modern, the staff was friendly and helpful and the pool area was nice. I would have given two stars if it were not for the accommodating staff. We had a room right next to the stairwell, and since the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room décor is excellent and beds are really comfortable. They have re-decorated recently. I have stayed here for the last 20 years for business and always been pleased. The amenities have a breakfast bar if required but you can go around the corner to the sister hotel 'The Prestige' and there is a good value restaurant there. Also a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Treena C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello Peter, I am so happy that you appreciate the renovations that we have completed in 2015. I know that our team is much happier about cleaning our new carpets and furniture especially. It is great to hear that still after coming here for 20 years you enjoy the product we are able to offer and we look forward to... More 

Revelstoke, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always enjoy my stays at the Best Western Mountain view. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable. The in house breakfast cafe is especially delicious. Every time I'm in Golden, I stay at the Mountain view Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shane H
Treena C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello Shane, Thank you for taking the time to share your flattering comments with ourselves and others. We are always happy to hear that people have enjoyed their stay but especially when they are happy as repeat guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Sherwood Park, AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All was working and in good shape. Pool was clean and open. Restaurant smell carried thru the hotel in the am which can be good or bad, depends how you look at it. Parking was easy as was the very courteous check in staff. Room was clean and modern.

Helpful?
Thank ehohcanadago
Treena C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. Our team works very hard to provide a great experience in cleanliness as well as customer service. The smells from the restaurant do tend to waft through the first floor and most guests seem to enjoy it. Personally it is not great for my diet to smell the sizzling bacon in the morning... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stop for an overnighter. Clean rooms, helpful staff. Was here for an evening well working in the area. Breakfast is not super fresh, typical continental breakfast, other guests seemed satisfied. I guess I prefer fresh fruit.

Helpful?
Thank Gracefullife
Treena C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello, It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay but I am not sure what breakfast you have associated with us. We do not offer a continental breakfast but have a café that provides full hot breakfast made to order. Items on our menu include items from a yogurt parfait to eggs benedict with many things in between.... More 

Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Location (approximately 13km to the ski hill, quality of service and the rooms were all great. Very close to restaurants and the TransCanada Highway. Too bad they didn't include breakfast like other Best Westerns do.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CalgaryH1ker
Treena C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind words about the service and the rooms. We actually do offer fresh, made to order breakfast in our café. If you would like to take advantage of this we encourage guests to purchase our breakfast package option. Our breakfast has been set up this way as we have guests who prefer not... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We booked a ski trip in golden and planned to stay at the best western because they told us we could have our dog in the room. Unfortunately when we got there, they informed us that it is not possible to leave the dog in the room while we are skiing. It would have been nice of them to explain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sydney D
Treena C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sydney, I am sorry to hear that you did not choose to stay with us, as with most hotels, we do not allow dogs to stay for the entire day alone in the guest rooms. This is our policy not only because of the possible damage to the room and disturbance to other guests that an extended absence could... More 

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Stay here a lot with work and have to say the service from ALL the staff is amazing ! The restaurant ( even though it's just breakfast ) is great and very reasonably priced. Rooms and facilities are redone and well kept. Location is good with lots of restaurants close by. The staff here makes it feel like home. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stewy69
Treena C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stewy, We are very proud of our little breakfast café and the great food and service it provides. I am glad to hear that you appreciate as well. The entire team does its best to follow the culture that you can "Stay with People Who Care." They all do and love to hear these appreciative comments from guests. Thank... More 

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Stayed here for just one night but very impressed. The room was huge and the beds comfortable. The front desk staff were great with both local advice and helping us solve a problem of items left at a previous location we had stayed at. The hotel is located close to the main highway which is great for access without being... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackNIan
Treena C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jack, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay both in terms of the room and our amazing front desk staff. I am so proud of the level of service they provide for the hotel and they will be happy to hear your comments. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments... More 

calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Our trip from Vancouver Island was through heavy seas on the ferry, torrential rain in the lower mainland and the fraser canyon to Kamloops. Then heavy snow through the rogers pass with Ok road maintenance, considering the amount of snow that had fallen. What a relief to check into the hotel that was clean, very well appointed, with free wifi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill m
Treena C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bill, We are so sorry to hear that your travels hit some bad weather but are happy that we were able to add a bit of "sunshine" to your trip. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and our fresh made-to-order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Treena Coney General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#7 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#8 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
3.4 mi away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#3 of 19 in Golden
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.3 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay