We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
735 Hefti Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
153
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I took my girlfriend for a three night stay for our anniversary. We stayed in the sun suite and it was an amazing suite. Everything was so nice and well cared for. The service was amazing an we will definitely be going back next year. The whole experience was just perfect, and the location and area are A1. The views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We LOVE the Cedar House Chalets and have been going for years. The cabins are spotless and beautiful - including stunning views, private hot tubs, and everything you could possibly need. The owner Darren is such a nice guy and obviously takes a great deal of pride in making his guests' stays wonderful. This place is a gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Lara, Thank you so much for the kind words! I really appreciate your loyalty to my little gem. It is great having you and cant wait until your next visit! Darrin More 

Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately we arrived late and left early, but after a long day of travel the Dragonfly Chalet was the perfect destination. We were able to find and access the chalet easily, and it was a real pleasure to arrive there. Comfortable, spacious (3 of us), nicely decorated, with a great hot tub on the back deck that we immediately made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello Denh65, thank you for the review! I know your stay was a short one but I am glad to hear you had time to enjoy the tub and views. Hopefully you will get the chance to spend a few days with us on your next trip to Canada. Hope you have a great spring and summer! Dayna More 

Banff, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was only able to stay 1 night at the lodge but wish we could have stayed for weeks!!! Had the most amazing experience at the Chalets!!!! Most beautiful place I've stayed in Canada!!! The hot tub was fantastic, had amazing views and the chalet and balcony was very private. Restaurant was amazing, best food and accommodation we've had in Canada!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Hannah, thank you for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your support! Dayna More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These chalets are nothing but amazing! This is the 2nd year in a row our family and friends have visited the Cedar House Chalets and again we leave in awe of how somewhere like this actually exists! Our annual trip to Golden is always one our family and friends look forward too but I truly believe it is these chalets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the review and visiting us again. Hopefully your tradition lasts many years! I am glad the kids got to get a good view of our resident deer! I am always happy to share the great BC experience. Cheers and thanks again. Hope to see your family again next year :) Darrin More 

texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Daughter was getting married at Kicking Horse (Eagle Eye Restaurant) We stayed in the Green Chalet...what a beautiful place..the view from our balcony was breathtaking..Very clean has everything you need to make it feel like home! Darrin was very attentative to our needs. This place is a must if your heading to Golden and surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Kim & Mike, thank you for the review!! Congratulations on your daughters marriage! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you get the chance to come visit us in Canada again soon. Dayna More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We recently stayed at the Garden Chalet for a nice weekend in Golden. I would be lying if I said that our expectations weren't high based on all of the rave reviews of the accommodations, but Cedar House Chalets STILL managed to exceed them. Upon arrival we were greeted and checked in very speedy after the trek from Calgary- and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Jess, thank you so much for the review! It was great having you and your fur babies stay with us and I am glad to hear you enjoyed all of the features of the chalet! We really hope to see you and your family back with us soon! Hope you are enjoying the great spring weather! Dayna More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We have been staying at Cedar House Chalets for several years now and we are never disappointed. We have stayed in the various cabins and they are all well appointed, extremely clean and very comfortable. The peace and quiet, gorgeous view of the mountains and the location keeps us coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Verna, thank you for your kind words, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay again this year as well. I noticed that you were not able to rank the sleep quality as perfect. Was this due to noise or the comfort of the bed? We would really appreciate more feed back so we can ensure it will be... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This is my 3rd February of coming to the Chalets and as usual it did not disappoint! This time we stayed in the Dragonfly Chalet and the view is outstanding......nothing better than relaxing in the hot tub and seeing nothing but stars and the mountains! Looking forward to next year already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Catmant! Thank you so much for the new review! I am glad you enjoyed your 2015 stay with us and can wait to see you again next year. Dayna More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Stayed in the adventure chalet, exceeded expectations. Looks as good if not better than the pictures. The cabin is great for a weekend away with lots to do in surrounding areas or just relax in the private hot tub and stare at the mountains. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello Perfect weekend getaway! Thank you for your review! We are happy we were able to exceed your expectations and found the hot tub to be relaxing while looking out at the Purcell Mountain Range. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Cheers Darrin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:47
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question