We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
735 Hefti Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC
Add Your Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
152
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Banff, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was only able to stay 1 night at the lodge but wish we could have stayed for weeks!!! Had the most amazing experience at the Chalets!!!! Most beautiful place I've stayed in Canada!!! The hot tub was fantastic, had amazing views and the chalet and balcony was very private. Restaurant was amazing, best food and accommodation we've had in Canada!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Daughter was getting married at Kicking Horse (Eagle Eye Restaurant) We stayed in the Green Chalet...what a beautiful place..the view from our balcony was breathtaking..Very clean has everything you need to make it feel like home! Darrin was very attentative to our needs. This place is a must if your heading to Golden and surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Kim & Mike, thank you for the review!! Congratulations on your daughters marriage! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you get the chance to come visit us in Canada again soon. Dayna More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Garden Chalet for a nice weekend in Golden. I would be lying if I said that our expectations weren't high based on all of the rave reviews of the accommodations, but Cedar House Chalets STILL managed to exceed them. Upon arrival we were greeted and checked in very speedy after the trek from Calgary- and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Jess, thank you so much for the review! It was great having you and your fur babies stay with us and I am glad to hear you enjoyed all of the features of the chalet! We really hope to see you and your family back with us soon! Hope you are enjoying the great spring weather! Dayna More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We have been staying at Cedar House Chalets for several years now and we are never disappointed. We have stayed in the various cabins and they are all well appointed, extremely clean and very comfortable. The peace and quiet, gorgeous view of the mountains and the location keeps us coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Verna, thank you for your kind words, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay again this year as well. I noticed that you were not able to rank the sleep quality as perfect. Was this due to noise or the comfort of the bed? We would really appreciate more feed back so we can ensure it will be... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This is my 3rd February of coming to the Chalets and as usual it did not disappoint! This time we stayed in the Dragonfly Chalet and the view is outstanding......nothing better than relaxing in the hot tub and seeing nothing but stars and the mountains! Looking forward to next year already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Catmant! Thank you so much for the new review! I am glad you enjoyed your 2015 stay with us and can wait to see you again next year. Dayna More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Stayed in the adventure chalet, exceeded expectations. Looks as good if not better than the pictures. The cabin is great for a weekend away with lots to do in surrounding areas or just relax in the private hot tub and stare at the mountains. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello Perfect weekend getaway! Thank you for your review! We are happy we were able to exceed your expectations and found the hot tub to be relaxing while looking out at the Purcell Mountain Range. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Cheers Darrin More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We recently stayed for 4 nights in the Mountain View Chalet to experience the winter activities on offer. Firstly, this place is a gem! Its very quiet, located outside Golden town and has a great restaurant on site! our chalet had one of the best views from the lounge & hot tub! Roaring fireplace completed the package. As its a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your excellent review and for rebooking with us for two more stays! I agree the Mountain View is a gem of a place to stay and just relax in your own hot tub and gander at the mountains and Columbia River. We are looking forward to seeing you again and being a part of the... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This was our first time in Canada as well as Golden. We had the Green Chalet as well as the Sun Chalet that was below. It was amazing and the best place we stayed during the trip. We all had space to spread out and relax. They had thought of everything, even down to a Christmas tree, Christmas wreath on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Andrea! So great to hear from you! Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed you first trip to Canada, it would be amazing to see you and the family again! It was such a pleasure having you. Thank you again and wishing you and your family a great year of exploring! Dayna and the whole team More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Cedar House Chalets is one of the best places I've ever stayed. The chalets are very comfortable, spacious, clean and modern. I've just returned from my 3rd stay there and I plan to go back in the Summer. I've stayed at the Green and Mountain View chalets, and they are both amazing, with great views of the Rockies. Staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so happy you feel like you too are a part of the family that's what makes this hidden gem so easy to be around. Thank you too for saying it is one of the best places you have ever stayed that is such a huge compliment for all of us.... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This our second stay at the Cedar House Chalet and we absolutely love this place. The Chalets are beautiful and are comparable to a luxury condo. Clean, modern and you have your own fireplace and hot tub! You are nestled up on the mountain so you have the scenery and privacy yet it is close enough to town and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your gracious compliments and for staying with us again! We are glad you found the chalets beautiful, clean and luxurious. I know my chalet attendants really pride themselves on what they do in making sure it exceeds guests expectations. on occasion I need to go around with them to keep me up to snuff or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:47
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question