We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
735 Hefti Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    274
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
157
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My fiancée and I recently stayed at the cedar chalets for a couple of nights and ate at the restaurant on site. We had read the reviews on tripadvisor before going and were impressed by them. Well, I can wholeheartedly say that this place deserves its number one spot on tripadvisor. We were extremely pleased with the Mountain chalet. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent three nights at the Cedar House Chalets with 7 friends last weekend and we had a wonderful time. We can't wait to book another weekend here - summer or winter, this is a fabulous site. We rented the Cedar Chalet and Sun Suite. The accommodations were thoughtfully appointed, spacious, spotlessly clean and quiet. We went to the Cedar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to getaway from the city for a weekend getaway at a cabin in the mountains with the kids to celebrate 2 birthdays and Mothers day all at once. We searched at the more traditional spots closer to home (Canmore, Banff, Fairmont, etc) but couldn't find exactly what we were looking for until we accidentally found this GEM! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Rodney, Great to hear from you and thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure having your beautiful family stay with us, those are some great pictures you got. We cant wait to see you again and I hope your package got to you safely and speedily. All the best! Dayna More 

Sundre, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a very terrible stay at the Emerald Lodge we happened upon The Cedar House Chalet. It is by far the most beautiful and relaxing place we have ever stayed. The suite was so relaxing, clean and done to perfection that we extended our stay for one more day. We will definitely be back and have already been recommending it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, thank you for the review! I am so glad we could turn things around for your spring getaway. I cant wait to have you and your hubbie out to visit again soon! Dayna More 

Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We were fortunate enough to get a surprise treat from a friend, and got to stay here for a birthday present. I have always been attracted to this accommodation and restaurant as it so to tucked away in the mountains. We stayed in the Cedar Chalet which at first I thought might not be private enough (as it is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Tafline, we are so glad you had a chance to visit us in Golden. Thank you for the great review and hope to keep inb touch! Dayna More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This is our second time staying in this magical place. And this won't be our last. The Cedar House has a special place in my heart as this is where my husband, Ben proposed to me in 2012. Since then, we decided that this is going to be our own romantic getaway. This time, we enjoyed the trail for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for the review! I am honoured to hear that you have deemed The Cedar House as your destination for romance and bonding time. That is exactly what we strive for. Hopefully there will be less snow on the peek of Mt 7 so you can enjoy the incredible view of the valley. Looking forward to your... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I took my girlfriend for a three night stay for our anniversary. We stayed in the sun suite and it was an amazing suite. Everything was so nice and well cared for. The service was amazing an we will definitely be going back next year. The whole experience was just perfect, and the location and area are A1. The views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Matt, I am so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay! It was great meeting you and hopefully I can meet the addition next year! Thank you so much for the great review! Dayna More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We LOVE the Cedar House Chalets and have been going for years. The cabins are spotless and beautiful - including stunning views, private hot tubs, and everything you could possibly need. The owner Darren is such a nice guy and obviously takes a great deal of pride in making his guests' stays wonderful. This place is a gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Lara, Thank you so much for the kind words! I really appreciate your loyalty to my little gem. It is great having you and cant wait until your next visit! Darrin More 

Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Unfortunately we arrived late and left early, but after a long day of travel the Dragonfly Chalet was the perfect destination. We were able to find and access the chalet easily, and it was a real pleasure to arrive there. Comfortable, spacious (3 of us), nicely decorated, with a great hot tub on the back deck that we immediately made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello Denh65, thank you for the review! I know your stay was a short one but I am glad to hear you had time to enjoy the tub and views. Hopefully you will get the chance to spend a few days with us on your next trip to Canada. Hope you have a great spring and summer! Dayna More 

Banff, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Was only able to stay 1 night at the lodge but wish we could have stayed for weeks!!! Had the most amazing experience at the Chalets!!!! Most beautiful place I've stayed in Canada!!! The hot tub was fantastic, had amazing views and the chalet and balcony was very private. Restaurant was amazing, best food and accommodation we've had in Canada!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Hannah, thank you for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your support! Dayna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:47
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay