We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC

735 Hefti Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
150
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at Cedar House Chalets for several years now and we are never disappointed. We have stayed in the various cabins and they are all well appointed, extremely clean and very comfortable. The peace and quiet, gorgeous view of the mountains and the location keeps us coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Verna, thank you for your kind words, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay again this year as well. I noticed that you were not able to rank the sleep quality as perfect. Was this due to noise or the comfort of the bed? We would really appreciate more feed back so we can ensure it will be... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 3rd February of coming to the Chalets and as usual it did not disappoint! This time we stayed in the Dragonfly Chalet and the view is outstanding......nothing better than relaxing in the hot tub and seeing nothing but stars and the mountains! Looking forward to next year already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Catmant! Thank you so much for the new review! I am glad you enjoyed your 2015 stay with us and can wait to see you again next year. Dayna More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the adventure chalet, exceeded expectations. Looks as good if not better than the pictures. The cabin is great for a weekend away with lots to do in surrounding areas or just relax in the private hot tub and stare at the mountains. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello Perfect weekend getaway! Thank you for your review! We are happy we were able to exceed your expectations and found the hot tub to be relaxing while looking out at the Purcell Mountain Range. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Cheers Darrin More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed for 4 nights in the Mountain View Chalet to experience the winter activities on offer. Firstly, this place is a gem! Its very quiet, located outside Golden town and has a great restaurant on site! our chalet had one of the best views from the lounge & hot tub! Roaring fireplace completed the package. As its a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your excellent review and for rebooking with us for two more stays! I agree the Mountain View is a gem of a place to stay and just relax in your own hot tub and gander at the mountains and Columbia River. We are looking forward to seeing you again and being a part of the... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time in Canada as well as Golden. We had the Green Chalet as well as the Sun Chalet that was below. It was amazing and the best place we stayed during the trip. We all had space to spread out and relax. They had thought of everything, even down to a Christmas tree, Christmas wreath on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hi Andrea! So great to hear from you! Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed you first trip to Canada, it would be amazing to see you and the family again! It was such a pleasure having you. Thank you again and wishing you and your family a great year of exploring! Dayna and the whole team More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Cedar House Chalets is one of the best places I've ever stayed. The chalets are very comfortable, spacious, clean and modern. I've just returned from my 3rd stay there and I plan to go back in the Summer. I've stayed at the Green and Mountain View chalets, and they are both amazing, with great views of the Rockies. Staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so happy you feel like you too are a part of the family that's what makes this hidden gem so easy to be around. Thank you too for saying it is one of the best places you have ever stayed that is such a huge compliment for all of us.... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This our second stay at the Cedar House Chalet and we absolutely love this place. The Chalets are beautiful and are comparable to a luxury condo. Clean, modern and you have your own fireplace and hot tub! You are nestled up on the mountain so you have the scenery and privacy yet it is close enough to town and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your gracious compliments and for staying with us again! We are glad you found the chalets beautiful, clean and luxurious. I know my chalet attendants really pride themselves on what they do in making sure it exceeds guests expectations. on occasion I need to go around with them to keep me up to snuff or... More 

California City, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stayed in the Rockies for 12 nights in three different areas and this was, by far, our favorite place. I think we cried when we left. If we didn't, we should have. We booked the Dragonfly Chalet because it got great reviews. We thought is looked kind of small but cute. When we walked in we were surprised at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello OFFTOSEEITALL, I love your nickname on tripadvisor and glad you loved your stay with us. Thank you for saying it was the best in the Rockies you had stayed at! Also happy you enjoyed your private hot soak in your own secluded hot tub. I will be sure to let my staff know again about your review and compliment... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We spent a wonderful week at the Dragonfly chalet (4 adults and 2 toddlers) and it was really perfect. The view of Kicking Horse Mnt. was stunning and particularly when seen from the hot tub on the porch. :) The chalet was perfect for our group and we really liked the space layout for the toddlers - there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello Alyson, Thank you for the beautiful review and for celebrating New Years and your tenth anniversary with us. Glad you liked the layout of the chalet can you believe I designed it on a napkin! I have just added to my shopping list to grab a hand held blender for the chalet and few other noted things. We are... More 

Canmore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were there, me and my boyfriend, at Christmas 2014 at the Cedar Chalet, we enjoyed everything...It was clean, comfy and so peaceful. We had a Private Hot Tub, Fireplace and fully equip kitchen. More than we're expected. And there were a Christmas tree decorated in the chalet as well....

Was this review helpful? Yes
top50, Owner at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC, responded to this review

Hello Vitalie, Thank you for spending your Christmas holiday and for the great review! We are glad you appreciated the xmas tree to make you feel like a real Christmas while on vacation and the private hot tub, fireplace and full kitchen. We hope you will return again. Cheers Darrin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC

Address: 735 Hefti Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:47
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay