We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Golden accommodations

Glacier Mountaineer Lodge

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1549 Kicking Horse Trail, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Glacier Mountaineer Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Golden
A recent review
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    45
    21
    19
    10
See reviews for
48
75
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars NEW

we had a mountain view room, "B" side so it was very small. everything was nice and tidy and clean. staff helpful. my one ond biggest issue was the bed. it was hard and you could see the deffinition of the springs through the linen. you could feel the springs when you were on top of the quilt! time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Directly on the snow accommodation at one of the best ski resorts in Canada- Kicking Horse! Our room #308 looked onto the ski fields (right in front of the childrens ski area). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Our rooms décor admittedly was a little worn in places, but in all honesty, it had no effect on our thorough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Carmenannwood, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all the amenities that the Glacier Mountaineer Lodge has to offer. I do agree that the view of the ski hill is great in the winter time and you can’t beat the proximity to the gondola and the restaurants! We look... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great place. We had the three most important things when away with the kids; a great accommodation that sleeps the six of our family (two adults, two teenagers, two children), awesome location, and internet that works. I wouldn't recommend the gondola for beginning snowboarders, but the quad chair was good for our beginners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day GrantZ, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and had time to enjoy the great skiing terrain that Kicking Horse has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A stunning location and good family accommodation. Just a warning though - if you don't have a vehicle make sure you come prepared as the General Store is not so reliable unless you want to live on beer and potato chips. The ski in-ski out accommodation was great, with large lockers able to fit all the families skis and boards.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Leanne P, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I do apologize that your room was not ready at our 4pm check in time and you were not checked in until almost 5pm. This is not our standard practise and I apologize for the inconvenience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at Fernie then Revelstoke before coming to Kicking Horse which quite frankly saved my first Canada snow experience. The accommodation was perfect with ski in ski out facilities. The snow was good up high, considering this was an unusually warm winter. the food was good and a decent coffee at double black café. The staff were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day mrobbo1111, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I am delighted to hear that Glacier Mountaineer Lodge and Kicking Horse was the highlight of your ski vacation! I am glad our staff were able to assist you in making your stay exceptional. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again! More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booking included confirmed expectation of 12 noon arrival. On arrival no room and lecture about 4 pm check in. No effort to expedite a room despite the place empty. Rude twice at reception - eventually got room at 4:30. Check out day - 10:30 am staff at door trying to get us out of room (11 am check out). Access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Stephen W, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I do apologize for not being able to accommodate your early check in request and for the way it was handled through our Guest Services. Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. This is completely unacceptable and I have already done a retraining session with... More 

Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exceptional location at the bottom of the ski slopes. Nice rooms even if the queen guest room is a little bit tight. Very good service, they go the extra mile. Fair amenities, that includes hot tub, sauna, steam room and few fitness equipment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Mauro C, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the great location that Glacier Mountaineer Lodge has to offer. I highly recommend a one bedroom suite as they are more spacious and offer a full sized kitchen and separate living area. We... More 

St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This a great place to stay for a ski vacation. The lodge has a lift right off the doorstep which is highly convenient. There are (free) large indoor lockers to place the ski gear in for the night on the main floor including boot drying racks. The rooms were clean and quiet with a small balcony. The room also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day 12Steven, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I am delighted to hear that you had a good stay at the lodge and enjoyed the convenience of the ski in/out location. I would highly recommend a one bedroom suite for your next visit as it offers a full sized kitchen, separate living area and spacious washroom.... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Room was double booked, and when front desk was informed they told us to deal with it ourselves. Then cursed at when we were in the hot tub at 9:55 when it closed at 10. If you want the worst experience of your life I suggest you stay here, they will not even take your complaints because apparently they're not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Jesse R, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. Again I do apologize about the mix up in your room and how our Guest Services Team handled the situation. I have taken the necessary steps in retraining the Guest Services Team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Again I do apologize... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Glacier Mountaineer Lodge was extremely disappointing. The information we read before hand gave the impression this was likely to be a super facility in a super location. In late September it is not. Our very small room did not have the facilities I had expected even though the item list in the room include instructions relating to the dishwasher and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glacier Mountaineer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Mountaineer Lodge

Address: 1549 Kicking Horse Trail, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Mountaineer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Glacier Mountaineer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Mountaineer Hotel Golden

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay