We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaverfoot Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Beaverfoot Forest Service Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beaverfoot Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    14
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
29
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great service, excellent food, beautiful place to stay, the view is incredible, gorgeous animals and Raffi is an excellent manger, will certainly visit in the future, gorgeous place to stay. -the Knuckleballer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend Michael and I set off from Edmonton with no plan. We looked up Beaverfoot Lodge and loved the concept of staying in a wagon. What a unique idea. We called at 9pm and Raph was kind enough to take us in. Signal is a challenge so he asked us to text him and he kindly text easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a covered wagon just for something different to camping, the wagons are pretty basic with just a bed with a thin mattress. Worth doing for a night, lucky for us there weren't too many people as the wagons are very close together and there are 20 of them. There are cabins and camping also available. Special mention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow don't go. Should have read reviews first. The place is run down in and out. Not sure how weddings go over or camping but do not stay in a cabin. Broken down and so dirty....dust bunnies, filth...and for $220 a night? We feel so ripped off. The meals are not worth $30 (supper) and $15 (breakfast). Saw trip advisor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brandon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned our vacation home from the coast in order to hit a night at Beaverfoot lodge based on a past vacation there about 15 years ago. We did look up the website and thought wow things looked to be expanded and quite nice. We were surprised to pull up to a run down location at a high price. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beaverfoot, General Manager at Beaverfoot Lodge, responded to this review

No one stayed here named Colin. My name is real and your is not. We suspect you are from the family reunion who came and demanded money back after 3 days of partying or you would do this. Beaverfoot is perfect, Your review looks unreliable agains the other real ones. Our water is UV filtered - keeps in the goodness... More 

ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family recently stayed at Beaverfoot Lodge during our adventurous holiday in British Columbia. The scenery is spectacular and the place is just so down to earth and charming. The entire experience left me so calm and relaxed. Our lodgings were amazing, resulting in my best sleep of our entire trip. I loved meeting and getting to know the gracious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The views and land are simply beautiful! We enjoyed our stay at the beaverfoot lodge however, I was a bit disappointed by the level of cleanliness. We are a family that has camped for the last 15 years in both rustic(cabins) and very rustic(tents) settings so are very used to the outdoors. We loved the horses and enjoyed seeing them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
beaverfoot, General Manager at Beaverfoot Lodge, responded to this review

Hello We don't respond to suspicious reviews. We use real names and can be verified but when people use fake names (i.e. not listed as sleeping here) we have an issue. After 4800 happy travellers we were bound to get some guests who act inappropriately so they are asked to leave or who have issues and don't fit in to... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My wife and I had our wedding at the beautiful Beaverfoot Lodge this past weekend. It was absolutley incredible. The staff were everywhere taking care of any small issue that arrose during our 3 day wedding. The food was perfect, guests loved being able to have breakfast and lunch at the lodge, and the reception dinner was amazing... not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We recently stayed 3 nights at Beaverfoot Lodge - it was our destination place for the round trip around the Interior of BC. The motto that hangs as a sign over the reception area "Arrive as strangers leave as friends" basically summarizes the hotel's lovely atmosphere. Raph and Catherine are amazing hosts and really make one feel at home. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We just got home from a trip out west, staying 5 nights at Beaverfoot Lodge. This place is just amazing. It doesn't feel like you're at a hotel, instead that you've walked into a way of life out in the rockies. The land it sits on is absolutely incredible and the view of the mountains is breathtaking. The property managers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
24.1 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
22.3 mi away
The Great Divide Lodge
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 6 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
24.3 mi away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#3 of 19 in Golden
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
24.0 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 6 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay