We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coquihalla Motel

724 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L4, Canada
Coquihalla Motel
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
1
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Kitwanga
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was Friday and the freeway was packed. It was hot out! No way did we want to travel on the weekend. We hit Hope and decided to look for a place to stay. We drove around and viewed all motels. All had vacancies except one right in the town center. We drove to the Home restaurant and saw a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernie, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is in need of a Huge make-over or tear down. Quiet though .... No one here. All other motels were full. Hard to get internet connection . Room clean though...keep your shoes on. Everything needs an upgrade. Other places in Hope would be a better place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Coquihalla Motel. We regret you could not connect to the internet on you IPad and yet mine did, I again apologize for not being able to solve the problem. Our rooms are basic, clean and very comparable in pricing. As our long term residents were off on rotation,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hope hotels

Colwood, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This was a repeat visit and as in the past we were very pleased. The manager is very helpful and our favorite room #9 offers a seperate bedroom and a kitchenette to help keep the costs down so all meals do not have to be eaten out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duncan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Manager is super; my 2 yr old son forgot his beloved stuffy in the bed (color was the same as the blanket) she called me within an hour, and mailed it out that day. Wrapped in bubble wrap with a ribbon and heart shaped note around the stuffy's neck that said "I missed you". This motel will be our first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Cache, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

After checking several other motels in the vicinity decided to take a comparably priced room at the Coq. What a nasty surprise. Room was dirty, spiders in the corners, rug very very dirty albeit a pet room, smelled like smoke and on top of all this, the electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work and with 2 ladies we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Motel, good sized room and clean. No where to hang clothes. No iron/ironing board available from motel. No hair dryer.No glasses in room.Towels in bathroom very thin and old with holes in it. Most other guests trades men in pickup trucks Many other motels in town to choice from. Could not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your room. We make sure every room has at least 2 coffee mugs, 2 water bottles, & 2 plastic cups in them. If the room was missing any of the items listed we're very sorry and really wish that you would have said something so that we might have remedied the... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for a couple days over the winter. Basic. Courteous. Inexpensive. Close to the Home restaurant. Definitely a little older and could use some updates, but I wasn't looking for anything special. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

So glad to see you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a helpful review =) If you enjoyed it in the Winter, you'll Love it in the Summer. Kakawa Lake is just a short drive away! Until next time! :D More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

it was clean, practically immaculate! perfectly located at the edge of town and we got the "family" room #9 and the four of us had loads of room. Great value. I would rate it a 4 but it is pretty dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The family room is quite spacious and it certainly helps to have the separate bedroom. We are always looking for feedback in regards to your experience with us and would love to know how we can improve for next time. Updating is something we are always trying to do bit by bit,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Needed a place to sleep so pulled into this motel. Check in was quick and pleasant. Rates average for area. Was in my room in 3 min. Climbed into bed and was asleep in no time. Great sleep. Woke up in morning refreshed. Room was clean and there was a coffee maker and fridge. Better than average sheets and towels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

Hi Dayn62! Happy we could get you to bed quickly and to hear you were refreshed in the morning. We understand that no matter the reason for travel, when it comes to settling down for the night, comfort is key and we do our best to make your whole motel experience comfortable. Thanks again, and see you next time! More 

edmonton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

It was one of those occasions, when after taking the room sight unseen, I wondered why I always do that! Although I had been assured at check-in that the room was nonsmoking, it reeked of decades of cigarette smoke. The carpet was probably the worst I have seen in years traveling with (clean) dogs and being relegated to the lowest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your room. Agreed that there are some repairs that need to be done within the unit, and they will be addressed. We've done our best to eliminate any presence of smoke within the units during our last two years as management, and do what we can to keep it smoke free.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities