We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Hope hotels

Coquihalla Motel

Save Saved
You added Coquihalla Motel to your Saves list
724 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Coquihalla Motel
Ranked #15 of 20 hotels in Hope
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hope
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Manager is super; my 2 yr old son forgot his beloved stuffy in the bed (color was the same as the blanket) she called me within an hour, and mailed it out that day. Wrapped in bubble wrap with a ribbon and heart shaped note around the stuffy's neck that said "I missed you". This motel will be our first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Cache, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

After checking several other motels in the vicinity decided to take a comparably priced room at the Coq. What a nasty surprise. Room was dirty, spiders in the corners, rug very very dirty albeit a pet room, smelled like smoke and on top of all this, the electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work and with 2 ladies we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Motel, good sized room and clean. No where to hang clothes. No iron/ironing board available from motel. No hair dryer.No glasses in room.Towels in bathroom very thin and old with holes in it. Most other guests trades men in pickup trucks Many other motels in town to choice from. Could not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your room. We make sure every room has at least 2 coffee mugs, 2 water bottles, & 2 plastic cups in them. If the room was missing any of the items listed we're very sorry and really wish that you would have said something so that we might have remedied the... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for a couple days over the winter. Basic. Courteous. Inexpensive. Close to the Home restaurant. Definitely a little older and could use some updates, but I wasn't looking for anything special. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

So glad to see you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a helpful review =) If you enjoyed it in the Winter, you'll Love it in the Summer. Kakawa Lake is just a short drive away! Until next time! :D More

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

it was clean, practically immaculate! perfectly located at the edge of town and we got the "family" room #9 and the four of us had loads of room. Great value. I would rate it a 4 but it is pretty dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The family room is quite spacious and it certainly helps to have the separate bedroom. We are always looking for feedback in regards to your experience with us and would love to know how we can improve for next time. Updating is something we are always trying to do bit by bit,... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Needed a place to sleep so pulled into this motel. Check in was quick and pleasant. Rates average for area. Was in my room in 3 min. Climbed into bed and was asleep in no time. Great sleep. Woke up in morning refreshed. Room was clean and there was a coffee maker and fridge. Better than average sheets and towels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

Hi Dayn62! Happy we could get you to bed quickly and to hear you were refreshed in the morning. We understand that no matter the reason for travel, when it comes to settling down for the night, comfort is key and we do our best to make your whole motel experience comfortable. Thanks again, and see you next time! More

edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

It was one of those occasions, when after taking the room sight unseen, I wondered why I always do that! Although I had been assured at check-in that the room was nonsmoking, it reeked of decades of cigarette smoke. The carpet was probably the worst I have seen in years traveling with (clean) dogs and being relegated to the lowest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your room. Agreed that there are some repairs that need to be done within the unit, and they will be addressed. We've done our best to eliminate any presence of smoke within the units during our last two years as management, and do what we can to keep it smoke free.... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Absolutely felt like visiting family. Managers Chantal and Ben go the extra mile to make sure you have what you need. Room was exceptionally clean and cozy. Lots to see in the immediate area. Very affordable and that includes the awesome restaurant just across the street. Was going to stay for one night and ended staying three. Definitely returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

Those are the reviews that make us blush. =) We're very happy you were happy and we appreciate the review. I personally agree that the Home Restaurant across the street is a bonus, we love it too! Cheers! More

London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I'm not sure if it was the nice folk that manage and register you or the breathtaking 360 view, the nature trails or what it was... but it is really a home away from home. I stayed the better part of a week and no question, I'll be here again. Rooms are clean to within an inch of their lives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review

Hi Guy! Glad to hear that not only did the Coquihalla Motel, but the small town of Hope exceeded your expectations. I fully agree that "sorta clean" just won't do, and I've been referred to as "The General" when it comes to our cleaning regiment. To have someone feel it's a "home away from home" is pretty much the best... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Coquihalla Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Coquihalla Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquihalla Motel

Address: 724 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hope with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're in need of a road-trip rest or an escape from the everyday, our family run motel will charm you with its clean rooms, great rates and some good old-fashioned hospitality. Drop us a line, fire us an e-mail or stop on by. We look forward to meeting you. Coquihalla Motel- We're Quaint. We're Quiet. We're Quality. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coquihalla Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer