We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
377 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Maple Leaf Motel)
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Hope
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jesse O
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    16
    10
    12
    12
See reviews for
19
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So i have been working in hope for a couple months now and i have been in three different hotels in hope alone and this is the worst place i have stayed out of town before the beds are old and noise unless in main building they clean rooms if your lucky 2 times a week, you have to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights because out car broke down on the coquihalla and everything else was booked solid, our room was right next to a mechanic room so it was very loud, we found empty beer cans and vodka bottles in the drawers under the TV, staff was never at front desk, we had to page them every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Jesse 0, We thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We apologize for the noise right next to your room, although it is the not the mechanic room. It just has the pool pump in it, which is turned off at 10 pm every day. So we're not sure how the noise disturbed you. The... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is an overpriced tired property, good for a one night stay while driving the Trans-Canadian, friendly staff but the promised internet is not working. No breakfast either. Pool is the only amenity. Strange furniture - you can not find these even on garage sales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear George N, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We apologize for the troubles you had during your stay with us just recently. Our internet was having problems with the provider the day you came, but the issue is resolved now. As for the breakfast, we don't advertise that we have breakfast, and we tell our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hope hotels

Edmonton, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this Motel perfect for short stay, Staff and Owner were excellent folks, sheets and rooms were clean and bed was super comfortable, we got two queen size beds, best place to stay in Hope at such a cheap price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind review. It is appreciated, that you took your time to write the review. We thank you again, and hope to see you again soon. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Best place to stay, great rooms, awesome swimming area, great prices. Hope BC is awesome. They have 3 double beds in one room if you have a huge family, balcony area, great view to wake up you can see the mountains, quiet place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us. It is guests like you that make us want to do even better. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon again. More 

Cobble Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The canadian best value inn In hope b.c. It is very comfortable, clean, very reasonable price, excellent service, nice to have a swimming pool and hot tub close to our room and it works. I love the parking just out our doorstep, very close to my favorite restaurant and amenities, very close to where my brother lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad the you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your visit was. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Hello, our hockey team stayed there in early January 2015 and most of the rooms were filthy. Some room were reasonable but most were not. The team complained about the cleanliness amongst themselves and some refused to stay there. Bathrooms barely cleaned from the last occupant; hair, spit etc. There was no tidy up between nights so we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you for visiting us and sending us feedback on your stay.It was our pleasure to have your team in our motel.We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience.We do our best to ensure that our customers have a wonderful stay and leave the premises with a pleasant memory.Customer service s our top... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

There was a a lot wrong with this place. But with a lot of asking we got everything we asked for, different room, power on in the room, coffee for the coffee maker, towels. Ended up OK. You don't ask you don't get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Ingo, We are thankful for you taking you time to let us know how we are doing.We are sorry to hear you did not have the best experience.We try our very best to give our customers a great experience at our Inn.We take the comments very seriously so we can improve for the future.Again we apologize for your experience... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I like this place because it's continous and reliable customer service. I have been their customer for long time and they are the Best in Hope. Moreover, they are always willing to improve and accepts any shortfalls that might happens due to staff . They changed their staff. They are only Franchise lodging facilities in Hope as far as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Happy, We are thankful for you visiting us over and over again.We are also grateful for your reviews of how we can improve.Thank you again and we look forward seeing you next time. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Canadas Best Value Inn in Hope,B.C. is a nice motel to stay as one person in life can make a big difference... Rani is a good example of it...she greets with a smile, creates a comfortable atmosphere, makes sure that you are satisfied and happy with your room ...what a pleasant place to stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Arja, First thank you for letting us know how we are doing at the Inn.We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us.We hope you will come back and stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hope Hotel
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Swiss Chalets Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay