We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
377 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Maple Leaf Motel)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

A friend and I have stayed here before at Canadas Best Value Inn and loved it. This time I came here, I saw there was quite a bit of change. The new management has done a lot to improve the motel. The receptionist was very kind and even helped us with our luggage because we had quite a bit. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tashajohn101
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Tasha, We are really glad to know you were pleased with our accommodation. Yes, the rooms may seem a little outdated, but we keep them clean, and welcoming for our guests. I'm glad our staff provided that extra help with your luggage. It's always that little extra push to make it feel more homey. We can't wait to see... More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

This Hotel is the absolute worst I have ever stayed in. I stay in the Canada Best Value brand everywhere I go because they have set a name and standard for themselves. Upon check in the girl didn't even offer a corporate rate at all she was unsure of the rate at first. She gave me the keys after signing... More 

Helpful?
Thank pridetraveller
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We are distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our services and assure you that this is not the standard which we strive to provide. I hope you will accept our sincere apology in this instance and would like to re-assure you that your comments have helped us to address all these issues to provide better service in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hope hotels

Abbotsford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Judging but the majority of the reviews, I was in the minority. During a two week (I had to change hotels) stay, I had to ask repeatedly to get my room vacuumed (carpet area) and then swept the next day (tile area in kitchen). Towels were only changed once in two weeks and on two of those days I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ryan We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are sorry about not being able to vacuum your room every single day. We do housekeeping for the work crews twice a week since they have a long term stay, discount rate. We don't let housekeeping into workers rooms all the time, because most... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

I got stranded in Vancouver due to last minute plans and there weren't any hotels with vacancy between Vancouver and Merritt. It was late I was exhausted and I was going to have to drive through the night to get home after a very long day. After explaining my situation to the front desk, the hotel owner went out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lpete250
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Lpete, We are glad to know you appreciated our efforts in providing you a clean place to stay for the night. We hope you come stay with us again, and you'll be just as happy! Safe travels, CBVI Management More 

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

My wife her friend and my mother stayed here for 2 weekends to attend a nearby Church camp-meeting. They were given a large room with a kitchenette which was very comfortable, clean and well appointed with 3 queen sized beds. They had a blast...(some of that could have been because there were no men?). A lot of times people post... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, We are happy to hear they enjoyed their stay with us. We're glad they had a wonderful time, because that's the main point! We can't wait to see them again next year. Thanks and Regards, CBVI Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the Canadas Best Value Inn and were very pleased. The service is excellent. The receptionist, Rani was very nice lady. She even let us stay in the pool a little longer after it was closed at 10. We had two rooms with two queen beds in each and both were very clean. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank selenamae07
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Selena, We are grateful knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we did. I will pass your kind words to the team. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon. Safe travels, CBVI Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

So i have been working in hope for a couple months now and i have been in three different hotels in hope alone and this is the worst place i have stayed out of town before the beds are old and noise unless in main building they clean rooms if your lucky 2 times a week, you have to call... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tylertait
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tyler Tait, We are sorry to hear you aren't happy with our service at the moment. Although before we gave the room to you, you and your boss were fine with the room being cleaned twice a week since the rooms that we have for company workers, are at a discounted rate. Most of the other workers are... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights because out car broke down on the coquihalla and everything else was booked solid, our room was right next to a mechanic room so it was very loud, we found empty beer cans and vodka bottles in the drawers under the TV, staff was never at front desk, we had to page them every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse O
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Jesse 0, We thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We apologize for the noise right next to your room, although it is the not the mechanic room. It just has the pool pump in it, which is turned off at 10 pm every day. So we're not sure how the noise disturbed you. The... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

It is an overpriced tired property, good for a one night stay while driving the Trans-Canadian, friendly staff but the promised internet is not working. No breakfast either. Pool is the only amenity. Strange furniture - you can not find these even on garage sales.

Helpful?
Thank George N
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear George N, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We apologize for the troubles you had during your stay with us just recently. Our internet was having problems with the provider the day you came, but the issue is resolved now. As for the breakfast, we don't advertise that we have breakfast, and we tell our... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

I found this Motel perfect for short stay, Staff and Owner were excellent folks, sheets and rooms were clean and bed was super comfortable, we got two queen size beds, best place to stay in Hope at such a cheap price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jugal K
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind review. It is appreciated, that you took your time to write the review. We thank you again, and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hope Hotel
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#19 of 20 in Hope
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay