We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Inn

Hotel website
570 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room 115. Near the main road but surprisingly not at all noisy. Sweet couple who run & operate the place. "Very clean" room, quiet, wifi & a free breakfast. Parking was just steps away from our door. We couldn't ask for anything more; especially after an eventful day of winter driving from Kamloops to Hope. So happy that... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCYVR78
Young K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our motel from all the staff members and management here at The Heritage Inn. Positive feedback from valued customers like yourselves means everything to all of us here at The Heritage Inn and each and every one of us value your opinion of our establishment and services greatly. We strive together as a... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

While the room was comfortable and clean it did have that "wet dog" odor. Apparently someone with a pet had stayed recently prior to us. They should segregate those rooms. The staff was friendly but the very poor "continental" breakfast almost moved my overall rating to 'poor'. 2 loaves of bread next to a toaster, bananas, apples, some kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank greg933
vancouver island
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We pulled in after a wet road trip on our bikes ,the fellow ate check in was very nice and while I thought this was a best western it was not anymore so checked in any way the room was upstairs and was on the roadside but was still ok the bed was comfortable and the amenities all worked fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripping19
HeritageInnHope, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us your review. We always appreciate our Guest comments. We are glad that you were comfortable. We thank you for letting us know about the grout. We will see to that right away. Thank you for staying with us, and we all hope that we will see you again. Best Regards Young Kim General... More 

Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I contacted the Hope Tourist Information looking for a room to accommodate my mom with mobility issues. This was one of the hotels the girl suggested I try. The room was great - a designated handicapped room with a high toilet and lots of bars in the bathroom and shower. A bit pricey but if traveling with a handicapped person,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank curtjo2015
Young K, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It was wonderful to meet you all this summer. We are always glad we can accommodate special requests like a handicapped accessible room and we are glad it was available for your needs. We only have 1 with the high toilet seat, so remember when passing through Hope again, call ahead to make sure... More 

Invermere, British Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We pre booked because it is the busy season and there were few options. Front desk was friendly and the room was clean, but smelled like a room that had been a smoker and was cleaned as much as you can to try and get rid of the smell. The breakfast was not good. Not a terrible place but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
Young K, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry that we were not everything you expected. It is unusual for our rooms to have a smoky smell, as we do not allow smoking in our rooms at all, but it indeed possible that a smoker was in that room, and the smell from them lingered.... More 

Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

This hotel is well situated in the town of Hope. It is close to the highway, restaurants and directly across the street from a grocery store. The rooms were quiet and clean, and the staff was friendly. The parking lot is awkward, especially if you have a larger vehicle. This seems to be due to the layout of the buildings.... More 

Helpful?
Thank thekirkby
Young K, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Yes, parking is a concern here so, we always try to ask what kind of vehicle is driven when we take the reservation. One good thing for us is that there is a large parking lot available for our guests just across the street, the Coopers Foods Grocery Store. We have 2 or 3... More 

Rockanje, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Heritage Inn had really big rooms. The lady at the frontdesk was really helpful. The room was clean and breakfast was good. Groetjes Mr. P (Nederlands) Helitage Inn heeft hele glote kamel. De mevlouw bij de lecepsie was heel elg aaldig. De kamel was schoon en gloot, het ontbijt was pelfect Gloetjes Ml. P

Helpful?
Thank JelleR123
Young K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We all want to thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and enjoyed your time with us and in Hope. We hope that we will be able to have you as Guests again in the future. We appreciate your comments and we will continue to keep the Heritage Inn, a great... More 

Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Kind reception at the front desk. Room was on ground floor: quiet, comfy sofa, good desk and chair, nice amount of counter near sink, not-new-but-fine bed...and everything spotless. Good flat screen TV. Never heard the neighbors and the place was almost fully booked. My dog and I were very happy! (Breakfast is continental, of the cereal, fruit, muffins, coffee, juice... More 

Helpful?
Thank stopandseeroses
Young K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you very much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are so glad that you and your puppy had a nice time. We believe our Housekeepers are the best, and we are glad that you found the room clean and quiet. We would love to see you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

This is a decent, clean hotel with super comfy beds. Room could have used some touches like the metal on our bed frame was sticking out on the side and the cord on the lamp was fraying. Breakfast was simple but still had fruit, yogurt, eggs, cereal and oatmeal. Fir a small town like Hope, this is a nice place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charbswims
HeritageInnHope, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for letting us know about the little things we can fix right away. It is reviews like yours that help us improve ourselves for your next stay. We will attend those areas right away. Thank you again, and... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Very clean room. Has big screen TV. The place has obviously been refurbished. Lady at the desk helped us with suggestions on what to see in Hope. The breakfast was okay, nothing special though. Bed was very comfortable. Price was very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
Young K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will see you again in the near future. Best Regards Mr. Young Kim General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hope Hotel
0.5 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay