We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copper Point Resort

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
760 Cooper Road, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast is on us!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Copper Point Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service levels and value were first rate. We were pleasantly surprised. The resort handled the logistics of our hockey team very well. The only minor complaint was with the food service as not everyone felt the food served during the group meal was as good as it could be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank glennd477
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean and very pleasant. They have so much in the resort from movie nights, to a huge jenga game and an Exellent spa all on site. Restaurant had Exellent food and the staff were all very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank E2716RHdaved
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: underground parking, clean, friendly staff, outdoor hot tubs. Cons: noisy, could hear everything going on in the room next door, plumbing didn't work well, poor shower, terrible restaurant. Despite a really friendly staff, the overall building had some drawbacks that would prevent us from staying here again. We'd try somewhere else first.

Helpful?
Thank JaneLovesMountains
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience at Copper Point. Amazing views, beautiful room and lobby. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was very good and price very reasonable.We really enjoyed our stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patricia740
General M, Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear patricia740, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The feedback that you have provided will help us in continuing to make sure that our guests have the best experience possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Matthew Johnson More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a low end room, we usually get a king suite. heater didn't work, bed was hard, shower had low pressure in the morning. the staff was very good and pleasant, the restaurant was good, ambience was very nice.. the outside of the hotel was impressive, and expected a great experience, but the room itself was a let down.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
General M, Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trevor W, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to fill write this review. The feedback that you have provided will help us in continuing to make sure that our guests have the best experience possible and to improve in areas that are needed. We would like to hear more about... More 

Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been on many hockey tournaments, and it doesn't get any better than this. For kids and parents. We are used to holding parent get-togethers in a standard hotel room with parents sitting on 2 queen beds or floor. These rooms can comfortably host a large gathering. Better than my kitchen at home! And what a pleasure for your... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M8126QMpatriciac
General M, Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear M8126QMpatriciac, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write this review, we are so happy that you and your team enjoyed themselves so much. These are the kind of memory's that we strive to make here at the Resort for our guests. The feedback that you have provided will help... More 

Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and grounds are simply pristine. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment style room, with a full living room, kitchen, etc. it was super modern and everything in the room looked brand new. we bought groceries and bbq'd out on the deck. it's easy to get to as it's right off the highway, but it's outside of town... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RosaRosaRosa
General M, Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear RosaRosaRosa, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The feedback that you have given us is much appreciated and we are so glad that you had such a fantastic weekend here with us, and were that you were able to take advantage of all that Copper... More 

Calgary
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was very nice but the when when room was serviced the floor was not cleaned and the coffee was not refilled. I had to call twice to the front desk to get coffee in the morning. The front desk did take care of it right away and when checking out the manager would make sure the issue did... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jasondN4580FJ
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The pros: We are return customers and we enjoyed our stay! Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was clean and inviting. The cons: Only one chair in room so one of us has to sit on the bed! They really need a light beside the coffee maker nook as it is very dark there! The mattress is foam and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third time staying at this resort, and I'm sure it won't be our last. The close proximity to Panorama in the winter (just a short fifteen-ish minute drive away) is hard to beat, yet you pay just a fraction of what you would pay to stay on the resort. Which is also worth it seeing that it's... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 408marshalll
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
14.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#13 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#1 of 2 in Panorama
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#7 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
11.3 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay