We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Merritt hotels

Intown Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Voght Street, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Intown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Intown Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
15%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Merritt
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
interior bc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very close to down town, clean, separate bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and full kitchen. For the price it's hard to go wrong. Close walk to downtown and all amenities. Excellent staff, very friendly and fairly quick Internet as far as motels go. Would most assuredly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mission
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I like the econolodge, clean and nice rooms but it is more expensive than other places. I am not a nit picky person but I also didnt like that the cleaning lady didnt come on one of the days when I took the do not disturb sign off and made a point to leave all day. It is perfect walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, Canada
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped in Merritt only because it was half way to where we were going. We booked into the Econo Lodge because it had two beds and a pull-out sofa and the price seemed okay. Of course, you get what you pay for. The room had a strange odour but otherwise looked okay. I got to sleep on the pull-out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Walked into our shabby room, right away noticed a musty smell that didn't go away. No queen beds as was requested in the reservation and confirmed. The bathtub is chipping away in this room, the tub stopper is rusty and we couldn't get it in the tub! You can buy them for $1.99 at Walmart!!! The pillows on the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We had to come to Merritt for a weekend for and event. A committee booked for us so we had no choice. Upon arrival we were a bit sketchy. Our room was a double bed and a pullout sofa. The sofabed had a 2" thick mattress. Horrible! The double bed was in a renovated closet. We went to the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

We do understand your concern from your stay and appreciate your comments to help us better our hotel and service. However, we would like to clarify a couple of points you have made for future guests. As this guests room was booked on short notice (one week before arrival) during an extremely busy event for our hotel due to vicinity... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here only for a night, in fact from evening to early morning just to crash. Actually we got a suite, which is unusual for a motel, with full size fridge, ovens, microwave, and coffee maker for a small town like Merritt. It has living room with couch and TV and a very small bedroom with not much room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hi there, It was an absolute pleasure hosting you for your one night stay in Merritt, and welcome you back anytime in the future! We are aware of the odd layout of that particular room, as we do have renovations planned in the near future, the room in question will certainly be addressed to better accommodate future and return customers... More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I telephoned the hotel to confirm the amenities and was told they served a continental breakfast with juice, fruit, cereals, toast, muffins and perhaps waffles if it was busy. Upon arrival there were about 4 muffins sitting out. The next morning we think the same muffins were still there along with a couple of apples. The clerk was also rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hi there, Sorry to hear of your less then satisfying stay at our property. As I cannot speak for your prior experience as the hotel is now under new management, I can assure you our breakfast consists of everything you had been told of when you first contacted the hotel. Our hotel was built in 2-phases, so there is an... More

victoria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

It wasn't the Hilton my any means, but it was a room for the night, we did get complimentary breakfast in the morning, but we decided to hit Tims for breakfast instead. We enjoyed the hot tub after our shopping excursion, although the pool area is very dated and needs some work. It was cheap, check in was easy, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

While this is a more then gracious review... It has been placed on the wrong hotel, I suspect this may be the cause as to why so many guests are surprised our hotel does not have a pool or hot tub upon arrival! We would love to have you stay at our property in the future as you sound like... More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We booked our stay at this hotel in Jan/Feb 2011. It appeared to have what we were looking for with a group booking. After our booking it was discovered there was a big bike rally in town that weekend as well. When we got to the hotel we were informed that the continental breakfast that was part of the booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
david_klaue, Manager at Intown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for addressing your concerns. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that through your comments we now have properly trained staff to address all concerns reguarding provisions and amenities. In an effort to compensate you... More

Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

For the price, which is competitive with the newer motels at the north end of Voght St, you don't get the same value. It's an older building, sign out front says "remodeled" but our room was definitely out of another era. Room was small. Walls are pretty thin. Plumbing from the adjoining rooms is loud! TV was cranky ... older... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
david_klaue, Manager at Intown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for addressing your concerns. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to invite you back to our property and experience our new improvements. When calling to make... More

Been to Intown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intown Inn & Suites

Address: 2201 Voght Street, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Intown Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Intown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.