We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Merritt hotels

Merritt Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3581 Voght St., Merritt, British Columbia V0H 2B0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Merritt Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Merritt Travelodge to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Merritt
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015
Paul R Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    15
    8
    17
See reviews for
23
11
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

After reading so many bad reviews about this place on tripadvisor, I tried to talk my friends out of staying here. But maybe those were old reviews because the place was very good for the price. We stayed in room 205 and everything was very clean. The suite was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The pool was warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, Front Office Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We sincerely apologize for being late in opening the breakfast room. We will try our best to be on time. But were glad to hear that you enjoyed our wide selection of goodies. We hope to see you again. Thank you. Front Desk Staff More 

Jasper, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We were on our way to Vancouver to attend the Grey Cup game and decided to go a day earlier [2014-11-28] and stay in Merritt to break up the drive. The room was slightly larger than expected. It also had a fridge and microwave as well as a coffee maker. The hotel provides a basic complimentary Continental Breakfast which included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
johneunicen, Front Office Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear DeadeyeAB, We really appreciate your taking the time to write the review. Because of the heavy traffic in the hallways, the carpet is noticeably worn out. We are going to inform the GM about it. Thank you. Front Desk Staff More 

Salmon Arm, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I was travelling to Vancouver last night and decided to stop in Merritt because of poor road conditions. There is a group of hotels just off the highway in Merritt and after looking them over, I decided to give the Travelodge a try. I was partly attracted to it because of the Sushi Restaurant attached. I found the room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
johneunicen, Front Office Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Foodlover642, Thank you for your encouraging review. It means a lot to us. Here in Travelodge Merritt, we want our guests to feel the atmosphere of "home away from home". We hope you will visit us again. Cheers. Front Desk Staff More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stayed at this property for three nights spread over two weeks. The desk staff were helpful and friendly and the price was right. There is a decent Sushi restaurant right in the hotel and there are other restaurants along the strip including a diner with good home-style food. I'll stay there again when I am next in Merritt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, Front Office Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. In Travelodge-Merritt, we try our best shot to make our guest(s) stay as comfortable as possible. Also, we offer the best rate in town as you are aware. We hope you visit us again. Front Desk Staff More 

Vernon, B.C.
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
74 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

It's a Travelodge and it's in Merritt BC. What else do you expect for $75/night in November? We were staying there with my son's hockey team for a hockey tournament. The front staff were very helpful and easy to deal with. Kudos to them! However, the motel has seen better days (maybe in 1974?) and the "free" breakfast left a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This hotel is very close to the highway. It's only a few meters away from the exit and conveniently next to gas stations. Also there are lots of food shops next to each other like Starbucks, Subway, and Tim Horton for a quick bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

room was filthy, carpet stains everywhere, hotel not secure, upon checkin i asked if pool and hot tub were in working order, was told they were. Wrong, pool was too cold, hot tub not working, only one pop machine, sold out. the real fun at this hotel starts around 6pm with the hotel is overrun with people partying, the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, General Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

I appreciate for your review because all guest reviews are dear and important to us. I hear and do understand your concern. I humbly apologize that we did not act prompt even though we found the matter early in the morning, we could not do anything for the night. There is always a night shift clerk and he admitted he... More 

Gibsons, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am someone who stays at hotel probably once a month on average. I travel with my dog and subsequently need to book pet friendly rooms. Pet friendly rooms cost the same as other rooms plus the additional charge of having a pet. Keep that in mind folks ( costs the same "plus" the additional charge, which is understandable considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, General Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

We thank-you for your review. All reviews are very important to us. We are very sorry about the discomfort about odor. On that day you checked-in, we were fully booked to be honest. It was a big rodeo festival and most of people came together with one big bus. We have another parking lot backside of building you might didn't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Merritt Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merritt Travelodge

Address: 3581 Voght St., Merritt, British Columbia V0H 2B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Merritt Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Merritt Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Merritt
Travel Lodge Merritt
Merritt Travel Lodge

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay