We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Merritt hotels

Merritt Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3581 Voght St., Merritt, British Columbia V0H 2B0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Merritt Travelodge to your Saves list
Merritt Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    13
    6
    15
See reviews for
20
9
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel needs to be knocked down. It's worn-out to the point it's impossible to notice any cleanliness. The front interior entrance has been re-done, however, beyond this, the place is falling apart. I have never stayed in a Travelodge in such a poor state. Pros: None Cons: -Worn out. Rooms have sadly aged showers, toilets, flooring, bedding, etc. -hallways... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merritt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was pleasant and friendly. Room was neat and tidy. Breakfast was quite adequate. Location was fine, being only several Km from downtown. Hotel is showing it's age a bit and needs some, mostly minor, maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is a blast from the past. Nothing has been updated and for $100 per night, you'd think they make more than enough money to update a little. I think someone was stabbed or shot in my room as there appears to be blood stains on the carpet. The smell throughout the motel is awful. It doesn't give you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, General Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

I thank-you for your review because all reviews are dear and important to us. I hear and do understand your concern otherwise you wouldn't of wrote this review. I humbly apologize. If you were not satisfied, you were welcome to leave at no charge but as you spend the night I quess it wasn't that bad after all. If you... More

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was very shabby. Air conditioner was so loud and didn't provide much cool air. If we turned it off and opened the window the traffic noise was too loud. Carpets were filthy. We will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, Front Office Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write this review. All reviews are very important to us as this information is very valuable to our business and our future guest. Well I'm very sorry that the air conditioner was not working as well as you would of like it too. Feel free and don't hesitate to take your concern up to... More

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Worst customer service i have ever had. This is the worst travelodge i have ever stayed at and i have stayed at quite a few. Rude at the front desk, didnt have or reservation down, lost the credit card number, and cant understand english. Needs some new staff and some serious customer service training. Worst experience in a travelodge ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, Front Office Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. All reviews are of great importance to us. I'm truely sorry for the inconvience that you incountered at our Hotel. Staff was in training and if he/she was getting anxious he should of came and ask for help. Sorry for the inexperience Front Desk Clerk. He/She will be repremanded for his lack of customer service that... More

Calgary
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Guest room was OK but the exterior, hallways and lobby were off-putting. Better lighting in the guest room would be appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, Front Office Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

Writing a review is of great importance to us and greatly appreciated so thank-you for writing this review. I'm very please to hear that the room you were giving was okay, but you just needed a little bit more lighting. Well we will get on this problem right away and thank-you for bringing this to our attention. Have a great... More

Been to Merritt Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merritt Travelodge

Also Known As:
Travelodge Merritt
Travel Lodge Merritt
Merritt Travel Lodge
Address: 3581 Voght St., Merritt, British Columbia V0H 2B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Merritt Travelodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Merritt Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merritt Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.