We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Merritt hotels

Merritt Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3581 Voght St., Merritt, British Columbia V0H 2B0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Merritt Travelodge to your Saves list
Merritt Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Merritt
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014
HAMILTOA Merritt
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    14
    6
    16
See reviews for
21
10
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am someone who stays at hotel probably once a month on average. I travel with my dog and subsequently need to book pet friendly rooms. Pet friendly rooms cost the same as other rooms plus the additional charge of having a pet. Keep that in mind folks ( costs the same "plus" the additional charge, which is understandable considering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, General Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

We thank-you for your review. All reviews are very important to us. We are very sorry about the discomfort about odor. On that day you checked-in, we were fully booked to be honest. It was a big rodeo festival and most of people came together with one big bus. We have another parking lot backside of building you might didn't... More

Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Check-in was fast and friendly, The room was a bit tired, but clean ...a reno wouldn't hurt. Breakfast was included in the price, and I was told that breakfast started at 6:30am. The next morning I came down at 7:00am for breakfast only to find it still closed, so I had to go grab breakfast elsewhere as I needed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel needs to be knocked down. It's worn-out to the point it's impossible to notice any cleanliness. The front interior entrance has been re-done, however, beyond this, the place is falling apart. I have never stayed in a Travelodge in such a poor state. Pros: None Cons: -Worn out. Rooms have sadly aged showers, toilets, flooring, bedding, etc. -hallways... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merritt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Check in was pleasant and friendly. Room was neat and tidy. Breakfast was quite adequate. Location was fine, being only several Km from downtown. Hotel is showing it's age a bit and needs some, mostly minor, maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is a blast from the past. Nothing has been updated and for $100 per night, you'd think they make more than enough money to update a little. I think someone was stabbed or shot in my room as there appears to be blood stains on the carpet. The smell throughout the motel is awful. It doesn't give you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, General Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

I thank-you for your review because all reviews are dear and important to us. I hear and do understand your concern otherwise you wouldn't of wrote this review. I humbly apologize. If you were not satisfied, you were welcome to leave at no charge but as you spend the night I quess it wasn't that bad after all. If you... More

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was very shabby. Air conditioner was so loud and didn't provide much cool air. If we turned it off and opened the window the traffic noise was too loud. Carpets were filthy. We will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
johneunicen, Front Office Manager at Merritt Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write this review. All reviews are very important to us as this information is very valuable to our business and our future guest. Well I'm very sorry that the air conditioner was not working as well as you would of like it too. Feel free and don't hesitate to take your concern up to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Merritt Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Merritt Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merritt Travelodge

Address: 3581 Voght St., Merritt, British Columbia V0H 2B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Merritt Travelodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Merritt Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Merritt
Travel Lodge Merritt
Merritt Travel Lodge

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer