We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Merritt

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2702 Nicola Ave, Coquihalla exit 286, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8, Canada (Formerly Douglas Motel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Merritt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Merritt
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013
calgaryjim Canada
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
11
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Merritt
See the most recent reviews
Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Very small room, open the door and there's the bed. Sink outside the bathroom. Blankets were thin. Mostly pickup trucks at the motel, some of which were diesel and woke us up at 6am onwards. If on a stern budget, not a bad deal. otherwise, wouldn't suggest it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
krishna1000000, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Hi Dear You are our valuable customer and thank you staying with us. You had booked your room on line I guess you had choose regular smaller room what we have with ( kitchen,microwave,coffee machine,hair dryer, 37" LCD TV, free WI-fi, wood floor etc). As per our understanding you have seen room pictures and all amenities. About blanket you mention... More 

Merritt, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at the Knight's Inn last night and it was great. The staff was beyond courteous, even calling to make sure everything was satisfactory, the room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable that I slept in the this morning leaving an hour later than I expected. I would definitely recommend this place to other travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
krishna1000000, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Hi Dear thank you for staying with us. We are very happy and grateful that you enjoyed your stayed with us. Thank you for taking time for your feed back. When you coming to Merritt you are most welcome to stay with us. We will provide best quality and service on consistent base to our valuable customers. More 

Lillooet, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Have a few of our emergency medical safety personnel staying at the Knights Inn since Dec. 2012. Safety personnel are working on the large powerline project from Merritt to Coquitlam. Staff at the motel are very friendly & courteous. The cleaning lady does a excellent job of cleaning the rooms. Absolutely no complaints. Stone Canyon, Lillooet, B.C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

staff is very friendly and helpful, very accommodating! also, very good deal on room. clean, and very nice kitchenettes. big flat screen tvs! close to restaurants and grocery store along with other amenities. i would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krishna1000000, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Hi Dear Thank you for staying with us. We are really appreciated for positive feed back and you like and enjoy our facility. We are always committed to deliver best quality, comfort and service to our valuable Guests. Our Guests always get same quality and service every time. We are proud of our Guests that they are always staying with... More 

Merritt, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My mom and dad came to visit us for the Easter Long Weekend and needed a place to stay. My dad is a long haul truck driver so he had his semi with him. The Knights Inn not only accommodated parking for his truck, they also upgraded the room, at no additional cost, so that they were closer to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed one night December 27. We had 2 bedrooms (1 Qn, 1 Dbl) and a sofa bed in the living room/kitchen. The beds and pillows were fantasic, I had the best sleep in my week away. There are three separate heat controls, so everyone was happy. It was -6 that night and the rooms were perfectly warm. I would stayagain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It is the staff at Knights Inn that have made such a difference for us. My family stayed there a week ago, and unfortunately forgot my grandfather's coat in the closet when they left. Upon realizing this a couple of days later, we called the motel and spoke with two very friendly staff members. Without any hesitation they were immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wood River, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were tickled to get a place with a separate bedroom for under $100 after having just come from Jasper and Banff. It is a basic motel. It is very clean and the beds are comfortable. It has a big flat screen TV. The stove in the kitchen is as another traveler called it , an antique." I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We first checked out motels in Merritt on line and decided on the Knights Inn for price and what was offered. Full size fridge, full size gas stove, use of a B-B-Q if you wanted, large coffee maker (12 cups) and a microwave. There were dishes, silverware, pots and pans and dish soap. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is no 5-star hotel, it is IMHO a 4 star Motel. Fresh smelling room, the TV was on making it feel like home. 2 beds, one enclosed with a door, and a tidy bath. The kitchenette is perhaps dated, but the stove in my unit looked so cool - very old, but worked great. Antique, absolutely. For a mere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question