We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Merritt hotels

Knights Inn Merritt

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2702 Nicola Ave, Coquihalla exit 286, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8, Canada (Formerly Douglas Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Merritt to your Saves list
Knights Inn Merritt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
76%
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Merritt
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Whistle47 Garibaldi Highlands, Canada
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
10
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

WOW - what a dump. Firstly they did not have the two beroom unit we'd booked, so they volunteered a cot (which showed up on the bill a couple weeks later). Room was dirty, the review of the bed sheets luckly netted clean. Did where my shoes to the bathroom, did not use the shower - to many spiderwebs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I knew for the price not to expect much but I at least expected this hotel to be clean. The bedroom smelt of urine and the bathroom smelt of smoke. I am not a fussy person and rarely give bad reviews but just thought I should warn people as I didn't feel comfortable staying here. We had to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garibaldi Highlands, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our work crews have been working in Merritt for nearly 12 years. They prefer the Knight's inn to any other accommodation. Great amenities, very spacious surroundings and a very helpful staff make this a perennial favorite amongst our working crews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very Happy to know that your crew like our property and service very much. Over past few years we are providing very consistence Quality service to our core clientele. We are really Appreciated our Valuable clientele about Loyalty and always stays with us. Today we are successful in Hotel Industry because our... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hero, the motel owner, was a most wonderful man. I had just come out of a 10-day retreat and wanted a night to myself before heading home. Hero and I ended up chatting for over an hour. He was super friendly, kind, helpful, and very passionate about his business, dreams, and family. The room was great; it had a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Dear Valuable customer Thank you for staying with us and Good to hear that you enjoyed your stayed with us. Our Goal is provide best Comfort and Value to our Guests. We appreciated you and all our Guests, Because of you we are always #1 on Trip Advisor. We are Proud of our service and our Clients. Thank you Hero... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

stopping here gave us a chance to rest and eat. Great room with full kitchen and a hot water tank that does not stop,,, hot water is a good thing. Was nice to watch TV on a flat screen Great family run business always friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Hi Charles thank you for your feed back and we are very Happy and Grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our first Priority for our valuable customers Comfort, Service and Quality Service. Thank you so much, See you next time. Knights Inn, Merritt Hero Parikh More

Ladysmith
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After driving the Coquihala Highway we were tired and needed sleep so we pulled into Merritt and the first place we saw was the Knights Inn (part of the Wyndam group). This is not a top of the line hotel but clean and comes with a separate bedroom, kitchenette and pet friendly. The furnishings were very dated and the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

very clean. quiet. full kitchen and private bedroom. we were very tired, arrived late, went online and found this accommodation and arrived an hour later. we were warmly welcomed even though it was very late...

Was this review helpful? Yes
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for staying with us and it is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you are coming to Merritt next time you are most welcome. We always deliver best service to our customers with best price. We appreciate for your feed back and it is very valuable for us and we are... More

Sedro Woolley, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

First of all I was there for 4 days, and got no service to the room. The motel is in an area where there are no restaurants too eat at, And not open with normal hours. The Motel had has no shuttle to down town areas. The whole experience was horrible and miserable trying to find something to eat. Yaki... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Hi Renee thank you for stating with us. We felt sorry about your situation that you did not have any vehicle. Cross the road from our property 2 restaurants. All restaurants and pizza shop have door delivery service at our hotel. You never asked front desk about or never explain to us. Also there is a cab service in town... More

Dahab, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed a mere on night and was pleasantly surprised. It doesn't look like much from outside but the room were quite well finished and well equipped with everything I needed. Was very comfortable and can't say enough about the great customer service. Will certainly make it my regular stop when traveling that way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Hi Khaled thank you for staying with us and we are really Happy and Grateful that you enjoy you stayed with us. When you come to Merritt next time most welcome to stay with us you will enjoy same quality of service from us. Thank you kindly Knights Inn, Merritt More

Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

i come to Merritt every year and stayed in Knights Inn a few times already that's why i choose it. but this time i got bed blanket with huge holes probably cigarette burns. it's too obvious (no way staff didn't know about that) also burns on chairs. also though it was a room w/two beds and there were two of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review

Hi Dear Valuable customer. Thank you for staying with us as a our repeat customer. We apologies that this time we did not meet your expectation. If you require any assistance or supply please call from room to front desk and we will provide quick service. Supply in guest room is according to Hotel standard. Some how Hotel staff miss... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn Merritt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Merritt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Merritt

Address: 2702 Nicola Ave, Coquihalla exit 286, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8, Canada (Formerly Douglas Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Merritt 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Knights Inn Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Merritt with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1 & 2 bedroom suites with living room and fully equiped kitchen. Free wireless Internet and 24 hour movies. One level access - you can park your vehicle in front of your rooms. Close to major highways and restaurants. Clean and spacious suites. Just renovated. Quiet and enjoyable place. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Merritt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer