We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Nelson hotels

Prestige Lakeside Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   701 Lakeside Drive, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prestige Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 3 more sites!
79%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
61
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Hotel has the location, good restaurant "Ric's Grill" but we found the hallways cold, the room cold, not as clean as it should have been. Products used were cheap, carpeting paint. Just not up to a Prestige standard. Price was high for off-season, non view at $179.00 Plus plus. Oversized uncomforable pillows. Take your own with you I you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Rude and untruthful staff, along with an overpriced room, and misleading advertising means we will never be back! After booking on the internet, and organizing a long trip around staying at this hotel, disappointment is an understatement!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We greatly value your feedback and I will be sending you a personal message so we can further address your concerns and hopefully welcome you on your next visit to Nelson. – Sonu Murphy More

Nelson, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding here last spring and it was great. They were so helpful and everyone was impressed with the food. We also Just went to a 60th wedding birthday here too and service and food were excellent. Can't beat the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed another great and comfortable stay. Our convention manager is a gifted wedding planner and such a delight to work with, and we are very fortunate to have a wonderful restaurant team. I am sure they will appreciate your compliments and I will certainly pass them on.... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while doing some skiing at whitewater. Beds are very comfortable and hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel restaraunt was a nice place to catch a hardy breakfast and in the evenings the pub was a great spot to unwind in with a local brewed beer and some appetizers. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and staying with us while skiing at White Water! I am glad that you are looking forward to returning in the future. The summer is definitely a beautiful season in Nelson, with many local festivals and events. When you are planning for your next visit, Nelson Kootenay Lake Tourism website is a great... More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very comfortable rooms, pool, hot tub, excellent staff, quiet, coffee shop. Ask for a "Lakeside room" which has terrific views. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Close - but not close walking distance - to Nelson shops and restaurants. Coffee shop is very good, but Nelson has great restaurants, so eat meals in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for naming us the Best Full Service Hotel in Nelson! What a great compliment! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the resort. Our team will be pleased to read that you found them to be friendly and welcoming. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy More

Brisbane
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel has beautiful waterfront location. In Summer the ground level waterfront rooms with patios out to the lush lawns are wonderful. In winter prices seemed expensive, but water view was still attractive. Hotel is spotless throughout, has elevator and very pleasant and efficient, pleasant staff. Hayley at Reception upon finding out we were interested in the town's Victorian Architecture obtained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! Our team in Nelson is so talented and dedicated to ensuring that every guest has a memorable stay. So I am pleased to read that you truly enjoyed your visit and that we made a positive contribution to your memories. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful... More

Squamish, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The day we were suppose to leave our travel plans were delayed due to flight from Castlegar being cancelled, however, the front desk gentleman was very helpful in sorting out arrangements for us, made our stay all that much better. Rooms are really nice at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! I am glad that our front desk agent was able to assist you in this circumstance. It is always nerve racking when travel plans change unexpectedly so I am pleased that you enjoyed your extended stay in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nelson. - Sonu Murphy More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was great with a balcony overlooking the lake. The staff were efficient and friendly and the bar out on the patio next to the lake had a nice atmosphere. The restaurant wasn't too bad either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy a guest room with a balcony overlooking the lake. The views of Kootenay Lake really are amazing. I will pass your compliments on to our team in Nelson and we look forward to your next visit. - Sonu Murphy More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

While travelling with a cycling group I have had a number of occasions to stay at this property and have always left with a promise to return! This is a lakeside resort and nothing beats sitting on the deck and watching the lake activities and stunning views. The rooms offer top of the line decor, comfy beds and bedding, beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for making our resort your choice accommodation in in Nelson! I am pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and look forward to returning. I will pass your compliments on to our team. We look forward to your next visit! Happy Cycling! - Sonu Murphy More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! We like to stay in 'The Hamptons' suite!! It's like our own cottage on the lake! Have also stayed in 'The Tuscany' suite........beautiful! There are also other theme rooms.......comfy and cozy!! Great food, too! Walk anywhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the Hamptons Suite, and Tuscanys on your previous visit. Both are gorgeous Designer Suites and my personal faves! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! Perhaps in the Zen Suite on your next visit? - Sonu Murphy More

Been to Prestige Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Hotel
Prestige Lakeside Nelson
Address: 701 Lakeside Drive, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prestige Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.