We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Nelson hotels

Prestige Lakeside Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   701 Lakeside Drive, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prestige Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014
inezlucie Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (150)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    53
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
63
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This is quite a beautiful lakeshore facility, just a short walk from Nelson's historic downtown area. Our room was very nice overall - I particularly liked the deep bathtub. The pool and hot tub area was also great. I am very disappointed that this hotel is no longer pet friendly. They honoured the booking I had made several months ago,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

In Nelson for business and stayed at the Prestige Lakeside Resort for two nights. Had an amazing view from my room, right on the lake. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The business facilities at the hotel were very good too. Enjoyed being able to unwind on the patio at the restaurant and also on the balcony of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! I am glad that you had a chance to unwind during your business trip and truly enjoyed the amenities featured at the resort. I will pass your compliments on to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nelson! - Sonu Murphy More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Prestige and enjoyed it both times. We have always had room lakeside and on the ground level where you can take advantage of the view from the hotel's lounge chairs. The room is very comfortable as are the beds. The staff is friendly and very helpful. If I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in a lakefront patio guestroom! My personal favorite, these are great to spend time lounging on the waterfront, people watching and basking in the sunlight. Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. I will pass your comments on to the restaurant for further review. We hope to see you... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Hotel has the location, good restaurant "Ric's Grill" but we found the hallways cold, the room cold, not as clean as it should have been. Products used were cheap, carpeting paint. Just not up to a Prestige standard. Price was high for off-season, non view at $179.00 Plus plus. Oversized uncomforable pillows. Take your own with you I you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and found our resort to be conveniently located. I apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay and did not feel you received value. Our team of Guest Service Agents are available 24 hours to assist with any concerns and we welcome any feedback that may... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Rude and untruthful staff, along with an overpriced room, and misleading advertising means we will never be back! After booking on the internet, and organizing a long trip around staying at this hotel, disappointment is an understatement!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We greatly value your feedback and I will be sending you a personal message so we can further address your concerns and hopefully welcome you on your next visit to Nelson. – Sonu Murphy More

Nelson, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding here last spring and it was great. They were so helpful and everyone was impressed with the food. We also Just went to a 60th wedding birthday here too and service and food were excellent. Can't beat the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed another great and comfortable stay. Our convention manager is a gifted wedding planner and such a delight to work with, and we are very fortunate to have a wonderful restaurant team. I am sure they will appreciate your compliments and I will certainly pass them on.... More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while doing some skiing at whitewater. Beds are very comfortable and hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel restaraunt was a nice place to catch a hardy breakfast and in the evenings the pub was a great spot to unwind in with a local brewed beer and some appetizers. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and staying with us while skiing at White Water! I am glad that you are looking forward to returning in the future. The summer is definitely a beautiful season in Nelson, with many local festivals and events. When you are planning for your next visit, Nelson Kootenay Lake Tourism website is a great... More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very comfortable rooms, pool, hot tub, excellent staff, quiet, coffee shop. Ask for a "Lakeside room" which has terrific views. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Close - but not close walking distance - to Nelson shops and restaurants. Coffee shop is very good, but Nelson has great restaurants, so eat meals in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for naming us the Best Full Service Hotel in Nelson! What a great compliment! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the resort. Our team will be pleased to read that you found them to be friendly and welcoming. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy More

Brisbane
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
84 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel has beautiful waterfront location. In Summer the ground level waterfront rooms with patios out to the lush lawns are wonderful. In winter prices seemed expensive, but water view was still attractive. Hotel is spotless throughout, has elevator and very pleasant and efficient, pleasant staff. Hayley at Reception upon finding out we were interested in the town's Victorian Architecture obtained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! Our team in Nelson is so talented and dedicated to ensuring that every guest has a memorable stay. So I am pleased to read that you truly enjoyed your visit and that we made a positive contribution to your memories. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful... More

Squamish, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The day we were suppose to leave our travel plans were delayed due to flight from Castlegar being cancelled, however, the front desk gentleman was very helpful in sorting out arrangements for us, made our stay all that much better. Rooms are really nice at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! I am glad that our front desk agent was able to assist you in this circumstance. It is always nerve racking when travel plans change unexpectedly so I am pleased that you enjoyed your extended stay in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nelson. - Sonu Murphy More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Prestige Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Prestige Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Address: 701 Lakeside Drive, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer