We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Nelson hotels

Prestige Lakeside Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   701 Lakeside Drive, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prestige Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
78%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BarbadianRum Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (156)
  • Photos (53)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
36
65
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1) Hotel had written down wrong guest name, couldn't find reservation. Showed confirmation number for reservation, hotel said they had several confirmation numbers for it; confusion. 2) Reservation had been for 3 nights, hotel had written down 3 rooms for 1 night, more confusion. 3) The Premiere Suite with 1 large bed had been reserved, not available; got 2 beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located pretty much right on the lake, the views surrounding this are spectacular, especially for those that have never seen mountains. Service was good Outdoor patio was exceptional, with adequate service. Food was neither great nor bad. For those unitiated to Nelson BC, it's built on hills, to get from the hotel to anywhere you have to walk uphill, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in room 133 for one night in August. The room was large and cost just under $300/nt. This was good value because of the view. We were there during the Air Show and could watch the planes flying overhead. The sitting area on the grass overlooking the docks is peaceful and picturesque. The room itself was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Apart from the location the plus points are the cleanliness, rooms are spacious,allowed us to check in a bit early and even suggested that the room originally set aside for us could be noisy as it was near the reception so allocated us a different one at check in, the adjoining coffee shop is great for morning coffee and day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John L, Front Office Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your recent stay experience! I will pass your compliments along to our Housekeeping Department, Front Desk staff and Juniper’s Bistro. We apologize that our pool was temporarily unavailable during your stay. It is now up and running again! We regret that your dining experience in Ric’s was unsatisfactory, and will certainly pass along your comments to... More

Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This is quite a beautiful lakeshore facility, just a short walk from Nelson's historic downtown area. Our room was very nice overall - I particularly liked the deep bathtub. The pool and hot tub area was also great. I am very disappointed that this hotel is no longer pet friendly. They honoured the booking I had made several months ago,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John L, Front Office Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, facilities and amenities! It is unfortunate that our new pet policy has affected your ability to stay with us, but we hope that if you travel to Nelson without your pet that we may welcome you to stay with us again. – Melanie Lacroix More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

In Nelson for business and stayed at the Prestige Lakeside Resort for two nights. Had an amazing view from my room, right on the lake. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The business facilities at the hotel were very good too. Enjoyed being able to unwind on the patio at the restaurant and also on the balcony of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! I am glad that you had a chance to unwind during your business trip and truly enjoyed the amenities featured at the resort. I will pass your compliments on to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nelson! - Sonu Murphy More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Prestige and enjoyed it both times. We have always had room lakeside and on the ground level where you can take advantage of the view from the hotel's lounge chairs. The room is very comfortable as are the beds. The staff is friendly and very helpful. If I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in a lakefront patio guestroom! My personal favorite, these are great to spend time lounging on the waterfront, people watching and basking in the sunlight. Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. I will pass your comments on to the restaurant for further review. We hope to see you... More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Hotel has the location, good restaurant "Ric's Grill" but we found the hallways cold, the room cold, not as clean as it should have been. Products used were cheap, carpeting paint. Just not up to a Prestige standard. Price was high for off-season, non view at $179.00 Plus plus. Oversized uncomforable pillows. Take your own with you I you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and found our resort to be conveniently located. I apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay and did not feel you received value. Our team of Guest Service Agents are available 24 hours to assist with any concerns and we welcome any feedback that may... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Rude and untruthful staff, along with an overpriced room, and misleading advertising means we will never be back! After booking on the internet, and organizing a long trip around staying at this hotel, disappointment is an understatement!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We greatly value your feedback and I will be sending you a personal message so we can further address your concerns and hopefully welcome you on your next visit to Nelson. – Sonu Murphy More

Nelson, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding here last spring and it was great. They were so helpful and everyone was impressed with the food. We also Just went to a 60th wedding birthday here too and service and food were excellent. Can't beat the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed another great and comfortable stay. Our convention manager is a gifted wedding planner and such a delight to work with, and we are very fortunate to have a wonderful restaurant team. I am sure they will appreciate your compliments and I will certainly pass them on.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Prestige Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Prestige Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Address: 701 Lakeside Drive, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nelson with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer