We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

3.0 of 5 153 Baker Street, Nelson, British Columbia V1L4H1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    86
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
58
80
29
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are newer renovated, staff is friendly, prompt, and helpful. Lots of restaurants/coffee shops with in walking distance. Also easy to get out of town to enjoy the countryside that the Kootenays provide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanaimo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love my waterfront home, but if I must be away the the Best Western Baker Street is a good second "best". They are as good as It gets, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the beds make you want to stay in them longer than you probably should and the staff to a person are friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Wow, that sure says a lot right there. Thanks again, Elgin. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thanks for spreading the good word. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been staying at your Hotel for 9 years, and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. This is one of the cleanest Hotels I've ever stayed at, with the Friendliest staff around. The Restaurants food is also some of the best meals that I have had in the area. Thank you to all of the Staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

It's amazing how the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel are themes that keep coming up in reviews. It is great to hear and the staff really appreciate it. Thanks also for the shout out to the Baker Street Grill. Cliff Schoeber and the crew do a fantastic job over there. We are lucky to have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff at check-in and check-out were super friendly. Room was clean and newly renovated. Wifi was perfect, and I'm told they have dedicated wifi routers for each room. I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Yes, the wifi is the fastest connection that you will find anywhere in the Kootenays. We were the first to jump on board with the fiber optic broadband service. It is extremely fast and the customer feedback has been overwhelmingly positive. Thanks for mentioning some of what you loved here with us. More 

Vernon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for work and was very pleased that the bed and pillows were perfect for me. It was nice to have the option to not have my room cleaned daily as I find it's such a waste of time and energy (people and resources). My room was quiet and set-up well for my needs. I will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chilliwack
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Properity is old but very nice. The front desk staff does not reconize their Rewards Programs. I believe if the Hotel Banner offers Rewards Programs, the Hotel should fully support them, or drop the brand.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hi Gary. As a Best Western, we offer all of the reward programs that are available at any other Best Western. I am not sure why you were led to believe that we aren't honoring these programs at our property but I can assure you we do. The Best Western Rewards program is one of the top loyalty programs out... More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights while visiting family. This is not a 5 star property by any stretch, but it does deliver in terms of value. The rooms are at the "Best Western" brand standard - clean and comfortable. The fitness facility is small, but adequate. I heard several guests mention that the onsite restaurant was good (especially for breakfast)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

We are certainly not a five star property nor do we claim to be. The Best Western chain is known for quality mid-scale accommodations and are priced accordingly. Thanks for mentioning our clean and comfortable environment, good restaurant and helpful staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Cranbrook
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel and good location. Great for business trips and the staff of the hotel and the Resturant are excellent. Clean and well appointed. I return monthy for business trips. The hotel looks like it has new renovations all the time. Up to date and comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for mentioning that we are clean and well appointed and above all, the great staff we have working here. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to offer up an online review. We enjoy being your chosen hotel when you are in town on business, More 

Nelson, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the area you want to be in. We live in the West Kootenay and treat ourselves to a night in Nelson a few times a year. Free parking with hotel allows you to walk everywhere in downtown Nelson. Great shops & restaurants. The hotel is beautifully updated and plush in everyway. Great rooms, comphy bed not to mention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for saying that we are the best hotel and for highlighting some of the reasons why we are so great. We appreciate your words and thanks for offering us a Tripadvisor review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay at the Best Western in Nelson several times a year! Every stay is a positive one. The staff throughout the hotel are amazing and do everything possible to make your stay memorable! Staff are pleasant, helpful and always willing to go that extra mile! I really consider the hotel my home away from home!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 153 Baker Street, Nelson, British Columbia V1L4H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nelson
Nelson Best Western

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay