We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

3.0 of 5 153 Baker Street, Nelson, British Columbia V1L4H1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    86
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
59
80
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas 2014. Overall a very positive experiance. Excellent helpfull staff, clean rooms and quite. The hot tub could be warmer but other than that evrything was great. Comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My hockey club recently had a pair of games in Nelson and I strongly suggest them for teams or large groups. Check in was seamless and my players were in their rooms within moments of our arrival. I was also able to arrange all of my team meals right at the hotel which made things very convenient for me, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for mentioning it. All of the coaching staff and players from your hockey team were a pleasure to deal with. We are happy to see that the catering went over very well with everyone. We hope you guys make it back to town sometime soon. We appreciate the positive review. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are newer renovated, staff is friendly, prompt, and helpful. Lots of restaurants/coffee shops with in walking distance. Also easy to get out of town to enjoy the countryside that the Kootenays provide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanaimo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I love my waterfront home, but if I must be away the the Best Western Baker Street is a good second "best". They are as good as It gets, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the beds make you want to stay in them longer than you probably should and the staff to a person are friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Wow, that sure says a lot right there. Thanks again, Elgin. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thanks for spreading the good word. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying at your Hotel for 9 years, and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. This is one of the cleanest Hotels I've ever stayed at, with the Friendliest staff around. The Restaurants food is also some of the best meals that I have had in the area. Thank you to all of the Staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

It's amazing how the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel are themes that keep coming up in reviews. It is great to hear and the staff really appreciate it. Thanks also for the shout out to the Baker Street Grill. Cliff Schoeber and the crew do a fantastic job over there. We are lucky to have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Staff at check-in and check-out were super friendly. Room was clean and newly renovated. Wifi was perfect, and I'm told they have dedicated wifi routers for each room. I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Yes, the wifi is the fastest connection that you will find anywhere in the Kootenays. We were the first to jump on board with the fiber optic broadband service. It is extremely fast and the customer feedback has been overwhelmingly positive. Thanks for mentioning some of what you loved here with us. More 

Vernon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I was in town for work and was very pleased that the bed and pillows were perfect for me. It was nice to have the option to not have my room cleaned daily as I find it's such a waste of time and energy (people and resources). My room was quiet and set-up well for my needs. I will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chilliwack
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Properity is old but very nice. The front desk staff does not reconize their Rewards Programs. I believe if the Hotel Banner offers Rewards Programs, the Hotel should fully support them, or drop the brand.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hi Gary. As a Best Western, we offer all of the reward programs that are available at any other Best Western. I am not sure why you were led to believe that we aren't honoring these programs at our property but I can assure you we do. The Best Western Rewards program is one of the top loyalty programs out... More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting family. This is not a 5 star property by any stretch, but it does deliver in terms of value. The rooms are at the "Best Western" brand standard - clean and comfortable. The fitness facility is small, but adequate. I heard several guests mention that the onsite restaurant was good (especially for breakfast)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

We are certainly not a five star property nor do we claim to be. The Best Western chain is known for quality mid-scale accommodations and are priced accordingly. Thanks for mentioning our clean and comfortable environment, good restaurant and helpful staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Cranbrook
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Great hotel and good location. Great for business trips and the staff of the hotel and the Resturant are excellent. Clean and well appointed. I return monthy for business trips. The hotel looks like it has new renovations all the time. Up to date and comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for mentioning that we are clean and well appointed and above all, the great staff we have working here. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to offer up an online review. We enjoy being your chosen hotel when you are in town on business, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 153 Baker Street, Nelson, British Columbia V1L4H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nelson
Nelson Best Western

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay