We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverbend Resort

Hotel website
1-924 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 1R6, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverbend Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a cabin here for 8 days with our 5 year old. There was a playground for the kids, walk to the river for swimming and playing in the sand, and walk across the road to the ocean! The cabins were great, fully stocked with everything we needed and a big front porch for relaxing on after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pl1303
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We booked a cabin for one month for spring 2016. After reading some of these reviews we decided to cancel our booking and stay somewhere else. The confirmation email I had received stated that as long as we cancelled within 14 days of our booking we would receive a refund on our deposit minus a $25 administration fee. However, when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barb Z
Riverbend_Resort, Manager at Riverbend Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barb, When booking a cabin NIGHTLY you are correct, we do have a 14 day cancellation policy and a $25.00 administration fee. However, we have a different cancellation policy for a booking that is for 30 days or more. We take a deposit that is greater than a one night stay and we explain to our guests over the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Parksville hotels

Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

We stayed here from November 2nd till 7th, we actually paid till the 8th but do due heavy rains and a campsite that was a giant pool of water(poor drainage) we left 1 day early. I asked at the office for a refund but was told no, I do believe we were the only actually campers in this place. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Krista C
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We arrived in the late afternoon and after checking in we went to our Yurt. What a fabulous place to stay. I was immediately upset that we had not allotted more than the one night to this location. It was cozy and comfortable and roomy and warm and and and... Other than a minor mishap getting the futon open (our... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracyohn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We normally try and camp oceanfront, but on a busy May long weekend we ended up taking leftovers and ended up by a river. This time we stayed at the last available RV site at Riverbend, and really enjoyed it. We had a nice quiet RV spot with 30 amp service, up against the fence, and overlooking Englishman River. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank DgQ
Mattawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

had just a great time at the resort stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom cabin, very quite and peaceful stay, loved the beach and was a short walk to town. the staff was really helpful the maintenance worker is one of the best i have ever seen he came in and helped us unload and showed us all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacques G
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We stayed for one night back in November and absolutely loved it! It was clean and comfortable with a very cute electric fire place. Can't wait to bring my kids for a weekend away to enjoy the park and fire pit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha505
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very relaxing RV park with an excellent Owner that cares and wonderful staff. The Englishman River is awesome for these hot summer days. The Yurts and cabins are a wonderful rustic touch. The upgrades are coming along now. Can't wait to see them all finished. Great Job the Staff and Management are doing.

Helpful?
3 Thank ChefKurton
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We booked a 5 night stay at this RV site to explore the area and chill out at the river and beach. The facilities are reasonable and proximity to the Englishman River a real bonus. The sites by the river are close together offering little privacy. Our stay was great for 2 nights then on the third our new neighbours... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank jontom1960
Riverbend_Resort, Manager at Riverbend Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit to Riverbend RV Resort and Cottages, and your comments on Trip Advisor. At Riverbend we are continuously improving our resort, and guest feedback helps guide our efforts. I am very disappointed at the comments made by this guest as there appears to be some misguided information. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests... More 

Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Spent a fantastic week at Riverbend Resort the grounds are truly a hidden gem with a private beach kids playground and rustic cabins or Yurts available along with Camping and fully serviced RV lots its a short 20 minute walk into Parksville and located across the road from the Ocean. just doesn't get any better than this lovely lodge and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parksville hotels
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#7 of 12 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#1 of 10 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 12 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 12 in Parksville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#2 of 12 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay