We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madrona Beach Resort

1145 Resort Drive, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Madrona Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    28
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These smart-looking townhouses (with wood burning fireplaces) are literally right on the beach. No other accommodation in Parksville can really make this claim-although some do. The units are spotless and the grounds are well kept. We've stayed here twice and found the serenity and quiet wonderfully de-stressing. It's not a full service hotel with room service,swimming pool etc just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Saving grace - incredible location, but this property continues to deteriorate badly year after year it continues to slide downhill. Very dirty. Old beds. Not vacuumed. Ripped sheets. Poorly maintained, service mediocre, not modernized. Much better alternatives in the area with great beach locations, better rates in much better condition. Don't book this property and leave frustrated feeling ripped off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy W, Manager at Madrona Beach Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. Feedback we receive from our guests is taken very seriously. I’m very sorry that we didn’t know about the problems you encountered while you were in house so something could have been done to correct the situation immediately. If you feel comfortable it would be a great help to us... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

This is our third visit as a family. My wife has been here numerous times with her sisters. We had two units, one beachfront and one one bedroom upland unit. The upland unit is a little dated with a single unit kitchenette with a built in fridge, stove sink unit. It works but don't plan any gourmet cooking. Luckily you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria B.C.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

My wife and I just celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary up at Madrona Beach Resort. This was our second visit to the resort and we will return in September. This little resort offers everything that my wife and I require for a trip to Parksville. Firstly, the location is great, near the heart of Parksville and next to Rathtrevor Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

My family has come here for several years, staying in one of the beach units. The view is amazing and it's nice having the beach right out the door. The units could use some updating, but overall it's still a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Great resort in the perfect area for some peace and quiet. Kathy on the front desk was very helpful. Good queen bed, although it could have used a mattress cover. Kitchen had everything you could want to make beans on toast or a roast dinner! It was all good and we will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed mid-week in a two bedroom townhouse on the beach. In fact our family rented three all together and what a great time we had. Although the weather wasn't perfect... it really didn't matter. We were all together, no driving involved, we could make our own meals ... it was perfect. A few notes: These units are individually owned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

My last review of the Madrona was not too flattering but thanks to updating of the units, this is back on our can't wait to go back list. The location really can't be beat. Rathtrevor Beach is breath taking and safe. From the resort you can get to other great locations easily. We love using the BBQ after shopping at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We were very pleased with our accommodation - our unit was on top of the hill, a fairly easy walk away from the beach and it had a large and well equipped kitchen, with appliances in excellent condition and a large size dining area. We found a golf course to our liking just a five minute drive away. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aldergrove
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband nd I stayed at the Madronna Beach Resort a couple of weekends ago,arrived Thursday and left on Sunday. We stayed in a studio suite overlooking the beach. it was a lovely view. The studio suite itself was good,well appointed with kitchen utensils ,bathroom towels,and a comfortable bed. Nice patio set on the outside deck. We got a terriffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
2.9 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#10 of 12 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 12 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#2 of 12 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#1 of 10 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Trails Resort
Ocean Trails Resort
#2 of 10 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 12 in Parksville
4.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay