We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Hotel website
1175 Resort Drive, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Special Price
Pay 2, Stay 3!
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Your Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    17
    6
    11
See reviews for
47
53
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at The Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort over the Family day weekend. The suites are new and very modern, comfortable and cozy. They offer fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms and bedrooms and luxurious bathrooms with heated floor tiles! Nice and clean, quiet and romantic place. Great ocean view and fresh air. Our children loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Boriana, Thank you so much for the great review! We take pride in our friendly guest services and appreciate you taking the time to mention our great staff. Come again soon :) Sincerely, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Swift Current Saskatchewan Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We were very impressed with this beautiful property overlooking the Georgia Strait. There is a bit of a beach in front, or a great beach close by. We walked many miles on the beach after the tides were out. Wonderful experience. The resort is very clean and the rooms well equipped and the staff are friendly and helpful, especially Rhonda,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Shadypines11, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our Resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the beaches while the tide was out, it is amazing how far you can go! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Gorgeous kitchen and massive bedroom soaker tub. I came with my 4 and 6 year olds so wasn't what I was looking for exactly. This place has a very quiet romantic atmosphere which is fabulous for the right people. Everything was nice and clean. The day staff were very polite and helpful. I'd called the front desk for salt and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We exchanged 2 weeks at our "Home" resort and stayed here in August. The name might be somewhat confusing. "Waterfront" does not automatically mean "Ocean view" and their web site warns you about it. Please contact the front desk to make sure you understand what you are getting. In my opinion, this place is more of a lodge/cottage kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

It is so nice to see a review from an exchange guest on Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in both unit types. The Junior Suites are a nice option, especially if a guest tends to eat most of their meals out, and simply wants to have a bit of breakfast or maybe heat something... More 

Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This resort is award winning beautiful resort. Amazing foyer complete with sitting area around cozy fireplace, outside bbq area with outdoor fireplace and seating area, seasonal pool & hot tub, exercise room, large coffee lounge & conference room for rental. Many different styles/sizes of rooms to suit your budget. Super staff. Gorgeous & affordable...what could be better

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that you took the time to do this and hope to see you again another time. Robynne Shaw General Manager More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Posted May 20, 2014 "Well intentioned but underwhelming" This is a follow-up review to the one I wrote in May 2014 (title above). After posting a poor review I received an email from the manager who offered a gift certificate for one night free with purchase of another. We apprecaited this gesture and decided to try again. I suspect that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your 2nd Trip Advisor review on our resort. It does sound as if you had a better experience this time, but still seem somewhat disappointed with regards to service. You are correct in that we are a vacation home property as opposed to a full service hotel. We appreciate that you have pointed that out in... More 

northern california
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is a very nice, quiet place to stay. Our condo was smaller than most but adequate, decorated very nice and elegant. Very comfortable. And the place is very quiet, nit alot of hustle and bustle. We enjoyed it. Service is outstnading. One night we had trouble with the internet and Jeff helped us bring it back up! He certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back another time. Robynne Shaw General Manager More 

Langley, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We just returned from our 4-night stay at Sunrise Ridge in October and enjoyed every minute of it. We had a lovely 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite on the 4th floor with a huge furnished patio deck and new bbq. All the kitchen appliances, dishes, glasswear, pots & pans were all matching and like new. Luxurious bedding & pillows. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving weekend at Sunrise. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Robynne Shaw General Manager More 

Louth Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

after reading the details on line we decided to book this 'hotel' for one night on 11 September, described as being on the beach front. What a joke that was, this condominium, not a hotel, was comprised of several buildings most of which were no where near the beach. The path down to the beach was a sloping gravel track... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrueKeyHotels, Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear “FRanGib”, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we value our customers’ opinions and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do have waterfront villas that look over the ocean but you are correct, the main lodge is located set back from the water, this is due to future development that will fill in... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed for 3 days. Our first time and the hotel was pretty much empty. I asked Jack Chambers, Guest Services Manager for a nice room since it was our first stay. He ignored that request and put us right in the back with the worst view...Now, if I was him, immaterial of what the guest paid, I would of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question