We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Parksville hotels

Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1175 Resort Drive, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pay 2, Stay 3!
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Parksville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
foks_2000 Canada
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    45
    17
    6
    11
See reviews for
45
52
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We exchanged 2 weeks at our "Home" resort and stayed here in August. The name might be somewhat confusing. "Waterfront" does not automatically mean "Ocean view" and their web site warns you about it. Please contact the front desk to make sure you understand what you are getting. In my opinion, this place is more of a lodge/cottage kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

It is so nice to see a review from an exchange guest on Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in both unit types. The Junior Suites are a nice option, especially if a guest tends to eat most of their meals out, and simply wants to have a bit of breakfast or maybe heat something... More 

Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is award winning beautiful resort. Amazing foyer complete with sitting area around cozy fireplace, outside bbq area with outdoor fireplace and seating area, seasonal pool & hot tub, exercise room, large coffee lounge & conference room for rental. Many different styles/sizes of rooms to suit your budget. Super staff. Gorgeous & affordable...what could be better

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that you took the time to do this and hope to see you again another time. Robynne Shaw General Manager More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Posted May 20, 2014 "Well intentioned but underwhelming" This is a follow-up review to the one I wrote in May 2014 (title above). After posting a poor review I received an email from the manager who offered a gift certificate for one night free with purchase of another. We apprecaited this gesture and decided to try again. I suspect that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your 2nd Trip Advisor review on our resort. It does sound as if you had a better experience this time, but still seem somewhat disappointed with regards to service. You are correct in that we are a vacation home property as opposed to a full service hotel. We appreciate that you have pointed that out in... More 

northern california
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is a very nice, quiet place to stay. Our condo was smaller than most but adequate, decorated very nice and elegant. Very comfortable. And the place is very quiet, nit alot of hustle and bustle. We enjoyed it. Service is outstnading. One night we had trouble with the internet and Jeff helped us bring it back up! He certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back another time. Robynne Shaw General Manager More 

Langley, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We just returned from our 4-night stay at Sunrise Ridge in October and enjoyed every minute of it. We had a lovely 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite on the 4th floor with a huge furnished patio deck and new bbq. All the kitchen appliances, dishes, glasswear, pots & pans were all matching and like new. Luxurious bedding & pillows. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving weekend at Sunrise. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Robynne Shaw General Manager More 

Louth Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

after reading the details on line we decided to book this 'hotel' for one night on 11 September, described as being on the beach front. What a joke that was, this condominium, not a hotel, was comprised of several buildings most of which were no where near the beach. The path down to the beach was a sloping gravel track... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrueKeyHotels, Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear “FRanGib”, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we value our customers’ opinions and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do have waterfront villas that look over the ocean but you are correct, the main lodge is located set back from the water, this is due to future development that will fill in... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed for 3 days. Our first time and the hotel was pretty much empty. I asked Jack Chambers, Guest Services Manager for a nice room since it was our first stay. He ignored that request and put us right in the back with the worst view...Now, if I was him, immaterial of what the guest paid, I would of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We spent several days at Sunrise Ridge in the warmer part of August. Our room was on the lower level and included a nice kitchen area, a very comfortable queen bed in the bedroom, and a bathroom with shower and sink. There was also an en suite large tub, sink and toilet. We did not have a view but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the resort during the Labour Day weekend. Made a last minute reservation through Expedia and didn't have much choice of selecting suites because there were only 2 left for vacancy at the time. As I read over some of the reviews, I learned that some of the rooms are not equipped with A/C. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We spent the night at Sunrise Ridge in early August. The price was reasonable for the season and the room was adequate in size with a kitchenette and a large bathroom. Our room was on the parking lot side of the property so there was no chance at a view. Being on the parking lot side also meant that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Address: 1175 Resort Drive, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Hotel Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay