We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Parksville hotels

Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1175 Resort Drive, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3, Pay 2!
Save Saved
You added Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Parksville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KLuecke Vancouver, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (68)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
46
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The family went for a week long vacation to Vancouver Island and enjoyed the stay at the resort. The room was well equipped and didn't lack anything. Sufficient cook-ware and utensils and the BBQ on the patio was clean and worked well, too. The pool was well maintained and clean. Kids had a blast! Little bit of a walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We looked at every place in the area and this one by far was the nicest. Of course if you want waterfront, they are limited and you'll pay more. The only problem I found with the place was they have all queen beds. But they are new, clean, modern, the outside if manicured and if you don't have to look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This resorts rents out rooms that they already know have a problem with being too hot (due to a complete lack of air circulation, I think). So unless you want to pay $175 or more for a bad night's sleep, ask about air conditioning before you stay here. Also, there was a big tear in the window screen and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I understand your frustration with being too hot to sleep in the unit you were in. Had we known about the issues you encountered at the time we would have been happy to address them immediately, or move you to a more comfortable unit if they could not be fixed. I am happy to contact... More

victoria,bc
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We needed a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom place to share with friends on the may long weekend. This place was the right price and the suite we had was a great size, two good size bedrooms with two bathrooms, very well stocked they had almost everything you could need including private BBQs that are on the decks and your own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We selected Sunrise Ridge for the May (Victoria Day) long weekend based on location, price, and amenities - particularly the heated outdoor pool and fill kitchen/BBQ. The property itself is in a good location, within a few minutes drive to Rathtrevor Beach or the main community beach in parksville. The beach at the property is basically non-existent (it's a sliver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Let me start by saying sorry for the disappointing experience you had at our Resort. I will try to reach you by telephone to discuss your experience and I will also respond to each of your points in writing below. The beach at high tide is rocky, but as the tide goes out, there is plenty of sand after about... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort. We walked in and couldn't believe we got something this nice for the price. Back home a one night stay would have been twice of what it is here. There is a little noise that you can here from the neighbours but it's so worth the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom in the 400 block. It has a 1 bedroom lock-off so the kids had their own bedroom AND living room. They loved it (as did we). The unit had three bathrooms, as well as a well stocked full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and quartz counter tops. In-suite laundry and some detergents supplied. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give future travellers an idea of what to expect when they come to Sunrise Ridge. We appreciate all comments, positive or negative, as they all give us an opportunity to improve. It is great to know that you enjoyed you stay with us, and really appreciate the acknowledgement of... More

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

WE enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and modern and the view was excellent as well. The customer service was good as well. Our only complaint is that pool and hot tub are only opened seasonally and they have no reciprocal arrangement with an other resort to use their pool facilities so we had some very sad children:(... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As with many properties, outdoor facilities are seasonal. Our hot tub opened March 1st, and pool will open May 1st. Our condo units are vacation homes and we do not provide housekeeping daily, however... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Disclaimer: we traded out week from a resort in Beaver Creek, CO. This should not have been offered as an equivalent. There is no comparison to the excellent resort we own in Beaver Creek. The unit we we're given was incredibly small and had no view other than of the trailer park next door. However, it was very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our site, all be it not a glowing endorsement. I have taken the time to look at the confirmation you received from Interval listing the amenities etc. at the resort. You exchanged into a studio unit here at the resort, and that is the room... More

White Rock, B.C.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My parents live in Qualicum Beach, nearby Parksville, and there are few hotel options. Sunrise is along a row of large square footage fractional ownership condo.s and cabins that make terrific family bases for family visiting family. Prices vary and Sunrise is at the upper level. Why? Very new and big kitchens fully equipped with dance floor size granite island... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Address: 1175 Resort Drive, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Hotel Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort is the perfect place to start your Vancouver Island vacation. Located just 37 km north of Nanaimo, Parksville is situated in a spectacular natural setting, surrounded by beautiful beaches, mountains, lakes and rivers. At Sunrise Ridge pamper yourself with in suite features including top quality furnishings, soaker tubs, open and spacious kitchens, natural timber, stone, granite and stainless steel appliances. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer