We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hospitality Inn

3.5 of 5 3835 Redford Street, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Hotel website
Special Offer
Call Direct For BEST Rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Hospitality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hospitality Inn
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    54
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
38
56
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Langford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for one night on the way up to Tofino. I was really looking forward to getting in the saltwater pool but I didnt realize it was outdoor, being February it was just too cold to jump in. We arrived at 9 and were disappointed to find that the pool/hot tub closed at 10 and unfortunately the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. It's wonderful to hear that you had an "amazing sleep" and an "awesome breakfast". We get lots of great comments about our comfy beds! Although our covered saltwater pool is outdoors, it is heated, so you stay warm while enjoying the fresh cool air. The... More 

Sooke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room looks just the photo. Nice people at the front desk and banquet room. Close to all services and liquor store/grocery/gas. Very quiet and hot tub/swimming pool! Plus barbecue area. Comfy bed with newer coverings.Coffee in room. Small fridge. Hot Hot Shower with really good pressure. The bathroom shampoo/conditioner/soap was luxury! Good value for your money. Also courtesy computer in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. Its great to hear that you were able to join us in the dining room and relax at the pool too. It's our pleasure to ensure that you are taken care of while travelling and we hope to have the... More 

Tofino, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family tried to stay here after a long drive. Unfortunately we were not welcome to stay because they would not take our payment upon checkout the next day. It was our payday night. The receptionist was very rude to us and we packed up our 1 year old and stayed at a lovely place nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. It's unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate your family after a long journey; I can appreciate your frustration. I apologize that our reception was unwelcoming and I assure you this is not a reflection of the standards we strive to achieve. Although you were not able to... More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the Hospitality were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The facility has all anyone could ask for - restaurant was open for breakfast each day - not open every night for dinner but the pub was open on the nights the restaurant wasn't and you could order off either menu. Nice large parking lot that would accommodate any size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your comments. We are pleased to hear that you found everything to be comfortable and welcoming. We enjoy having our guest's pets join us too! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Port Hardy, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Beautiful room Spotless bathroom Comfortable Located near the hospital for those necessary visits and the Salvation Army for funeral services! Guido restaurant but limited hours no lunch and bar was closed on a Saturday?

Was this review helpful? Yes
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Port Alberni and for taking the time to give us your comments. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay to be comfortable and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Inn! More 

victoria,b.c.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and found the room very comfortable with nice decor. The bathroom was extremely small and I could only find one pillow on the bed that was not too hard. Unfortunately I was very near the ice machine so that added to the noise of the room. Lobby was under renovation but this wasn't a major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and that you liked the new decor. As you indicated, we continue to move forward with our renovation plans and I am glad to hear that it was not an inconvenience during your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Inn... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Our hockey team with 15 families stayed @Hospitality Inn for Thanks Giving long weekend while we had hockey tournament in Port Alberni. We are family of 4 with 10yrs and 13yrs old children. Our room had 2 queen size beds. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our team had Thanks Giving Turkey Buffet style Dinner @the hotel. We are well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that your family had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the Thanksgiving Dinner buffet. The pool is a great way to relax after a hockey tournament too. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Beware this hotel has hockey teams staying with them on the weekends all winter! If you want a quiet peaceful nights sleep, this is not the place for you! Parents and their children took over the hallways talking and playing until way past midnight - taking the hotel chairs outside their rooms and placed them in the hallways and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. It is very disappointing to hear that you did not have the restful stay you were expecting and I apologize that you found it to be so disruptive. It is very important to us that all of our guests are taken care of and I assure you this... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Good value, clean room had been re-done, comfy beds which had white duvets which are swapped out daily...so no musty old quilt. Apparently the pool and hotub are a newer addition. For Port Alberni.....this would be a 4 star. The front desk ladies were really nice, accommodating and informative. Thought the breakfast was a little overpriced for what you got.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with our comments. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your room and the amenities as well as found the Front Desk team to be friendly and informative. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. More 

Hungerford
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed here for just one night but the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We are lucky we don't drink a lot of coffee as you were only given enough for one cup each. You can buy more pods for $1 each but I think these should be thrown in with the room rate. We were lucky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and for staying with us during your travels to Port Alberni. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford Street, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Alberni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay