We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Revelstoke Lodge

Hotel website
601 First Street West | P.O. Box 650, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Special Deal
Free Aquatic Center Acces
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Revelstoke Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Revelstoke Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    36
    22
    10
    14
See reviews for
24
30
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had huge misgivings when I pulled up into the parking lot and saw the empty pool and the outside of the building but the lady in the office was very pleasant and helpful and the room was incredibly clean. There were some signs of wear but for the $99 price tag I highly recommend for clean sheets, quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lockport, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking to stay in revelstoke, and stumbled into this little gem! Yes, it is a "2-star" property, but that is reflected in the price. Although a tad on the tiny side, rooms were comfortable, clean, and shower worked very well! Good pressure! Owners were very helpful in getting me a parking spot for my trailer, and let me chain and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in here on our way to the Okanagan valley when severe storms prevented us from camping. This hotel/motel is clean, albeit old, well kept, and conveniently located. The rooms are large, the bed was comfortable and it was well priced. If we're in Revelstoke again, we would stay here. It's nothing fancy, but again it's spacious, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very basic which was fine for a stopover on our way to Banff and easy walking distance to food and entrainment. Wifi was horrible, took forever to switch pages which sucks when you're trying to plan your next day's travel and itinerary. At 3:00am kids next door returned from bar hopping and partied for another good hour....Tried calling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YingYang203, Owner at Revelstoke Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The complaint about the internet is due to the fact that Telus, the only wireless service provider in Revelstoke, does not high speed internet service. However, this will change soon as Telus will eventually bring the high speed internet to town this summer. More 

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
272 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only reason we stopped in Revelstoke for the night was to take a break and watch baseball online . Wifi was virtually non existent . Forget live streaming , I couldn't even load the Tripadvisor page . The motel looked quite full so I guess everyone was Skypeing or whatever and there was no bandwidth for poor old me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to the centre of town, quiet, and really comfortable bed. The rooms have no frills, but are clean, solid wifi and the solid blinds keep things very dark for an uninterrupted sleep. For 85$ a night, and spending little time in the room, I'd stay here again for sure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YingYang203, Owner at Revelstoke Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in future, More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

An inexpensive and good place to stay , close to shops and cafes . clean rooms and friendly staff. this is right in the center and you need a car to get you up in the resort , but there are also buses . gladly recommend this place , if you like it simple . Nice owner and one can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I must admit that the first time I booked this I was a little nervous based on the photos - this is a seventies style motel whose architecture is "out of style" and which one might assume would attract "a certain type of person". We were plesantly surprised to find clean updated rooms and no smoky smell and we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Very clean room & linens. Needed a quick stop enroute to Calgary after a late start from Vancouver. Paint showing it's age in a few places, but overall the room was very well cared for. The staff was very helpful accommodating late check-in. Very good value for competitively low room price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Detroit
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Room was very cold when we arrived and there was no obvious way to turn up the heat; the switch on the wall labelled "lo-medium-high" seemed mostly to control the noise of the fan, not the temperature (the thermostat was in a plastic case screwed to the wall next to the switch and didn't seem to have any accessible controls).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#10 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#15 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay