We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Revelstoke Lodge

Hotel website
601 First Street West | P.O. Box 650, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Special Deal
Free Aquatic Center Acces
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Revelstoke Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    38
    23
    10
    15
See reviews for
25
31
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I were hesitant to stay here based on a couple of very negative reviews. But we took a chance, because everything else was booked, and the price was very good. We were pleasantly surprised. Everything was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got to this hotel and booked in, realised that the whole hotel had a very seedy appearance, the pool was in a terrible state, were amused to see a notice next to it stating that there was no lifeguard present! The rooms smelt musty, the blind didn't reach the bottom of the window, not good when your room is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

High River
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here beds were comfortable but bed sheets could be updated. Room was clean with a lot of space Revelstoke is a wonderful place to visit and I know I will be back. The entertainment downtown is free every night from 6:30-9:30. The information centre was very friendly and helpful they called places for us to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I lived in revekstoke in the 90's, stopped to visit friends along my return trip. I didn't make plans, called once I was here and got a room no problem.( hotel was full so I was just lucky) Rooms are clean, but noisy since people do not respect other people.. But once they were done at 1:30 am all was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had huge misgivings when I pulled up into the parking lot and saw the empty pool and the outside of the building but the lady in the office was very pleasant and helpful and the room was incredibly clean. There were some signs of wear but for the $99 price tag I highly recommend for clean sheets, quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lockport, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Looking to stay in revelstoke, and stumbled into this little gem! Yes, it is a "2-star" property, but that is reflected in the price. Although a tad on the tiny side, rooms were comfortable, clean, and shower worked very well! Good pressure! Owners were very helpful in getting me a parking spot for my trailer, and let me chain and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We stopped in here on our way to the Okanagan valley when severe storms prevented us from camping. This hotel/motel is clean, albeit old, well kept, and conveniently located. The rooms are large, the bed was comfortable and it was well priced. If we're in Revelstoke again, we would stay here. It's nothing fancy, but again it's spacious, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Room was very basic which was fine for a stopover on our way to Banff and easy walking distance to food and entrainment. Wifi was horrible, took forever to switch pages which sucks when you're trying to plan your next day's travel and itinerary. At 3:00am kids next door returned from bar hopping and partied for another good hour....Tried calling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YingYang203, Owner at Revelstoke Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The complaint about the internet is due to the fact that Telus, the only wireless service provider in Revelstoke, does not high speed internet service. However, this will change soon as Telus will eventually bring the high speed internet to town this summer. More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
293 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The only reason we stopped in Revelstoke for the night was to take a break and watch baseball online . Wifi was virtually non existent . Forget live streaming , I couldn't even load the Tripadvisor page . The motel looked quite full so I guess everyone was Skypeing or whatever and there was no bandwidth for poor old me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This motel is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to the centre of town, quiet, and really comfortable bed. The rooms have no frills, but are clean, solid wifi and the solid blinds keep things very dark for an uninterrupted sleep. For 85$ a night, and spending little time in the room, I'd stay here again for sure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YingYang203, Owner at Revelstoke Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in future, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#11 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
11.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.7 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay