We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

1901 Laforme Blvd | PO Box 2329, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    56
    47
    27
    12
See reviews for
51
51
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
See the most recent reviews
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Front desk staff went out of their way to help. Very hospitable. They had a good ski and stay rate ($150+tax for a single lift ticket and one night stay) for singles, which is rare. Most ski and stay packages at other hotels are based on double occupancy, which doesn't help me! Rooms were average. Nice beds, fridge smelled musty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Came here for business for one night reserved a two queen room was given a one queen room the room smelled funky which upset my tummy it was dark and icky atleast the bathroom was clean but when I called and asked about our room switch I was told that the room I requested was sold out and in future... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback of our guests as it helps us to avoid this type of situation in the future and we need your help to improve. I wouldn’t like a room that smells funky either and we certainly have ways to correct that and that should have been done. Inventory control is especially difficult to manage with many sources... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here between Jan 6-10, 2013. We booked a king bed kitchenette. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The kitchenette was small and the dishes and cutlery was very limited. Hot tub and pool were nice although the hot tub was too hot on the first night and after we told the front desk about the temp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Banff, the hotel was dated and in need of some serious renovations, our room was okay quite big but again it needed modernising. There was no restaurant attached to the hotel however Denny's was located next door and there were the usual fast food chains across the road. It was okay for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I think your assessment of some of our rooms and public spaces is fair. Fortunately for all of our future guests the Sandman Hotel Group has decided to do a major renovation. We are phasing it in right now so as not to disturb our current guests. I am really excited about the product that... More 

Alberta
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and won't be staying again. For $170/night it was horrible. Toilet was broken and it took 1/2 hr for the bathroom light to quit flickering and actually turn on. You can't tell me they were unaware of the toilet and lights. The front desk wanted to know what I meant by a broken toilet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

We do strive to provide a room that is in proper working order. I am disappointed that we did not meet what should be expected by our guests. I need your help in avoiding this situation but I don’t have your name, room number or the date you were here. I would appreciate your calling me or contacting me directly... More 

Dayton, OH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed overnight here in August 2012 and were quite disappointed. The bathroom was a mess -- dirty shower curtain, mildew on the shower curtain liner, dirt on the toilet base and floor, and worst of all, drainage of the bathtub was terrible, with 'yucky' stuff floating around. Usually I don't have high expectations with most hotels we can afford... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and although it does happen there is no excuse. A clean room is what you deserve. As I don't know your name or the date I cannot follow up with the appropriate members of our team. This is essential in order to avoid this situation again. If you would contact me directly at the Hotel... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

For the second time, we were going to check into the Best Western next door. The "managers special' was going to be either $152 or $162 depending on the bed. Went right next door to the Sandman and got a great, clean, spacious room for $99 (this was November). We then remembered this is what we had done last year.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and endorsement. We do strive to deliver great value. I do hope you come back again next year and we will be even better value as we are in the midst of a major renovation. When you make your reservation put a note on to ask for me. I’d love to meet you. Thanks! More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it clean and well appointed but without any dining facility. Revelstoke is not the gourmet centre of Canada but it does have a railway museum which we found was much more interesting than we anticipated. We had also visited Three 'Valley Gap Heritage Ghost Town' on the way which as fascinating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have a Denny's on site but it was closed for renovation when you where here. You should see it now. It looks great and they have a nice lounge/bar area now as well. Actually Revelstoke does have some great restaurants. Next time you are through ask for me and I'll direct you to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The price was great for what was offered. The hotel was in the process of renovating and updating part of the building and the workers were really good about helping carry my bags in from the truck in the rain. I did not even ask the 2 young men offered as it was the end of theur day. the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was last year we went to Revelstoke but the few things I remember from this hotel were not exactly positive. Found ganja crumbs in the drawers (a plus for some) which indicated immediately the last tenant was doing drugs in the room... and the cleaning staff were either high themselves (crumbs) or didn't do a great job. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question