We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

1901 Laforme Blvd | PO Box 2329, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    62
    54
    30
    17
See reviews for
57
56
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is currently in the middle of a very big overhaul, so be mindful that there is lots of noise. The staff is knowledgeable of the area and helpful to the needs. Over all this has been three yearsin the making so hope that overhaul is worth the money they are putting out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Okay, first off…negative reviews…blah. Not a four star hotel but you are driving through the mountains people!! We have stayed 3 times and would stay again in a heartbeat. Ask for Selkirk wing. It is cozy and clean and when you get into your room, you feel like you are in a bubble that you never want to leave, love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At first sight this was a decent Hotel. It was right off the hwy. Gas station across the street and Denny's on premises. The ladies at the front desk were helpful and friendly. At first glance the room was great. We wanted a room that was on the ground floor and we could park our bikes in front of. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear mroddick55, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate hearing feedback regarding the sofa and bed in your room. We have a dedicated maintenance team and i will be sure to have them look at this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Champion, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 2 rooms here, was told they had a suite with 3 beds, which they didn't so they moved the one group we were with and left us there which sucked because we were travelling together, and when we got to our room it was dirty still with hair all over the bathroom. There are lots of hotels in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If we hadn't arrived late and were only staying one night we would have forfeited our pre-paid accommodation and moved on somewhere else! We had two rooms booked. One was a re-furbished room, the other in its 'original' state. The refurbed room was tastefully decorated, however, the duvets were crumpled and the room had a distinct grubby feel to it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear Mastertravellers, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We regret to hear about the circumstances you have encountered during your visit and would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations. I would invite you to contact me directly by email at doo_revelstoke@sandman.ca to discuss your concerns... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank god we only stayed for one night because I would have rather slept in my vehicle. The place is so dirty, carpets are stained, it stinks, remote didn't work, there was hair in the bathroom. GROSS!! Stay at the Best Western right beside it- looked way nicer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten F., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We regret to hear about the circumstances you have encountered during your visit and would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations. I would invite you to contact me directly by email at doo_revelstoke@sandman.ca to discuss your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The suit is just perfect. Good wifi, large bedrooms, the tv is a bit of a mess but its just worth it. A nice and big kitchen, 2 large bedroom and a nice bathroom. The shower was really great and comfy. The living room provided with a large window which can be used to insert the luggage quicker to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here for the B.C Day long week end ,what a disgustingly filthy place ,worst them the third world country ! Come On ! this is Canada ! I travel a lot in the world ,and stay in a lot hotels ,motels , I am a easy happy person ,and understanding ! so ,we check in the room ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Tony L, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We regret to hear about the circumstances you have encountered during your visit and would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations. I would invite you to contact me directly by email at doo_revelstoke@sandman.ca to discuss... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped over for one night and had requested a room that stepped out to the pool. The room was fine though the bathroom was a very tight space. The pool temperature was very cold and I swim in a lake! We thought the pool might be glacier fed. The one nice convience was the Denny's that we could walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear Trish W, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate hearing feedback regarding the pool. We have a dedicated maintenance team and they do keep a close eye on monitoring the pool levels and temperatures, but... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is truly an 'inn'.... There are 2 buildings- the front desk calls it 'old wing and new wing'. There's nothing new about the new wing, maybe some light refurbishing? External carpets were dirty and not maintained. The room is basic and simple, served its purpose for a night stay. Average cleanliness inside the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear SundayRose, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
11.3 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
2.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay