We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Revelstoke

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 W. Victoria Road | Box 2964, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Revelstoke
View Map

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    94
    97
    63
    33
See reviews for
148
77
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I didn't stay at this property however, I experienced a great level of customer service from this property and their agent Nikki. An employee of mine was heading home from taking a holiday in Revelstoke. A bit down the road they realized that their baby boy didn't have his treasured blankie. I called and got Nikki on the phone. She... More 

Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad that the blanket made it quickly and safely to a very upset little boy. Hoping that he was happy and able to sleep once he got it. We look forward to seeing them again. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Hotel provided a clean room with a good bed. Staff gave a good recommendation for a meal. Had Internet but was very slow. Breakfast opened at 7 am. We did not partake as we wanted to get on the road. There is a Hortons next door.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review We are in the middle of changing our internet provider, as parts of Revelstoke are just getting the fibre optic internet in now. We are hoping to see you again. More 

Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was decent. Pool and hot tub are decent but a bit small. Overall the hotel is fine and is a nice stop during a drive but it could definitely use a refresh as it's starting to get a bit old. Breakfast was also just okay. Nothing "super" but it was included which is nice. Definitely book ahead if you... More 

Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are in the middle of upgrading the hotel. Hope to have you stay with us again to see the changes. More 

Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Super 8 was a nice stop after a hot drive. Didn't try the pool but it did look inviting and was busy. Bed was comfy though I am not a fan of duvets. I find them way to warm. Enjoyed a substantial breakfast in the morning. A good stop along the way.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments on our breakfast.. Hoping to have you stay with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just wanted to say thanks very much for our great stay this week. Our suite was very clean/comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. Special thanks to the front desk attendant - Laura who went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located just off the Trans Canada so very convenient for tired travelers.

Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Revelstoke Super 8. We are very proud of our front desk staff and very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to unplug the toilet myself using a plunger that I obtained from the receptionist. Also, I had cancelled a one night stay and I was not refunded anything even though I did the cancellation one week prior to the date booked. Usually other hotel chains would refund your money, Super 8 does not a least that is what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. As I do not know the type of reservation that you had,Depending on the type of reservation it can not be cancelled. I am not sure if you booked with a third party agency that takes payment right away. In that case the cancellation has to go... More 

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great sleep for a great price. We thought it was going to be a noisy night when we heard the train come through town. We were wrong. Both of us slept through the night on a very comfortable bed. Free wi-fi and breakfast is included. We would stay there again for the price when we are traveling through town. 

Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I am glad that the trains did not keep you awake. We are very lucky to have a great hotel that you can not hear the trains pass by. We hope to see you again. More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
11.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay