We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Revelstoke hotels

Super 8 Revelstoke

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1700 W. Victoria Road | Box 2964, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Revelstoke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Revelstoke to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lynnbo12 Kelowna, Canada
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    64
    83
    54
    31
See reviews for
115
62
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called in the afternoon, reserved a room, told them I would be late probably around midnight. When I arrived the guy at the front desk, was rude, agitated (I think because I was late), raised his voice with me because I did not understand him!! If this guy owns the place, he should be bought out! if he works... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at the Super 8 in Revelstoke did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest’s comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests' experiences. More 

Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Attention to all mixed-couples, they would refuse you if your partner is of ethnic minority. My fiancee went in to Super 8 asking if there was a room available on (Jan 3) coz we decided to stay after a snowy drive from Vancouver. He went in and asked the person in the front desk if there was a room available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The most outstanding part of our stay was Donna. She checked us in and was super helpful in so many ways. We were on our way to Vancouver and got stranded because of avalanche control and she made our stay great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Super 8 in Revelstoke, BC. With many road closures , we try to accommodate and make the customers as comfortable as possible, we are glad that you were happy with Donnas pleasant customer service. More 

Manitoba, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The Wi-Fi did not work. The hot tub was inconsistent with the temperature. The pull out couch was from 1960, it was like sleeping on metal coils

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at the Super 8 in Revelstoke did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest’s comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests' experiences. More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed here and was really grossed out. We rented a room and there was splattered food on the ceiling and walls, the bathroom was dirty, and I didn't want to sit on the carpet it looked so bad. The hot tub had a thick sludge around the top just above the water when we arrived and it was still there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at the Super 8 in Revelstoke did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest’s comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests' experiences. More 

Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Super8 is a particular experience, geared towards the value minded traveler. That is a given and most everyone knows that in advance. I had the misfortune of getting out of Calgary late on my drive to Vancouver and instead of staying in Kamploops as planned, was forced to stay instead in Revelstoke. Arriving at 2:00 am, I was happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid review, During peak seasons, such as the summer , our rates are kept slightly lower then the 3 main hotels in our vicinity. Checking in at 2 am ,with a payment of 150 was actually a discounted rate for that hour. The breakfast has been re vamped, it is very hard to please all different... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke

Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road | Box 2964, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super Eight
Revelstoke Super 8

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay