We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Revelstoke hotels

Powder Springs Inn

200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Powder Springs Inn to your Saves list
Powder Springs Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
54%
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Revelstoke
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Benjamin S North Salt Lake, Utah
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    34
    22
    18
See reviews for
26
35
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are dated but clean. It's a little noisey at night, but given this hotel is downtown, it will always be busy with different crowds. We asked for a top floor room away from the bar and we weren't disturbed by any noise. The heat didn't work at first, but as soon as we told the front desk they... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn, and thank you for acknowledging our staff, we do have a great staff. As to the rooms they are clean but dated as you have suggested. We look forward to seeing you on your next Revelstoke trip. Thank you. Stephen More

Trail, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean but you could noise in the hallway. Wifi only works in the lobby. There is an indication that you can get service in some rooms but this is not so. If the windows are open, you get to hear the noisy patrons from the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We acknowledge that we are an older property with an older infrastructure, including thinner walls, and that noise does travel down our hallways. You should be able to get wifi in the rooms. If it is not working it often just needs to be reset. Hopefully you spoke to the... More

Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place has a lot going for it--right downtown, right off the shuttle route (drops you at the front door), cheap rates, breakfast included in the rate, and a very popular bar right inside the hotel. Also eagle pass has an office in the hotel if you are looking for a heli. on the other hand, you get what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We are an older hotel with an older infrastructure, and acknowledge this openly. As with all winter destinations we have guests who are up later than others, and others who get up earlier - we do have thinner walls and people can be heard down the hall. Thank you for... More

Ladner, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came to ski, so a good shower and a good night 's rest is what we wanted, along with a central location to have a choice in dining. A house band was in the adjacent rooms and warmed up in their trailer that was parked with the door open next to our windows. Front desk staff were apologetic but it... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay. I have reviewed with the night staff how to deal with the bands that stay with us. Thank you for your comments. Stephen More

Jeffersonville, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Recently returned from my second trip to Revelstoke and already looking forward to returning next year. Although the mountain is unbelievable and the skiing speaks for itself, the other part of the trip that was memorable is our stay at Powder Springs Inn. From the minute that we arrived to saying our good byes the staff at PSI is extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for staying at the Powder Springs! We look forward to seeing you all again next year. Thank you. Stephen More

vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I'm just unpacking from my seventh ski vacation staying at the Powder Springs Inn and I'm already thinking about getting back next year. It truly is like staying with friends and family. From the moment we walked in and were greeted with hugs all around by manager Emma Kirkland, every one treated us like family. Victoria, the chef, James the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for staying at the Powder Springs. We always look forward to seeing the Vermont crew. We will see you next year! Thank you. Stephen More

Cambridge, Vermont
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Have stayed at Powder Springs inn on ski trips the Last 7 years. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff is great (many have been there for years). There is more to Revelstoke than great skiing, and powder Springs is right in the middle of everything. The Last Drop is a great place to eat. The Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you. Stephen More

Underhill, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I just finished my seventh visit in as many years and at this point I stay at the Powder Springs as much for the people as for the facility. Comfortable beds, basic but clean rooms and some of the best food and beverage to be found in Revelstoke without ever leaving the premises. Staff is cheerful and friendly and many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We always look forward to the crew from Vermont staying. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks. Stephen More

Prince George, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were very disappointed with the Powder Springs Inn. It is very old and rundown. The doors were rickety and we felt that our belongings would be unsafe while we were skiing during the day. There was no bathtub faucet and the towels were clean, but felt very old and well-used. The TV, microwave and fridge were ancient and the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your review and input. I am sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay. We acknowledge we are an older hotel with older infrastructure - we are open about this on tripadvisor.com, Booking.com, on any other booking site or if you speak with us directly. If you have a billing issue for a night you did... More

Salmon Arm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Front staff very friendly. Great pub and atmosphere. The location is great and within walking distance to arena, performing arts center and shopping. I would most stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We do have a great staff! We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you. Stephen More

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke
Powder Springs Hotel
Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located right in downtown Revelstoke, with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. They are air conditioned, all non-smoking rooms with wireless internet (specific locations) and a fully licensed restaurant. We can also easily accomodate banquets and meetings in our newly created theatre-type facilities. Pets are welcome in specific rooms. Check out our golf and ski packages. We offer senior, corporate, and group rates as well as deals for travellers wishing to stay more than one night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powder Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.