We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glacier House Resort

Hotel website
1870 Glacier Lane | Box 250, Revelstoke, British Columbia VOE 2S0, Canada
Special Price
Early Bird Special!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glacier House Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Glacier House Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    28
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
31
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this hotel says it is cozy log cabins with mountain views, it doesn't tell you that it is under a quarter of a mile from the local hydro electric dam and the power cables for the whole valley (a huge amount of electricity ) run above and hum over the cabins. You can almost touch them. Only stay here if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull, East Yorks
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must first say that I have no actual complaints but I feel that this is not really a summer hotel & it was very, very quiet. We only ever saw one member of staff on duty at any one time, who managed reception & bar/waitress duties & anything else that needed doing. They were both very helpful & friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel K, marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi there! It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay at Glacier House Resort, and we are delighted you got to make the most of the pool and patio undisturbed! We are in the middle of our peak season at the moment - the layout of the resort does create a lovely sense of peace and quiet, as many of... More 

Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hospitality, for example we needed to borrow a freezer and a fridge and that was no problem at all. Nice and calm, beautiful surroundings in what felt like "in the middle of wilderness". Okey cold breakfast. Rustic interior design that somehow felt like an orgie in the 80´s, renewing of the textiles wouldn´t hurt but other than that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel K, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

hi! We are really glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope you feel refreshed after 'unplugging' from the world for a short while? You are right... we don't have bright lights, nightlife and the madness of the metropolis, but we think its just as important to unwind and relax in nature sometimes. Remember Revelstoke is just 10 mins away with... More 

Edmonton, Canada
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stop on our mountain vacation and we couldn't have been happier. We were a little worried at first that it was about 10 min. away from town but it was peaceful and serene and just what we needed. We were surprised to find a hot tub on our deck and even though it was +30, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel K, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and so glad you got an authentic taste of the mountains in BC. I can't agree more... the peace and quiet and beautiful natural environment here well worth the 10 minute drive from town! We look forward to seeing you next time - why not 'like" us on Facebook to find... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic hotel large room. Not a fan of shared balconies as this was very uncomfortable when someone else went out there and they could see into our room so we had to keep the curtains shut. Nothing to really do in May.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel K, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry you didn't enjoy the shared balcony with its wonderful views down the valley. One of our king rooms joins with a room next door to form a Family Suite, and as such, shares a balcony. I apologise that you were not informed of this when you booked, and have passed your comments on to our Front... More 

Chilliwack, BC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were 2 couples sharing a large log cabin. It was clean and comfortable although the furniture could use some updating. We thoroughly enjoyed our own private hot tub. Bears were sited in the area, but we were not lucky enough to see any. Continental breakfast was a little sparse. Restaurant for dinner was decent. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel K, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and a real taste of BC in our cosy log cabins - only sorry you didn't get to glimpse our resident bears! We appreciate the feedback - since we are under relatively new ownership, we have lots of plans for updating various things in the rooms, cabins and resort over the next little... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Glacier House about 10 years ago just for the restaurant, and it is NOT the same high-end place it was then! Our waiter Jeremy was SO helpful and our meals were fantastic all the same, so we quickly got over our disappointment. He whipped up some chocolate milk for the kids, checked with the chef several times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel K, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hello! We have definitely changed since 10 years ago, and for the better we hope! Very glad you enjoyed your meal and experience in The Gallery Restaurant and Bar. Jeremy is new to our team so I will be sure to pass on your compliments and let him know he is doing a great job. I'm sure he will appreciate... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only problem on multiple visits is certain guides need to be less concerned with enjoying their riding and more concerned that the guests are. If your new certain guides don't make the expensive endeavour easier or enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel K, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi there! We weren't quite sure if your comments were referring to our partner Great Canadian Tours ATV and dirt bike guides in Summer, or snowmobile guides in Winter. Regardless, thank you very much for the feed back. It is much appreciated and has been passed on to everyone at Great Canadian Tours. Our guides are fully trained and highly... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is about a 10 to 15 minute drive from Revelstoke and has a great view of the snow-capped mountains in the distance (I was there in late June). I booked through the resort after matching the price to other providers. They upgraded me to a king room on arrival which was nice. Be aware though that the patio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel K, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay! We have two deluxe King rooms - one of which has a private balcony, and one can be conjoined with the room next door into a Family suite, and as a result, does in fact have a shared balcony. I'm sorry you weren't made aware of this before you arrived. All... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This resort is located about 5 min out of Revelstoke near the large Hydro dam. The whole resort is log cabin style and must look spectacular in winter. There was a bear around when we were there but we only caught a glimpse of his rear end. The breakfast provided was good with quite a range of food. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel K, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thrilled you got a fleeting glimpse of our neighbourhood bears! We love that we are located just a few mins from Revelstoke town, and yet surrounded by the beautiful British Columbian wilderness. We do remind everyone to be Bear Aware when they are enjoying the great outdoors, and to Leave... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
3.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
3.6 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay