We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Salmon Arm hotels

Podollan Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 TransCanada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia VE1 4N1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct - SAVE $5
Save Saved
You added Podollan Inn to your Saves list
Podollan Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
David O Vernon, Canada
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    21
    13
    18
See reviews for
52
43
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sweeping past the "I know what that is" stain on the bedspread, the light shining in the window at night and the murky pool right to the heart of the matter. We booked reservations for our family of five at this hotel through a reputable travel website a month prior to our arrival and received written confirmation that the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a group of 8 guys for a golf trip staying at the hotel and we loved this place. I will be taking my family back here for a little get away even though we are only 30 minutes away. The pool and hot tub area is like walking into a resort in Scottsdale. Hotel staff and rooms were great... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow.. What a horrible stay... from Broken locks (two days in a row) to rude front counter people to room not being cleaned it was NOT worth the cost to stay. Positives.... there were two helpful service people who felt bad for all the the confusion and the bed was comfertable but everything else was worth about a $70 a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice stay here. There is free wifi -- advertised as "in the main building only", so be careful when you book. The pool is fantastic. Good for serious swimmers with two lanes going quite a distance, and for youngsters with two circular play pools. We had to store our bicycles in our room, but as it turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our pool and our spacious, clean rooms. We look forward to your return visit. More

calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel has an excellent location and excellent pool. However having said that it is an expensive place to stay with no customer service and very antiquated ways of doing things. When you spend $200/night on a hotel room you don't expect to have to get pool towels from the front desk. The room itself was dirty with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we have not met with your expectations .We do strive to make our guests experience a memorable one, Without your feedback we cannot move forward to rectify any problems that have occurred. More

Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

No pool towels, no plush bathrobes, room was quite dirty. Dust everywhere and several large hairs in the bathtub. Above the tile in the bathroom the wall was mush, it needed work as it will soon be moldy. The bathroom was succumbing to the moisture due to no fan. If there was a fan it was not working. Low end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The pool area is very nice but for some reason they never have pool towels available so you have to sit on scorching hot plastic deck chairs with no buffer between the plastic and your skin. They charge $1.25 for each extra Keurig cup for the coffee maker, ridiculous. The rooms are fine, quite spacious but very typical. I wish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always striving to better the enjoyment of our valuable guests. There are 3 coffees and 1 tea in the room, which gets replenished every day. It is only for over and above this that we charge. Yes, we have rooms with balconies that lead right out to the free-form pool from our spacious... More

White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had done an annual trip to Salmon Arm between 2006-2011 with the family. We had always enjoyed staying at the Podollan because it was so family friendly and the pool was great. Unfortunately in 2011 (our last year to stay at the hotel as a family), they had changed their amenities and the breakfast option was no longer in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our breakfast is included in the rate. It is a buffet breakfast, which includes scrambled eggs, sausages, hash browns, granola, yoghurt, fruit salad, danishes, muffins coffee, tea and juice. I apologize for any of our past staff but we are here to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience. We look forward to having... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

4 star ? What a joke avoid at all costs. small town attitude with old school ammenities, there are much better places to stay where they care about service and cleanliness. the cumfort inn just up the hill is a better choice. quite expensive for a beat up old hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you feel this way, As with other hotels, we are always updating the hotel. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. More

Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We booked this particular location because of the pool and were not disappointed. It's pretty nice and our little girl loved it. The room we stayed in was on the 3rd floor of the main building. It was very clean and spacious with large windows. It seems like they had a reno not long ago. It was well worth the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We strive to provide our guests with clean rooms and friendly staff to help with any of your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on any of your future stays. More

Do you own or manage Podollan Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Podollan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 TransCanada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia VE1 4N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Podollan Inn

Enlarge Map