We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Salmon Arm hotels

Podollan Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 TransCanada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia VE1 4N1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct - SAVE $5
Podollan Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Podollan Inn to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ranas11 Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    50
    22
    14
    18
See reviews for
52
47
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay here, the pool is amazing, the free buffet breakfast is pretty decent, it needs some bacon and you have to ask for toast (no one tells you that) looking forward to going back and relaxing by the pool again. My only complaint is the rooms, they definitely need an update, they are not horrible, but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and look forward to your return visit. More

Essex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was in the "annex" with an oblique view over the lovely pool area, clean comfortable and helpful staff. There was a PC in the hallway of the main building which was useful. Could not see a lift anywhere so had to haul our cases upstairs but car park adjacent. Breakfast OK but little choice - just one cereal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always open for our guests to give us comments so that we can make our rooms more suitable for our guests needs. We are so happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More

Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Salmon Arm Podollan Inn in late August for two nights. We stayed on the second floor of the motel like building. Our small balcony overlooked part of the pool and the rooms and patios of the main building below. The pool was huge and of interesting shape, providing excellent swimming and lounging for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We like getting people's comments so that we can make our hotel above and beyond the rest. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

my husband stayed at the Podollan Inn for almost 6 weeks while i was hospitalized following our honeymoon motorcycle accident in August 2014. To say they treated us as like family would be an understatement. They went out of their way to take care of us, from holding a room in the event someone from the hospital needed assistance, to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. It is a joy to have people like yourselves enjoying our facilities to the fullest. We strive to give our guests an experience they will not forget. We so look forward to your return visit. More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sweeping past the "I know what that is" stain on the bedspread, the light shining in the window at night and the murky pool right to the heart of the matter. We booked reservations for our family of five at this hotel through a reputable travel website a month prior to our arrival and received written confirmation that the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry that you had an unfortunate incident with online booking. We strive to make every guest's stay a memorable one and we hope you will return to let us show you our hotel guest experience. More

Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a group of 8 guys for a golf trip staying at the hotel and we loved this place. I will be taking my family back here for a little get away even though we are only 30 minutes away. The pool and hot tub area is like walking into a resort in Scottsdale. Hotel staff and rooms were great... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back next year. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Wow.. What a horrible stay... from Broken locks (two days in a row) to rude front counter people to room not being cleaned it was NOT worth the cost to stay. Positives.... there were two helpful service people who felt bad for all the the confusion and the bed was comfertable but everything else was worth about a $70 a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. What a coincidence that both door locks broke at once. Murphys law, I suppose. We, at Podollan thrive to make our guest's stay a memorable one, so I sincerely apologize for your terrible stay and would like to say that we have fixed the door lock problem. We look forward to having you stay at... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a nice stay here. There is free wifi -- advertised as "in the main building only", so be careful when you book. The pool is fantastic. Good for serious swimmers with two lanes going quite a distance, and for youngsters with two circular play pools. We had to store our bicycles in our room, but as it turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our pool and our spacious, clean rooms. We look forward to your return visit. More

calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location and excellent pool. However having said that it is an expensive place to stay with no customer service and very antiquated ways of doing things. When you spend $200/night on a hotel room you don't expect to have to get pool towels from the front desk. The room itself was dirty with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we have not met with your expectations .We do strive to make our guests experience a memorable one, Without your feedback we cannot move forward to rectify any problems that have occurred. More

Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

No pool towels, no plush bathrobes, room was quite dirty. Dust everywhere and several large hairs in the bathtub. Above the tile in the bathroom the wall was mush, it needed work as it will soon be moldy. The bathroom was succumbing to the moisture due to no fan. If there was a fan it was not working. Low end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Podollan Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Podollan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 TransCanada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia VE1 4N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Podollan Inn

Enlarge Map