We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prestige Harbourfront Resort

Certificate of Excellence
251 Harbourfront Drive NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2W7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    69
    23
    16
    17
See reviews for
57
79
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We thought the bed was uncomfortable compared to other hotels of this price. We were looking forward to using the hot tub and the on site spa ammenities, but both were closed. The spa is closed on Sundays and Mondays, and the hot tub was closed. Overall, we wouldn't recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Gorgeous foyer and waterfront. The water was a little low but still beautiful!! The staff recommended the perfect room and we're so gracious and accommodating! Only stayed one night but will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel with a view of the lake - we had a waterview balcony- nice to enjoy a drink on the balcony. Had bus tours come in both days of our stay, so elevator very busy - faster to use the stairs. Weddings also both days of our stay so parking was sparse. Restaurant was good. Room nice and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall was a very nice hotel, great walking distance from the worf, and downtown. Room was excellent, very clean. We stayed for a total of 7 nights and didn't have any issues. The Pub and Restaurant was very good and Service was great. I think if you treat them nice, they will treat you nice as well. Wednesday is especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for one night at 24hrs notice after a change in itinerary. Our room was large, bed comfortable and we had a great view. The best aspect was probably the location, the property is very close to the lake and has some great short walks, including one onto the local pier. If you are into birdwatching you will love the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation on hotel.com about 30 minutes before arrival. My family and I had a room with a balcony that overlooked the lake. Room was really nice. I didn't see anything dirty or anything like that. I had a great sleep. Bathroom was great. Kids loved the pool. Great restaurant, I loved the Caesar salad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Salmon Arm is a lovely town; it's a shame that it has so few hotels that the 'Prestige' Harbourfront Resort apparently rates so high on this site. Regardless what others may have experienced, the room was dirty with unwashed food and drink residue on the bedside tables with a dirty fork on the floor beside the bed. Our booking made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that your stay was not to our usual standard. I would be pleased to speak to you about your stay and will send you a private message. Thank you for sharing this with us so that we can improve our service and facility. More 

Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on the way through from Alberta, and I will now make this my half way point on every trip. Very clean - the hotel, rooms, pools, everything. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Beautiful beautiful setting, I can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review

Jean - Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to welcome you again soon. More 

Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to get a room in Salmon Arm on short notice and everything else was booked. While we do not usually pay this much for a room (over $420.00 for Saturday and Sunday night) it was high season and the hotel is well located. We were very happy with the spacious room, surprised with the balcony and impressed with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay overall. We are planning to put in a second elevator - so hopefully next year it will be installed. Thanks again and we look forward to see you again soon. ps - the rates fluctuate so feel free to call and check the days... More 

Terrace, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference last year and was so impressed that I purposely arranged to go through Salmon Arm on our family holiday this year, so that my husband could experience it. Gorgeous hotel in a crazily beautiful setting, with a great staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I agree the view is a spectacular setting to see nature up close. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.7 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#4 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
2.2 mi away
Salmon River Motel and RV Park
2.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
#1 of 10 in Salmon Arm
5.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay