We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Salmon Arm hotels

BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn

61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MarLin954 Gibsons, Canada
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    49
    13
    10
See reviews for
68
55
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Gibsons, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are very happy this hotel is once again pet friendly. The rooms very clean and well appointed and the hot breakfast is better than most similar stops. The staff are friendly and engaging. Even though we travel with a dog, the pet fee is reasonable and the room is as good as for other guests. When we travel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean Well appointed Comfortable beds Good internet Breakfast was okay, waffles were tough Easy access to restaurants (Barley Station Brew Pub was fabulous) Close to shopping Easy on and off Highway 1 (Trans-Canada Highway) Great scenery Lots of hot water

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk Clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope to see you again some day. best regards front desk crystal More 

Weyburn, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed the end of December . Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Two firmnesses of pillows which was great. Great front desk lady. Quiet room. We had a king suite. Comfortable bed. Was a nice place. I'd definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

thank you for you kind words. Hope to see you again some day. From front desk lady Crystal More 

Duncan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Driving to Calgary from our home is a one day trip in the summer..two days if you don't want to drive in the dark, come winter. Best Western Salmon Arm Inn was a great place to rest awhile. It was clean, comfortable and the staff members were helpful, directing us to a nice restaurant nearby. The breakfast was tasty...we would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk Clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope to see you again some day. best regards front desk clerk Crystal More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is very dirty and showing it's age. Room smells bad and we found hair in the bed and the bathtub. Female staff members are rude and disrespectful. Peter was amazing on date of arrival. Pool area is moldy and dirty wonder how often the water is changed. Will not return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, although the room initially had a bit of a smell to it. Everything is very basic but functional, including the hot tub and pool. Complimentary breakfast was ok. I would have given it 4 stars but the front desk girls were very rude (although Peter was fantastic!). Everything was about what I'd expect for the price range.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be the worst Best Western we have ever stayed at. Staff are very rude and its very obvious the staff have NEVER been trained on proper hospitality related skills. Carmen is probably the worst of the entire bunch. She is argumentative and disrespectful and when you ask her basic questions she is so annoyed that you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelRepSalmonArm, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us while you where here.Some one put a cinnamon bun in the toaster and it caught on fire. Maybe you did not hear me correctly when I told him I had to leave the door open to clear the smoke out before the smoke alarms go off and we would... More 

Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed for one night while heading back from Calgary. Great front office staff. Room was great two beds and very clean. Good location right on the highway but no road noise. There is some train noise but we didn't notice it when we were sleeping. Good selection for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk Clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again some day. best regards front desk Crystal More 

100 Mile House, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Great location on the Trans Canada Hwy. Easy in and out and lots of parking. Great place to stay if you're traveling with your pet. Friendly, helpful staff. Next time I would take in the comp breakfast and not bother trying to find something else around town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk Clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey, and your helpful kind words. have a super day Front desk clerk Crystal More 

Barrhead, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Very nice hotel and great complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and would choose this hotel in any future visits to the area. Location was great. Only thing was that the room kind of smelled a little musty so we opened the window and went for supper, by the time we came back it was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us!!! :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay