We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Salmon Arm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Randell C Charlie Lake
Share an Experience

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    70
    50
    12
    9
See reviews for
70
56
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Charlie Lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overnight stay at this location during a holiday. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful with requests and inquiries. Room was clean - had a small fridge and microwave in room. Towels were not of a great quality - small in size and scratchy on the skin. Local pub within walking distance for evening meal. Breakfast room in hotel was clean.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we make this the half way point stay when ever we travel to visit family in Calgary. The staff has always been exceptional to us and our pets and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We would stay there again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife, my adult daughter and myself spent Friday and Saturday night in Salmon Arm. We shared a double queen room which also allowed our small dog for a small additional cost. We found the room very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our rate included a breakfast which was more than a continental breakfast. They had scrambled eggs, sausage,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regina Beach, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on many occasions but this time we brought our children and grandchildren Eleven in all. We were again very happy with the room, staff, breakfast and the pool and water slide. The location of this hotel is excellent as we come from the east this hotel is on the correct side of the highway and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you very much for your great response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some day. More 

Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got there around 5.30 and checked in really quickly. Lady at front desk mentioned the trains that pass by. Was not noisy at all as they don't use their horns at all. I give this hotel full marks and will be returning a lot while on business.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk Clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some day. More 

Gibsons, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We are very happy this hotel is once again pet friendly. The rooms very clean and well appointed and the hot breakfast is better than most similar stops. The staff are friendly and engaging. Even though we travel with a dog, the pet fee is reasonable and the room is as good as for other guests. When we travel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk Clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we hope to see you again some day. Front desk agent crystal More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Clean Well appointed Comfortable beds Good internet Breakfast was okay, waffles were tough Easy access to restaurants (Barley Station Brew Pub was fabulous) Close to shopping Easy on and off Highway 1 (Trans-Canada Highway) Great scenery Lots of hot water

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk Clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope to see you again some day. best regards front desk crystal More 

Weyburn, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed the end of December . Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Two firmnesses of pillows which was great. Great front desk lady. Quiet room. We had a king suite. Comfortable bed. Was a nice place. I'd definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

thank you for you kind words. Hope to see you again some day. From front desk lady Crystal More 

Duncan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Driving to Calgary from our home is a one day trip in the summer..two days if you don't want to drive in the dark, come winter. Best Western Salmon Arm Inn was a great place to rest awhile. It was clean, comfortable and the staff members were helpful, directing us to a nice restaurant nearby. The breakfast was tasty...we would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front desk Clerk at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope to see you again some day. best regards front desk clerk Crystal More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Hotel is very dirty and showing it's age. Room smells bad and we found hair in the bed and the bathtub. Female staff members are rude and disrespectful. Peter was amazing on date of arrival. Pool area is moldy and dirty wonder how often the water is changed. Will not return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We are working hard to fix the issues that you have had with us. We hope to see you back some day. Front desk agent crystal More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question