We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sidney hotels

Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2280 Beacon Avenue, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Cathy W Port Alberni, Canada
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    40
    32
    9
    9
See reviews for
31
34
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took a trip to the Philippines and stayed one night before flying to Seattle the next morning. We had a cozy room facing the courtyard (pool) on the second floor. The pool is seasonal, but the view and peace and quiet of the courtyard made it worth the stay there. The staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. We felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can be of service to you in the future. More 

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed to catch an early flight out of the Victoria airport, and the Travelodge is one of the closest hotels to the airport. They offer a minimal complimentary breakfast in a room that can only be described as a dungeon. A nice added bonus is the free airport shuttle that begins very early in the morning (be sure to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I’m sorry you felt we did not deliver on your expectation, but I’m pleased that you found our staff helpful and professional, which does not suprise me. Our hotel does have 2 different sections; our standard rooms & kitchenette rooms are in the older section and our business class rooms... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

took a trip to Palm Springs on January 24 th , leaving our vehicle at the hotel for the week we were away. They offer complimentary shuttle service to the airport on your outgoing trip and again on your return so you can pick up,your vehicle . There is a cost to leave your vehicle . The shuttle service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you had difficulties with the shuttle on your return trip. As you understandably mentioned, delays do happen and the shuttle came as quickly as it could to pick you up, but I think you've unfairly held us accountable for the airport pick up location. It’s the Victoria Airport Authority that designated and controls... More 

Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

booked 2 days in advance, got seniors rate of 94.00 plus tax. Flying home for 7 days, booked park & fly. When my flight was cancelled the next morning, they said the parking was in high demand and would not refund the parking portion, although they rented it again. Also said my room was not what was quoted. Never got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry you felt we did not treat you properly, we have confirmed that there was a miscommunication from our staff to you, and once we were aware of it we took immediate action to rectify the issue. I do wish to comment that I feel some of your remarks did not accurately reflect the... More 

Caledon East Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed four nights before taking Ferry back to the mainland. The main reason for our stay was to visit with friends in the area. The location is ideal plus all the restaurants and attractions are close by. The continental breakfast if not fancy is good with plenty of choices. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Ucluelet, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This is not a room with a kitchen. This is a hotel with a coffee pot, small fridge and burners all located on a counter. In booking this I expected there would be a separate area for sleeping. Instead it was literally a counter at the end of the bed. If you stepped back from the counter you are sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. From what I can gather from your comments, the kitchenette did not match your expectation. I'm assuming you stayed in one of our standard rooms with an equipped kitchenette but we do also offer larger rooms with a separate kitchen and seating area.Again, I'm assuming that you... More 

Lake Stevens, WA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed one night at the Travelodge Victoria Airport the evening before we took a ferry back home to the states. I was pleasantly surprised as I really wasn't expecting a "great place." First off, the location is perfect - Near the airport, close to the ferry, walking distance to fun shops, grocery stores. Pros - family friendly, nice courtyard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Were so happy you enjoyed our hotel and we were able to exceed your expectations, and you got the chance to see Sidney. Just to let you know, we have recently been doing some upgrading to the hotel and I’m confident you and all our guests will like our new look. We hope to... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed for one night with my husband. Front desk staff were most helpful, and very friendly. Our room was quiet and pleasant. Great location and reasonably priced. We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the continental breakfast being available as early as it is. We highly recommend the Travelodge to anyone who is staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we were able to exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again! More 

Bissett
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at the Travel Lodge for 2 nights earlier in September. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes away from the Victoria Airport. Within walking distance to the water front. The hotel itself was ok but definitely needs an upgrade. Rooms felt a little dated although clean, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom for sure could use a good remodel. Appreciated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We are in the process of upgrading and I'm sure you will enjoy our new look when you come back to stay with us again. More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed a single night here in order to have a place to sleep while a social event took place at my home (I couldn't attend said event due to early shift the next morning at 4am) Booked the room online, with a discount from the "entertainment book" - no problems or issues with this process Arrival / Check in -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service and amenities were to your liking. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review that gives future guests a good overall view of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel

Address: 2280 Beacon Avenue, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travel Lodge
Sidney Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay