We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel

2280 Beacon Avenue, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
GlenMClark Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    42
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
32
36
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I contacted the hotel directly through email and was able to book the whole thing directly with their manager. It was efficient and made it easier. They were the only hotel close to the airport that was willing & eager to book the school group with a volume discount. We arrived in the middle of the night so their shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here a few years ago for a function. Despite our personal low rating, we booked a room again for 1 night. This was the only hotel in Sidney with any vacancy. The walls are paper thin, we heard EVERYTHING our neighbours were doing. The age of this hotel is apparent with the dated decor and smell of old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Cobourg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This little town of Sidney is a beautiful seaside town. The Travelodge Hotel is situated close to the highway but in walking distance to the ocean. The Travelodge, has most of what you want, lovely breakfast room, with lots of choice from cereal to eggs, waffles, toast, etc. They offer free shuttle service to the airport and ferry, just book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at the Travelodge a few times over the last 8 years. This stay was in a renovated room and new color scheme. Bathroom facilities are new and eco friendly toilets. Continental breakfast down stairs is pretty good. Good location to restaurants and services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came over to Vancouver Island for a work trip at the airport. I took the ferry over as a foot passenger and the hotel picked me up in the shuttle. I am working at the airport for 3 days and the shuttle is giving me a lift to & from the airport too. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to read that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle and you enjoyed your stay with us. Depending on the weather, our seasonal, heated outdoor pool open's in May until the end of September. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Lake Cowichan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The staff were polite. Accommodations were average. We did experience good WiFi coverage. They did have a nice continental breakfast but signage to find it left us wandering the wrong corridor. Breakfast cut off at 9:am. Does not allow one to dodel in the morning if your there to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and we will use them in a review to see how we can improve our operation. More 

Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Took a trip to the Philippines and stayed one night before flying to Seattle the next morning. We had a cozy room facing the courtyard (pool) on the second floor. The pool is seasonal, but the view and peace and quiet of the courtyard made it worth the stay there. The staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. We felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can be of service to you in the future. More 

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Needed to catch an early flight out of the Victoria airport, and the Travelodge is one of the closest hotels to the airport. They offer a minimal complimentary breakfast in a room that can only be described as a dungeon. A nice added bonus is the free airport shuttle that begins very early in the morning (be sure to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I’m sorry you felt we did not deliver on your expectation, but I’m pleased that you found our staff helpful and professional, which does not suprise me. Our hotel does have 2 different sections; our standard rooms & kitchenette rooms are in the older section and our business class rooms... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

took a trip to Palm Springs on January 24 th , leaving our vehicle at the hotel for the week we were away. They offer complimentary shuttle service to the airport on your outgoing trip and again on your return so you can pick up,your vehicle . There is a cost to leave your vehicle . The shuttle service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you had difficulties with the shuttle on your return trip. As you understandably mentioned, delays do happen and the shuttle came as quickly as it could to pick you up, but I think you've unfairly held us accountable for the airport pick up location. It’s the Victoria Airport Authority that designated and controls... More 

Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

booked 2 days in advance, got seniors rate of 94.00 plus tax. Flying home for 7 days, booked park & fly. When my flight was cancelled the next morning, they said the parking was in high demand and would not refund the parking portion, although they rented it again. Also said my room was not what was quoted. Never got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry you felt we did not treat you properly, we have confirmed that there was a miscommunication from our staff to you, and once we were aware of it we took immediate action to rectify the issue. I do wish to comment that I feel some of your remarks did not accurately reflect the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities