We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel

2280 Beacon Avenue, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vancouver
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel before. They have made a few upgrades from last year in rooms,the bathroom was redone looks nice. This hotel for the price and free shuttle to airport in morning is a great option for flying out of Victoria. There is a pub attached to the hotel and food shops close by. As well a number... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your business. We're happy to hear you like our bathroom upgrades and your able to take advantage of our Shuttle. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is very convenient to both Victoria airport and the ferry from Swartz Bay to Tsawassen. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and it was nice to have the Charles Dickens Pub in the same building for a beer and a bite to eat. There was no pub noise in the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank tclwtr
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay and a nice cold beer and meal. We hope to see you again. More 

canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 rooms for what I thought was a park and fly stay as I did the same last January. When we arrived we were told we didn't book park and fly and we would be charged $10.00 a night per car. We were told the night we stayed was free so our car would be there 7 more nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadaBrand2
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel your experiences with us was unsatisfactory. I presume that you booked your stay using an online service. Unfortunately we only book our Park & Fly reservations direct through our front desk due to very limited spaces available, and we have stressed this numerous times to the online booking agencies but on occasion they have give inaccurate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Salt Spring Island, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not much more to say than the title... The rooms are very pleasant, the beds and bedding are excellent; the rooms are very clean and the staff are friendly and most helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dennice39
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can be of service on your next visit. More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ffront desk guy named very rude. He ordered us a taxi as we were checking out we had to wait 40 min for Sidney Taxi we almost missed our flight. Paul could have ordered a Yellow Cab they have a large fleet that sits at the airport. But he said he doesn't use the brown taxi company becuase he doesnt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cedar W
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to give my absolute guarantee to you that the owners and management of this hotel do not tolerate or foster any type of racism or profiling in our place of work under any circumstance and we would take swift and decisive action against any persons in our employ who would publicly state or act with what we... More 

Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Victoria Airport Travelodge suffers from age and neglect. It just feels and smells old. A complete renovation is in order. Staff are friendly and helpful and service is good. The interior of the elevator appears to have suffered a good deal of damage and the interior walls of the hotel feel dark and dirty. The breakfast room is in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We constantly look at ways to improve our property and as such have just completed a full renovation of our bathrooms and we will continue to do improvements and upgrade's to maintain the high standards our guests expect, More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed just one night for we were at a function in Sidney. Check in was swift and efficient. The room was what we expected and well laid out. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Well priced for what we got and parking was free. The exhaust fan in bathroom need a cleaning and it appears that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Turk204
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like we hit the mark on most things especially the important ones but unfortunately some details got missed which we have since corrected. Our apologies for that. I'm confident when you come back you can peak into the corners and you won't find anything amiss! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Isle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
15.5 mi away
Victoria Regent Hotel
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 57 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay