We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sidney hotels

Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2280 Beacon Avenue, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Calville Caledon East Ontario
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    40
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
32
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked 2 days in advance, got seniors rate of 94.00 plus tax. Flying home for 7 days, booked park & fly. When my flight was cancelled the next morning, they said the parking was in high demand and would not refund the parking portion, although they rented it again. Also said my room was not what was quoted. Never got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry you felt we did not treat you properly, we have confirmed that there was a miscommunication from our staff to you, and once we were aware of it we took immediate action to rectify the issue. I do wish to comment that I feel some of your remarks did not accurately reflect the... More 

Caledon East Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed four nights before taking Ferry back to the mainland. The main reason for our stay was to visit with friends in the area. The location is ideal plus all the restaurants and attractions are close by. The continental breakfast if not fancy is good with plenty of choices. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not a room with a kitchen. This is a hotel with a coffee pot, small fridge and burners all located on a counter. In booking this I expected there would be a separate area for sleeping. Instead it was literally a counter at the end of the bed. If you stepped back from the counter you are sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. From what I can gather from your comments, the kitchenette did not match your expectation. I'm assuming you stayed in one of our standard rooms with an equipped kitchenette but we do also offer larger rooms with a separate kitchen and seating area.Again, I'm assuming that you... More 

Lake Stevens, WA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed one night at the Travelodge Victoria Airport the evening before we took a ferry back home to the states. I was pleasantly surprised as I really wasn't expecting a "great place." First off, the location is perfect - Near the airport, close to the ferry, walking distance to fun shops, grocery stores. Pros - family friendly, nice courtyard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Were so happy you enjoyed our hotel and we were able to exceed your expectations, and you got the chance to see Sidney. Just to let you know, we have recently been doing some upgrading to the hotel and I’m confident you and all our guests will like our new look. We hope to... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed for one night with my husband. Front desk staff were most helpful, and very friendly. Our room was quiet and pleasant. Great location and reasonably priced. We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the continental breakfast being available as early as it is. We highly recommend the Travelodge to anyone who is staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we were able to exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again! More 

Bissett
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at the Travel Lodge for 2 nights earlier in September. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes away from the Victoria Airport. Within walking distance to the water front. The hotel itself was ok but definitely needs an upgrade. Rooms felt a little dated although clean, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom for sure could use a good remodel. Appreciated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We are in the process of upgrading and I'm sure you will enjoy our new look when you come back to stay with us again. More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed a single night here in order to have a place to sleep while a social event took place at my home (I couldn't attend said event due to early shift the next morning at 4am) Booked the room online, with a discount from the "entertainment book" - no problems or issues with this process Arrival / Check in -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service and amenities were to your liking. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review that gives future guests a good overall view of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. More 

Ladner, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights during the Labor Day weekend. We rode our bikes on the ferry and were able to bring them into our room. The room was adequately appointed with a small kitchenette, and WIFI connection. Breakfast was served from 6 am to 9 am, so you have to be an early riser! We found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. As I said responding to a previous review, we will be updating and refreshing our rooms in time for 2015 and I'm sure you like our new look. More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Great location, pleasant helpful staff but had a whole bunch of service issues this visit. My first room was infested with flying ants in the bathroom. Killed 6 of them then had to go out for an errand. On my return there were about 20 more swarming everything I had unpacked. Moved to another room, but it turned out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. I wish to offer our apologies for your experience, and ask that you contact me at your convenience to discuss it and see if we can do something for you. To explain the ants, we were aware of an ant issue in an adjoining poolside room and had brought in our pest control company to deal... More 

Owen Sound
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Found the Travelodge okay for our needs..one night stay in the Sidney area. But it was tired. No major problems. Leaky drain in bath tub. Breakfast room in the basement was again adequate, but have seen nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of upgrading and refreshing our rooms and bathrooms. Regrettably, we did not exceed your expectation on this trip but If you are back in our area in 2015 I'm confident that you'll be very pleased with our new look. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel

Address: 2280 Beacon Avenue, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Airport Travelodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travel Lodge
Sidney Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay