We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
40330 Tantalus Rd | Garibaldi Heights, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
19
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent one night here in a renovated room on third floor. Outside on rooftop are several large generators that hum 24 hours a day. Knowing we're light sleepers, we requested to change rooms but were told hotel was completely full. Through earplugs and a pillow squashed on top of my ear, the noise was still audible. Paper thin walls meant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powell River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing fancy, but everything good, clean, and quiet. Price was very reasonable for four adults. The Samurai Sushi place next door is great for meals. We stayed in the family room which was quite comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This hotel is a great find. The prices are very good, and the rooms are very clean and appointed with all the standard fair. Location is so good, I would recommend to anyone staying in the area. It is in excellent conditions, the bathrooms well maintained so it fit the bill for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Great location ,close to everything in Squamish and close to Whistler. They do include a breakfast ,but in our case we booked through Travelocity and the breakfast for whatever reason was not included . Book through hotel itself. We did complain ,but that did not help. Staff were friendly . Would recommend to eat elsewhere and not at the Jumping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed one night and this place is pretty good and great value. The hotel is located close to shops (2 min walk) and there is a bar/restaurant on site which was pretty good. The rooms were quiet and comfortable but might need to be updated in order to match the rest of the hotel (looks like the lobby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My fiance and I stayed for one night after attending a wedding in the area. The room and bathroom were clean. It was all pretty standard, but it had everything that we needed (and more) for a night. The air conditioner was somewhat loud. The bed was comfortable, but I think it was covered by some sort of plastic or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Sea to Sky Hotel. When the time comes to purchase new the A/C units, we will definitely look for a quieter model. We have ask the housekeeping dept. to look for the source of this rustling sound but they could not find anything: we... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I had no reservation and pulled in on spec. The receptionist confirmed that they had a room and the rate was good, although she talked to someone else on the phone the whole time she was checking me in. My room was very spacious and clean and the air conditioning worked extremely well. I was on the back side with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us and share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sea to Sky hotel. More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Glad we made a booking here instead of a boutique hotel. The A/C was worth it on a 31C day! Best thing about the room was the fridge cabinet, which insulated the fridge noise, never bothered our sleep. Fridge was tiny but did the trick. Internet didn't work, probably had to call provider to accept our laptop etc., we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We took note of your remark about the patio chairs and we will definitely be more diligent about their cleanliness. More 

Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed only one night for an event taking place in Squamish. I booked the one bedroom suite as we were told it was the only room that had a king size bed. The pros were as follows: - We were allowed early check in as the room was empty - Front desk staff was very nice and accomodating (check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We apologize for the very insensitive reply from the front desk agent regarding your complaint about the hairdryer. The hairdryer should be checked by the housekeeping department when servicing the room.We regret that you did not bring it to our attention when you needed to use it : we keep a spare hand held hair dryer at the front desk... More 

Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for a girl's getaway and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We were very impressed with the renovations. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of Alice lake and Shannon falls. After a long day's hike we had an amazing dinner in the hotel's restaurant (the lamb shank is to die for) and finished our night off with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Sea to Sky Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your special week end with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question