We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Squamish hotels

Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40330 Tantalus Rd | Garibaldi Heights, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
66%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Squamish
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Anonymous283 Burnaby, Canada
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
17
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed for one night after attending a wedding in the area. The room and bathroom were clean. It was all pretty standard, but it had everything that we needed (and more) for a night. The air conditioner was somewhat loud. The bed was comfortable, but I think it was covered by some sort of plastic or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Sea to Sky Hotel. When the time comes to purchase new the A/C units, we will definitely look for a quieter model. We have ask the housekeeping dept. to look for the source of this rustling sound but they could not find anything: we... More

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I had no reservation and pulled in on spec. The receptionist confirmed that they had a room and the rate was good, although she talked to someone else on the phone the whole time she was checking me in. My room was very spacious and clean and the air conditioning worked extremely well. I was on the back side with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us and share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sea to Sky hotel. More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Glad we made a booking here instead of a boutique hotel. The A/C was worth it on a 31C day! Best thing about the room was the fridge cabinet, which insulated the fridge noise, never bothered our sleep. Fridge was tiny but did the trick. Internet didn't work, probably had to call provider to accept our laptop etc., we didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We took note of your remark about the patio chairs and we will definitely be more diligent about their cleanliness. More

Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed only one night for an event taking place in Squamish. I booked the one bedroom suite as we were told it was the only room that had a king size bed. The pros were as follows: - We were allowed early check in as the room was empty - Front desk staff was very nice and accomodating (check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We apologize for the very insensitive reply from the front desk agent regarding your complaint about the hairdryer. The hairdryer should be checked by the housekeeping department when servicing the room.We regret that you did not bring it to our attention when you needed to use it : we keep a spare hand held hair dryer at the front desk... More

Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for a girl's getaway and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We were very impressed with the renovations. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of Alice lake and Shannon falls. After a long day's hike we had an amazing dinner in the hotel's restaurant (the lamb shank is to die for) and finished our night off with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Sea to Sky Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your special week end with us! More

Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The place was very clean, bed comfortable and the price great. We also found the hotel staff friendly. I will be staying here again next time in Squamish. My only problem was the pop machine did not work and they only had the one old one, oh and the guest computer also did not work and were slow to fix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for all your comments. The vending machine company has been advised of the problems the guests are having and our lobby computer is on again! More

Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

called in and got a better deal than booking over the hotel deals.. great service and extremely accommodating. great location right on the strip and room large. not great for kids as no pool but still good if not staying in hotel all day n night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much to take the time to write about us. It cheered everybody up!... More

Squamish, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for our 10th Highschool reunion which was also hosted at the hotel. We were impressed by the updated renovations and the staff was extremely welcoming and on point. We recommend having your event at the hotel or new Jumping Seagle lounge. Thanks for a memorable time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in December and absolutely loved it. While we would've wanted to stay in the village, there was absolutely no way we were going to pay $200-300/night just for accommodations. We didn't mind the 45 minute scenic drive to Whistler everyday, plus with all the money that we were able to save on the accommodations, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time of writing a review (and a nice one!) for our hotel! We are definitely a good alternative to staying in Whistler with our reasonable prices customized to the length of stay.With our restaurant opening at 6 am for breakfast, our guests are ready to hit the slopes as soon as they arrive in Whistler!... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My second stay here. And again staff does an amazing job of customer service. Very clean. I love the gym and sauna. Rooms are very spacious. Balcony gives a amazing view of the highway. I recommend this hotel to everyone. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us! Much appreciated! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 40330 Tantalus Rd | Garibaldi Heights, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea To Sky Hotel

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Squamish with
any amenities