We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Retreat Hotel

Hotel website
38922 Progress Way, Squamish, British Columbia V08 0K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mountain Retreat Hotel)
Offers & Announcements
Sunday or Monday Special
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Retreat Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    82
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
79
52
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Mountain Retreat Hotel for three days.Our room was clean and comfortable.The air conditioning was appreciated.The front desk and housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful.The hotel is just off the Sea to Sky highway and a short distance to downtown Squamish.Breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was reasonably priced and the pizza which we took out was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long day of filming in SQUAMISH. I was relieved to finally arrive at the Mountain retreat hotel where I was pleasantly greeted by Magali .. who turned out to be a real life saver. My schedule was delayed and I required special assistance during check out. This front desk clerk took it upon herself to go the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was decent although a bit scattered. I found it to be ridiculously overpriced. 4 nights at $218 a night,with not even a free breakfast. Although the attached restaurant serves a great,friendly breakfast for a fair price. The name is Mountain Retreat but it's parked within the industrial area and not very conveniently located so don't let the name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. The reason the prices were so high was due to the "Music Festival". All the Hotels in Squamish was priced at a... More 

Hengelo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At check in the lady at the counter told us that my credit card was charged with an extra $ ca 100 as a precaution against possible damage. It would be refunded if there was no damage or theft.... We also had to sign a paper in which was stated that we were responsible for theft from the room. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am disappointed after reading your comments. I wish i could have met you personally met and explain to you that as a standard policy we have a damage deposit. I do not recollect any policies being enforced at... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice. Rooms where large and the beds are very comfortable. Close to several attactions and only about 40 miles from Whistler. Be sure to visit Shannon Falls and do the Britiannian mine tour. Also close to sea to Sky gondolas which are very expensive for a 10 min. Ride up. The hotels is right next to a resturant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager More 

Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and the stay was very comfortable. The beds were the best!! There is also a Tim Horton's/Wendy's a few steps away. Close to high way but could barely hear the cars. The view is also nice, mountains in both sides.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here only for one night. Room was clean with two queen beds. Had all the standard amenities. Lots of parking. We parked under the hotel. It's not underground but it's covered which is good if it's raining. Staff were fine and the lobby is nice. It's right on highway 99 so has easy access to everything in Squamash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time at the Squamish music festival partly because we stayed at this hotel. It was nice and close to the music festival. It is no longer a Best Western. But I think it's family run. The staff was very friendly and the cleaning staff was very good as well. The hotel is definitely walkable to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at a number of places on our recent road trip. I liked this hotel but it seemed fairly average. However, when we asked my 8 & 10 year olds what hotel they liked best - the Mountain Retreat Hotel was their favourite! They loved the pool and slide (we stayed in other hotels with pools & slides), and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager More 

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

POSITIVES - The booking and check-in was straight forward and easy. After a long drive in it was refreshing to have some lemon water and cookie at the front desk. The room was ready and all was good to go. My husband and I stayed in the room with a king size bed on the 4th floor. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. I would like to sincerely apologies for couple of issues which caused dis-comfort. We are seriously working on those issues and i... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Squamish
2.4 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
1.8 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
1.3 mi away
August Jack Motor Inn
August Jack Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Squamish
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay