We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copper River Motel

4113 Hwy. 16 E., Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 3N4 , Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Copper River Motel
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Very clean unit, comfortable beds, slightly cramped space for 2 adults. Phone, tv and WiFi in room. Kitchen is very basic, few plates and very few pots and pans. All the staff are very personable and helpful. Small shop at Reception where they sell a limited amount of fishing tackle, fishing licenses (which is very useful, saving you the 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank amigadelmondo
Gloria L, Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate those kind words I will be more than happy to pass it on to the rest of the staff. I'm very please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Thank you. More 

Telkwa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

It's what you would expect for a small motel on the outskirts of town. The service was good, but my room was tiny with an old noisy bed and dirty / damaged furnishings. It has potential, especially considering the location, but after one barely satisfactory night I will not stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank OnlyTravelsForWork
Gloria L, Front Office Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

I apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us. every review counts and I will be taking this one especially into account. Thank you for considering and mentioning our service its one aspect we pride ourselves in. We will be looking into what we can do to better the rooms so no one else is disappointed. I appreciate your... More 

BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We were so pleasantly surprised with our spotless, updated room in a great location. The owners were so very accommodating, going out of their way to be sure we had everything for a comfortable stay. We needed extra secured parking, a water top up for travelling, and even a package mailed out for us and the owners were happy to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank padBc
Gloria L, Front Desk Clerk at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We try our best to accommodate each and everyone of our guests. I am so very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Great location, and great parking if you are towing a boat. Owners are lovely. Major complaints: room REEKED like cigarettes, and there was no smoke detector. Staff said they would light a candle, which doesn't cut it, as I'm asthmatic. Beds were AWFUL. Place could use a refresh. They advertise new tv's... but who goes to a place to fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenYYC09
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry for your unpleasant stay with us. We have fixed the problems you have wrote about, and hope you stay with us on your next visit. Thank you for your input. More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Owners are very kind. The place is a tad outdated but I came in late and had a room backing on the river. Was quiet and I slept very well. Bathroom was clean. A friend of mine stays in the rv's there for work and it was very clean and roomy. Nice place.

Helpful?
1 Thank K S
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our motel. We hope you stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Place was run down. Lots of mosquitos in room. On river which was beautiful. Had kitchen equipped so can cook but didn't. Fireplace not sure if worked. Pictures on trip advisor better than room but looks like updating as crew here was singling roof till after 9 p.m.. could hear people walk upstairs. Had queen bed and futon.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy L
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you for your review on us here at Copper River motel. We hope that does not stop you from staying with us again. James and Gloria More 

Snow Bound Canuck
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I stayed at the Copper River Motel last week and couldn't have been happier. It was a late arrival, but the staff were friendly and helpful in checking me in. The room was nicely appointed with a gas fireplace, basic kitchenette and flat screen tv with all the channels. Everything was clean and tidy - a great deal for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank markeleven
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on us here at Copper River Motel! We always try to accommodate our guests as best as we can, including on being flexible when it comes to late arrival times. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you back here again. Gloria and James. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I really like the place, went to another place before and wasn't happy but I found this place for cheaper with better beds, way cleaner and the kitchenet made it so much better. Service is awsome and really friendly, I would sleep here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Skitourguy
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Copper River Motel! We hope you come back soon. Thank you for your positive feedback. Gloria and James. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

I ended up needing a room late at night and the only place was Copper River. From the outside i was not impressed but needed a bed, the only one was the "small" room. Its TINY, but it suited my needs perfectly (all i needed was the bed) the bathroom has been updated to be very nice and the bed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sjrav
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review on us here at Copper River Motel. I'm glad we could accommodate your needs and hope to have you back with us again soon! More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

If you fish the Copper river, this is a very convenient spot. I've stayed in the bigger rooms on the left side a few times and the TV and the room layout is very good. Usually space to put boat in one spot and truck next to it. The only painful thing is the cell coverage and the, at the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Peter C
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

We are always glad to have people who like to fish stay with us here at Copper River Motel. You will also be happy to know that there is now great cell coverage in the area and we have updated the internet connection. We provide two wifi networks now. We are also sorry to hear about the difficulty with communication... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrace
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Terrace Inn
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Terrace
Days Inn Terrace
#3 of 9 in Terrace
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandman Inn Terrace
Sandman Inn Terrace
#6 of 9 in Terrace
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kitimat
0.0 mi away
Rest Inn
Rest Inn
#2 of 9 in Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yellow Cedar Lodge
Yellow Cedar Lodge
#1 of 12 in Terrace
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay