We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites

1495-6th Avenue on Karas Drive, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You get what you pay for. I've stayed here many times, and the people are great, the restaurant is AWESOME (new management and excellent food/service). The rooms are dated and if you are in the least prissy or a glass half empty type you will not be happy here. Rooms are clean and comfortable but generally dated and some are... More 

Helpful?
Thank ian_arlene
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Not much to say...stopped here at 8 pm -- dark and rainy...check in was good, room was clean, we had a good night's sleep. Check out was good, not much to say, it was a clean and tidy room and provided a safe place for the night. It rained all the time...not much to say, as we were just passing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albatross2013
Premier Mountai... L, Front Desk Attendant at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Booked the room online after reviewing pictures and description of room. When we arrived after a long drive from Edmonton we found the centre parking area full of youth around a bonne fire about 20feet from a huge bus! Not only was it a dangerous situation but the smoke and noise was less than welcome after a long journey. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracena
Premier Mountai... L, Front Desk Attendant at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. We apologize that your stay was an unpleasant one. During the summer months we get many bus tours which can be hectic at times and do apologize for their behaviour. The front desk has been spoken to about this situation. We will be speaking to our housekeepers about your stay and hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Valemount hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

I booked this hotel fairly last minute and was weary about it from the beginning but for what I wanted to spend, it was all that was available. Upon getting to the lobby, we were greeted very cheerfully by the front desk manager. I paid, got my room key and then asked how we get to the pool.....and was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank kris621
Premier Mountai... L, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy to accommodate any needs or address any concerns to ensure you have a comfortable stay! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Room was dirty. There was hair all over the place. The security chain was attached to the wall with a piece of bail wire. The toilet was barely attached to the floor. Tour buses stay here and party all night. The restaurant closes after the bus tour has breakfast so you can't eat there in the morning. We won't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Premier Mountai... L, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy to accommodate any needs or address any concerns to ensure you have a comfortable stay! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed at, there was a huge dump left in the toilet when we arrived! Lamps didn't work, clock didn't work, tv didn't work, microwave didn't work! Sign says pool hot tub and sauna, none of which were available! Unless you can get your stay for a quarter the price I don't recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank brad r
Premier Mountai... L, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to work on maintenance. More 

Zurich
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Like most people, we needed a place to stay on the way to the national park, and Valemount is a short distance so you can be in the main park before the rush starts. We left it late booking, which in summer meant we had a choice of this place or sleeping in the car. As we were a family... More 

Helpful?
Thank SwissJohn
Premier Mountai... L, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret you did not enjoy our stay. We do have tour groups in the summer season, which is a large part of our hotel business. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

While the location is good the hotel overall is horrible. The room was very outdated, with mold in the bathroom. The pool and hot tub were closed (during peak season!) While we were there a large sightseeing bus pulled up and a couple hours later there was a giant party going on in the main parking lot (people sitting on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
Premier Mountai... L, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret you did not enjoy your stay. During the summer season we do have tour bus groups as a main part of our hotel business. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Very few choices for 100+ KM, this lodge chose to do less than minimum. Door locks don't work well. If drive in late, parking can be full. Pool closed for ever. Poor maid service - you have ask for fresh towels! Mirror in the bath room needs replacement. Lobby is closed until 10 am or 11 am. Smokers lined up... More 

Helpful?
Thank VicPrt
Premier Mountai... L, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret the pool being closed. Unfortunately we are unable to have it running at this time. Our wi-fi works, but when the hotel is full it may take time to access it due to high volume. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy to accommodate any needs or address... More 

British Columbia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

If you aren't thrilled with the price, it will be the same for all the properties in Valemount and this one is probably the least expensive. Sure it is dated and even after the renovations but the beds were comfortable, the air-conditioner worked amazingly well on this hot day, better than almost any other place I've been this summer. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ydnar
Premier Mountai... L, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#6 of 7 in Valemount
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Twin Peaks Resort
Twin Peaks Resort
#3 of 16 in Valemount
5.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay