We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Aurora Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
831 Main Street, Kingston, Nova Scotia B0P 1R0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Aurora Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

When we stayed here we had 5 rooms (2 of them on the opposite side of the building away from the others. Ate at the restaurant often ( but I suggest eating at the Tims' down the road or the McDonald's. Conveniently there was a Needs right next door which was great for getting the morning paper. Staff were friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
Amherst, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were very hospitable and helpful. The rooms are a bit small, no cots available. No indoor hallway. Outside entrance only. The lack of eavestroughing caused us to get quite wet at times.There is free WiFi. Unfortunately no pay per view movie option. Although Kingston is a small area there are many excellent... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

There's not much to choose from in this area so set your standards low. It's an old weathered motel revamped to something more modern. The entry area is small and the rooms are small but they make the best of what they have. The rooms are very clean and comfortable but the bathroom is to small to be comfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
winnipeg
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

The room seemed very nice upon arrival and was well equipped with a Keurig machine. The bathroom was a little dated and could have definitely used a new shower head to make a huge improvement. The bed turned out to be well worn in an saggy in the middle. The worst part was that my room(#14 ) was beside what... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpgc
Tom M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aurora Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. The room next to yours is a storage room for our room attendants and does not contain any mechanical equipment. We heat our building with hot water, so the noise you heard was probably from the hot water pipes expanding and contracting in the radiators... More 

Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

THE GOOD: -Rooms are clean -Suites are huge and definitely worth the extra 20 $ -Clerk at front desk VERY professional -Beds are extremely warm and comfortable -Bathroom was spacious (suite room) -Great parking availability THE BAD: -The bathroom fan is not strong enough -The exterior look of the hotel really could use a make-over as it does not reflect... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingMomma
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Rooms are very very small, although the beds (which take up most of the room, are very comfortable. Way overpriced for the quality. Meals in the restaurant were just ok, and breakfast wasn't open until 8:00a.m.

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Moose Jaw, SK, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

The staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay. Whether it was checking in or out, or the occasional evening question everyone was there for our needs. The central location was ideal for our day trips in the local area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stuart & Debbie A
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
603 reviews
415 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This is a very small, old style motel with all rooms on one level. They have beautiful hanging baskets of flowers throughout. The reception area is small and the ice machine is downstairs just past the front desk. Our room was very small with limited space to move around as the room included an easy chair, king bed, two night... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
Holland Landing, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We only stayed one night, but the experience was superb!! From the lightly scented air in the reception areas, to the superb service in the check-in desk and the comfort of the room, this hotel had it happening! The check-in manager was curtoeous, polite and a fountain of information, both about the hotel and the surrounding area. He answered questions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The hotel is clean and comfortable for an older property. It could use some updating in the rooms but, overall, it was a very pleasant experience. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
23.4 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
24.0 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fundy Spray Motel
Fundy Spray Motel
#2 of 2 in Middleton
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Falcourt Inn
Falcourt Inn
#1 of 6 in Middleton
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
8.0 mi away
Middleton Motel and Suites
Middleton Motel and Suites
#2 of 6 in Middleton
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
10.9 mi away
PillowCase B&B
PillowCase B&B
#1 of 2 in Berwick
5.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay