We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel

3.5 of 5 150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    46
    21
    5
    18
See reviews for
37
43
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

enjoyed our stay at this property on Oct 16th, clean rooms ,good restaurant, friendly reception upon arrival, quiet .comfortable beds, no evidence of smoking and liked the fine of 200 dollars if you smoked in rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk service in this hotel is exceptional. The rooms are clean and well appointed. There a 2 computers and printer/copier in the lobby for guests to use at no charge, which is very convenient. The noise from the hallways into the guestrooms is very loud.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel, and my husband and I enjoyed it. The staff were good, and especially Jim. He was so very helpful in locating a phone number for me which was not in the area. The rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was satisfactory as well. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Digby, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On Sept 26th, we arrived at room # 223 only to open the door to the smell of stale cigarette smoke and was not informed they were smoking rooms as we are non smokers. Our room was disgusting! It had cobwebs & dirt in the corners, the bathroom vanity had cigarette burns all over it, the furniture was broken, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jrsmon30: First of all, I must apologize to you for your unfortunate circumstances on your stay with us recently. I will advise you that your credit card has been refunded for the amount of your room. To be fair to all concerned, your room was NOT a room in the Best Western chain. Your group was booked by an... More

Digby, Canada
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the drive up rooms in the back - terrible experience all around. We were never told these were smoking rooms (actually had to sign a waiver that if we smoked in the room - we would be charged) - what a stench, the carpets were stained, the towels were frayed and old, the bathroom and front doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
New Ross
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here were fantastic. Our son was married Sept. 6,2014 and held the reception/ dance here. Upon arrival, the front desk went above and beyond to help us get all the extra stuff from our vehicle to the salon where the reception was held. Our families and out of town guests all stayed here one or two nights. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate722: Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience in September for your son's wedding. We pride ourselves on our wonderful staff in all departments but it is so nice to hear first hand from our guests. So glad to hear your guests also had a great experience. Thank you again for recommending us to other... More

Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable but a little outdated. Breakfast was very good. Great Restaurants near by in downtown area. Staff was new but owner looked like he was not a happy camper. Outside door did not lock so anyone could enter but it did make it handy to get the luggage from the car to the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest from West Virginia: Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us this month. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I assume you were referring to your dinner at a downtown restaurant when you said staff new and owner not a happy camper! We have checked our outside doors and they open from the... More

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel had inadvertently overbooked that evening so they put us up in the executive suite for no extra cost. great service. Breakfast was included and the options were good and food well prepared and promptly served.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doreen B: Thank you for your great comments on our property. I am glad our desk clerks were able to upgrade you to a suite and that you had a positive experience. Look forward, hopefully, to seeing you in the future. Regards, Judy N More

Wellington, Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on Saturday August 30th for one night, was very disappointed. what should have been white towels and bedding was all yellowish. The indoor stair well to the ice machine was full of spider webs and the carpet was filthy, and breakfast the next morning was so bad not even worth mentioning. Also one of the front desk staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie A.: On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. In checking on your complaints I find that it was a King room you stayed in and our King rooms have "champagne" colored sheets and pillowcases. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so... More

Guysborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Hotel many times ... always a great place to stay ! We especially love summer there and the outdoor pool .... great place place to stay , service is friendly and aim to please ! Would recommend this Hotel to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zelda H: It is always rewarding to read such nice comments. Our whole team thanks you for taking your valuable time to share them with us. Yes, summer is a special time around our outdoor pool - too bad it didn't last longer! Look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Judy N More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel

Address: 150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel Truro, Nova Scotia

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay