We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Truro hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Truro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Kate722 New Ross
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    21
    5
    18
See reviews for
36
41
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Digby, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On Sept 26th, we arrived at room # 223 only to open the door to the smell of stale cigarette smoke and was not informed they were smoking rooms as we are non smokers. Our room was disgusting! It had cobwebs & dirt in the corners, the bathroom vanity had cigarette burns all over it, the furniture was broken, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jrsmon30: First of all, I must apologize to you for your unfortunate circumstances on your stay with us recently. I will advise you that your credit card has been refunded for the amount of your room. To be fair to all concerned, your room was NOT a room in the Best Western chain. Your group was booked by an... More

Digby, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the drive up rooms in the back - terrible experience all around. We were never told these were smoking rooms (actually had to sign a waiver that if we smoked in the room - we would be charged) - what a stench, the carpets were stained, the towels were frayed and old, the bathroom and front doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Ross
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff here were fantastic. Our son was married Sept. 6,2014 and held the reception/ dance here. Upon arrival, the front desk went above and beyond to help us get all the extra stuff from our vehicle to the salon where the reception was held. Our families and out of town guests all stayed here one or two nights. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate722: Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience in September for your son's wedding. We pride ourselves on our wonderful staff in all departments but it is so nice to hear first hand from our guests. So glad to hear your guests also had a great experience. Thank you again for recommending us to other... More

Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable but a little outdated. Breakfast was very good. Great Restaurants near by in downtown area. Staff was new but owner looked like he was not a happy camper. Outside door did not lock so anyone could enter but it did make it handy to get the luggage from the car to the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest from West Virginia: Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us this month. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I assume you were referring to your dinner at a downtown restaurant when you said staff new and owner not a happy camper! We have checked our outside doors and they open from the... More

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel had inadvertently overbooked that evening so they put us up in the executive suite for no extra cost. great service. Breakfast was included and the options were good and food well prepared and promptly served.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doreen B: Thank you for your great comments on our property. I am glad our desk clerks were able to upgrade you to a suite and that you had a positive experience. Look forward, hopefully, to seeing you in the future. Regards, Judy N More

Wellington, Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on Saturday August 30th for one night, was very disappointed. what should have been white towels and bedding was all yellowish. The indoor stair well to the ice machine was full of spider webs and the carpet was filthy, and breakfast the next morning was so bad not even worth mentioning. Also one of the front desk staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie A.: On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. In checking on your complaints I find that it was a King room you stayed in and our King rooms have "champagne" colored sheets and pillowcases. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so... More

Guysborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Hotel many times ... always a great place to stay ! We especially love summer there and the outdoor pool .... great place place to stay , service is friendly and aim to please ! Would recommend this Hotel to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zelda H: It is always rewarding to read such nice comments. Our whole team thanks you for taking your valuable time to share them with us. Yes, summer is a special time around our outdoor pool - too bad it didn't last longer! Look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Judy N More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used air miles to book this room expecting not such a great place and was pleasantly surprised at room size and cleanliness. Staff were super friendly and I definitely would stay here again. Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole S: Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us. We are glad you were pleasantly surprized and we are happy to hear you will come stay with us again in the future. Thanks again. Sincerely, Judy N More

Burlington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 6 days here .leaving on Aug 31st . Great breakfast ,free, service excellent. dining room serving dinner also. Lg hotel with meeting rooms etc very central two pools .Wifi also . Very helpful staff. Would not hesitate to return if we were in Nova Scotia again.Free Parking. Price reasonable .updated . Beds very comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Penny F: Thank you for your very positive feedback on your stay with us in August. We are very happy you enjoyed all the services we offer. We appreciate that you share your comments so we can pass on to staff so they give all guests the attention and consideration you deserve. Thank you again. Sincerely, Judy N More

Ontario
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trip Advisor readers steered us wrong on where best to stay in Truro. We ended up cancelling our bookings at the other place and stayed here instead. So glad we did! The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. The room was great - lots of space, comfortable beds, clean. Breakfast is included. You get a voucher and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear writeonOntario: Our whole team here at the BWPLUS Glengarry thanks you for your very positive feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay and all the services we offer. Your comments regarding your server and wait time has been brought to the attention of the entire team so that other guests don't... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel

Address: 150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel Truro, Nova Scotia

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel