We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Truro hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Truro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014
Chelsea C Antigonish, NS, Canada
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    16
    4
    14
See reviews for
30
30
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Antigonish, NS, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years. It is always a satisfying experience. The friendly staff welcome you and are always helpful. The rooms are updated and they have many! The breakfast that comes with the room is great, it is a full breakfast! Love the outdoor/indoor pools. Both have liquor license which is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea C. I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay with us went well. We continue to strive everyday to provide the best service possible to each and everyone of our guests. We value and appreciate the response... More

Churchill, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE!! On a weekend rugby trip this weekend and made the mistake of booking this hotel. First they gouged us &160 a night for a room that normally costs $98, then they wanted a $500 room damage deposit! It was too late to cancel so we stayed...no hot water at all on the second day....the manager claimed someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest from Churchill, Ontario: I am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us this past weekend. Where you were part of the Rugby Teams that filled our hotel last weekend (and have for many years) all teams were given information, prior to booking, regarding rules and regulations and what the security deposits for each team would... More

Hantsport, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband called the reservation phone number and made the reservation through reward points but somehow the reservation was made for the wrong day. I did not know this until I arrived. Check out was stressful as the clerk told me about the mistake. She said that if you are booking on line, quite often mistakes are made. She asked... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

DearCharlene R: Thank you for your review of your recent stay. After checking with our Front Desk Staff and our Manager's response to your Medallia complaint, I can only repeat what she wrote. We are sorry your experience wasn't what was expected or warranted. Your husband was not at fault, the reservation system was at fault and we are glad... More

Dartmouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent one night with a 9 year old to experience his first time in a 'real hotel'. Great service. The staff are excellent. Dining was very good - nice buffet and good menu choices. The pool and hot tub area were clean and lots of fun for a little guy. I stay here frequently for business purposes and this experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marina K On behalf of our whole team I want to thank you for your great review of our property and staff. We try our best to accommodate our guest to what they expect and should certainly receive. I'm glad your little guy enjoyed the pool and dining room. Great to have a bonding time together. We appreciate that... More

Moncton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff was super friendly & professional. The exterior appearance of the motel is very good. The location is easy to get too and is central to most businesses in Truro. The restraurant serves good food and is quite to eat in and have a conversation. Beds are comfortable to sleep in. Rooms are fairly quite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip B of Moncton: On behalf of our whole team here at the BW Plus Glengarry, we thank you for your very positive comments on our staff and facility. We try our best to exceed our guests expectations and are so glad we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. Hopefully, you will think of... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Don't stay here. The staff is not friendly at all. Very indifferent to whether you stay there or not. Did not treat us very well, and didn't care that we were upset. Gave us a bag of chips to make us go away. Need a place to say? Keep looking!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dan G of Toronto: Thank you for sending us your thoughts on your stay with us. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the location of your room but as I replied to your travel companion below, that is where you booked on line and we didn't have rooms left to upgrade you. The bag of chips you refer to is... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the largest hotel in Truro and it was apparently full. We were expecting to get a room in the main building but despite even having Diamond Club status we were put in the older motel at the back, far removed from the hotel and amenities. Since we were disappointed they gave us a gift bag with one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D&D 142: Thank you for letting us know of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm so sorry you weren't happy with your room location but as you mentioned, we were nearly full that evening and did offer you an upgrade at a bit higher rate which you refused. We do try to always upgrade our rewards memebers, especially,... More

Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Given my recent experience, I cannot recommend this hotel and will not be back. My room was on the ground level, midway down a hallway off the main lobby. From my room, I could hear people coming a going to and from (what I'm assuming) a holiday party/event. While the hallways are for guests to walk, they are not for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KB/Dartmouth: I want to sincerely apologize for your very unfortunate experience here at our hotel at the end of November. You are right in that the noise you experienced was a holiday party and our desk clerk did inform them to quiet down and go to their rooms a few times. We are terribly sorry that you weren't offered... More

Fredericton, NB, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

they were very accommodating. The traffic around the hotel was horrendous but the hotel itself was great. The hotel was so quiet that we overslept. The breakfast was excellent. We didn't expect the staff to be as accommodating as they were because there was a convention there at the time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H. Thank you for your very nice comments on our staff and property. We do have a great staff and they are truly appreciated. It is always a good sign when a guest oversleeps as that tells us you are very comfortable! We hope you will visit us again when you come to Truro. Thanks again. Regards, Judy... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is like my home away from home. We love this hotel and the rooms are super clean and comfy. The breakfast is full of delicious choices.... my only problem is that I want to try a bit of everything. The staff is very approachable and helpful at all times. ...like family after awhile. All in al I highly... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We try our best to exceed our guests expectations and hope that we succeed. Our goal is to make our guests feel special and feel at home. Our whole team is thrilled that you feel that way about us. We look forward to your next visit with... More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel

Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel Truro, Nova Scotia
Address: 150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 92-room property centrally located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, 40 miles north of the Robert L. Stanfield International Airport. We offer 12,000 sq.ft.of meeting room space - complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms - King and Queen size beds and 2 room executive suites with private balconies. Indoor/Outdoor Pools. Coffee Shop, Dining Room with daily luncheon buffets/Sherlocks Piano Bar. Close to many major businesses. Friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.