We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Truro

3.0 of 5 437 Prince Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Truro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Truro
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    80
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
52
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for just over a week. Upon my arrival there, the girl on the front desk seemed "frustrated" with me when I was trying to confirm a payment plan. The only good service we ever received from the staff at the front desk, was from the manager and a friendly blonde-haired girl. Our key NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear that you found the service from housekeeping staff and Guest Services Manager to be friendly. On the other hand, I am truly sorry to hear that you experienced such difficulty with your room key and customer service on... More 

Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It Was great I enjoyed the breakfast buffet! my friends and I went to visit the Haunted Corn Maze and stayed a night at the holiday inn. There was not much to do down town Truro, but had a great time at the corn maze and hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the local corn maze as well as our buffet breakfast. We hope to serve you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion More 

Newfoundland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I recently spent a few days here for a work conference and it is a great hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, and its a short drive from the airport. Overall the hotel is moderately equipped. The only complaint id have is the bathroom is extremely small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your conference at our hotel. Though we are sorry to hear that you found the bathroom to be small, we are happy that you found the guestrooms to be clean. We pride ourselves on excellent customer... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was our first night in Nova Scotia. Our room consisted of a queen bed, which was comfortable and with comfortable pillows - a blessing considering we had stayed in 5 star hotels previously in Canada that had uncomfortable bedding. The bathroom consisted of a bath/shower and toilet, but for some reason, the vanity was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Dear MelnBlu, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is really nice to know that you found our pillows and bed comfortable. On the other hand, I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked... More 

Bethel, Maine
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This Holiday Inn is fine for vacation or business travelers. It's exactly what you want after a day on the road. Clean and comfortable room, a place to swim and work out, a place to wash some clothes, and a good place to eat if you've had enough driving for the day. We stayed here twice, on the way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs after a long drive from Newfoundland: swimming, laundry, restaurant and a comfortable room. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so we are also pleased that our staff were very friendly.... More 

Ontario's Near North, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

First time staying at Holiday Inn Truro. Pricing reasonable. Room was spacious, but sofa desperately needs replacing - worn and grungy. However, cleanliness was very good. Bistro on site - fair pricing for lunch but breakfast was over the top price-wise. Location very good and friendly staff. We would probably stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast menu pricing and quality of the guestroom couch as this enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve the overall experience of our guests. We pride ourselves on our positive customer service, so we are... More 

Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed in Truro on our way from southern Nova Scotia to Cape Breton. The Holiday Inn offered a competitive price. There's nothing wrong with the hotel - it's what you'd expect from a mid-priced chain. Our room was clean, and the only notable issue was that the bathroom is very small. The hotel is located in a commercial district... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Dear West52, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am glad that our location worked for your needs. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the bathroom may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Again, thank you... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Good hotel, helpful and friendly staff. We had a king room which was clean and comfortable and had all the basic amenities that you'd need during your stay. During the morning a delivery truck was quiet loud (unloading at neighboring business), but we were up already anyway. Internet worked fine and there was enough parking. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are especially thankful that you have no complaints during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, so we are happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We will certainly pass your... More 

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were not happy with our stay Sept.7th/2014. We arrived and told where are rooms were. We went to our rooms only to find that the one room was not even cleaned, the beds were not even made. The other room had a toilet that was plugged up on arrival. The rooms were very dark and the room was hot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Dear Sunni B, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We regret that you stay was not 100% satisfactory. We would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns further and regain your faith in our hotel. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information on your experience. We look forward to hearing from you... More 

Winterport, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This is what I call a basic hotel but good. Rooms are clean, bar and pub nice and only short walking distance to "downtown" Truro with other options. I use it each year to meet up with friends and the staff have been very helpful to my needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are pleased to hear that you return each year and have an opportunity to take advantage of Truro's downtown area. Priding ourselves on providing excellent customer service, we are happy to hear that our staff have been helpful to you during your stays. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Truro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Truro

Address: 437 Prince Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Truro 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Truro Hotel Truro
Holiday Inn Truro Nova Scotia

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay