We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kent Motel

Hotel website
420 Grand Avenue East, Chatham, Ontario N7L 1X2, Canada
Offers & Announcements
CAD5 off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kent Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kent Motel
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
2
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This is my first time staying at Chatham due to my work, I found this Motel clean and worth to stay in, it's owner very friendly and cooperative when you ask for any help. Only one thing that I recommend to be improved within single room is to extend the shower size. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

had to stop over due to poor driving conditions ,welcoming staff made us feel at home .room was clean, everything worked ,heating was appropriate,had a quiet and rest full night ,manager allowed us late check out ,would come back and recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Etobicoke
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

Owner was pleasant. Location was central to were we had to go. The room was clean but had done faults. First in the tub the tap was reversed hot was cold and cold was hot. Second the heating was blowing hit and cold which was not the best for keeping the room warm. Third they did not make up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stopped by this motel for one night after a long drive on our way to the states. Owner is very friendly and accommodating and the renovated rooms are a nice improvement. We heard a lot about the classic car events in town and will stay here if we come back to check them out in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The rooms are very small, but they are nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable and it is clear that they have made renovations to the hotel because most furniture look good. Shower is okay except for the totally dirty carpets and the mat in the shower, which is sad as it only cost $3.00 to change them often. Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humayun Z, Manager at Kent Motel, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review. we have made it a policy to check all mats when room is being made/ cleaned by the cleaning lady and change where required. thank you once again for your interest . More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

The reason I keep returning to kent motel Are several few of them are as follows They make me right at home The rooms are clean wash roomsand extra services are provided for low cost.surrounding are quite and peaceful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I stayed here for the night with my family, while on my way to the States. The rooms are very clean, in great shape, and cheap. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If ur looking for a nice place to stay at in chatham that isn’t a rip off this is the place to go. Will definetly recommend it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We arrived to find out we could not get the room w booked the first night but they would move us the next day. Get to our rooms(now two instead of one since I was with my son) and the cleaning ladie is smoking standing in the door way to my room with her dog in the room. (States no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uxbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I didn't have high expectations when booking this room but I did think it would be fine for a weekend with my friends. Upon arrival I was already afraid of what would become my neighbours. I still thought it would be okay once we got into our pre-arranged renovated room. The first room we were offered was clearly not renovated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had to stay somewhere in chatham to attend the Rib fest. This motel had excellent service for their price, room was clean spacious and well equipped. A year ago when we visited chatham I couldn’t even think about staying here, big renovations have been made to improve the rooms. Definitely staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Humayun Z, Manager at Kent Motel, responded to this review

thank you we will do our best to keep up to your expectation More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question