We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Chatham hotels

Chatham Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Bloomfield Rd., Chatham, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chatham Travelodge to your Saves list
Chatham Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
87%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
959judy62 Stoney Creek, Ontario
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
6
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just stayed in the Travelodge Chatham for 3-week-long business trip. The room is very tidy and clean. And service here is pretty nice. Thanks for taking care of me Jennifer. Chatham is a good place and maybe I will come back again someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHEILA B, General Manager at Chatham Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. And for mentioning Jennifer's help. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit & hope that you might return to us in the future. Welook forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman General Manager - Travelodge Chatham More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

10 minutes from the highway but less than that to heart of the city. I'm always a little leery of what I'll get at a less expensive hotel compared to what I normally would stay at. I was pleased with most everything. The room was clean and it was quiet. The continental breakfast was adequate. A very good deal for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHEILA B, General Manager at Chatham Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for making the decision to stay with us! Smaller towns & economy brands can all provide different accommodations than what is expected. We appreciate your confidence in us & look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman General Manager More

Morriston, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got an excellent mid-week deal (half price). The hotel is pet friendly but charges a $15/night fee. I have never been charged a fee at Comfort Inns, but the half-price deal plus the $15 was still lower then the room price at the Comfort Inn next door. I was very happy with my room, which included a microwave and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHEILA B, General Manager at Chatham Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for charing your comments & your photos following your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit & we look forward to welcoming you (& your pet!) again. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman General Manager - Travelodge Chatham More

London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 days in July of 2014. The room was clean and we enjoyed the balcony area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fine and the eating area was very clean. The only issue was the coffee maker in the room did not work properly (minor detail) and the shower head and pressure did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SHEILA B, General Manager at Chatham Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us. Very much appreciated to hear! Our staff say "Thank you!" & we look forward to welcoming you in September. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman General Manager More

Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was spacious with 2 double beds. We had room for our own inflatable mattress as the hotel does not have cots available. Decor was a little out dated but the room and hotel were clean. I stayed here with my two sons for a baseball tournament - we had a group booking. Someone at the front desk gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHEILA B, General Manager at Chatham Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us! We're sorry that you fell out of the tournament earlier than planned. We were hoping the granola bar would give the boys an edge! But that's the way the tournaments go, we guess. We appreciate your feedback as we endeavour to welcome all guests to our accommodations - your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chatham Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chatham Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Travelodge

Address: 555 Bloomfield Rd., Chatham, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatham Travelodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chatham Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Travelodge Hotel Chatham
Travel Lodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
Chatham Travel Lodge
Chatham Travelodge Ontario, Canada

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chatham with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodations that are clean, quiet & comfortable in a safe environment, located within the City of Chatham & the Municipality of Chatham-Kent.Breakfast is available for all guests & a variety of Meeting Space for business' purposes as well. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chatham Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer