We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
930 Burnham Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10% + 500 bonus pts!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cobourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can only review the dinner theatre as I live in Cobourg and never needed to stay in one of their rooms. The dinner theatre productions are great. Very entertaining with good views from all tables. The buffet dinner is always good with plenty of choices and great desserts. Friendly staff. Good location.

Helpful?
Thank lonewolfee
66038, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lonewolfee, We are always happy to get reviews on any aspect of our business.Thank you for taking the time to share here on Tripadvisor the experiences you have had with our dinner theatres and staff. I am glad you enjoyed both the productions and the food! The Northumberland Players have not yet released their playbill for the fall season,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here Saturday night. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bedding and matress very good. Mini fridge for your convenience and coffee pot. No microwave but thats a minor inconvenience. Shower worked well, plenty of hot water and good spray. Front desk staff pleasant and efficient. They would not check me in when I arrived because I was not the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Etchbee
66038, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kelly Appleman More 

Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying as a large group. We had several complaints that were unresolved (shower water temperature fluctuation and noise). When we inquired about checking out prior to the original plan, we were told we would be charged for the entire stay due to someone signing a 72 hour cancellation policy. I never personally signed this policy, but they informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank sleepless98
66038, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sleepless98, I must commend you for keeping your word, you did threaten that should you not get your way that you would trash us on social media. It is a shame however that you failed to mention to our Tripadvisor readers that the main reason for your scathing review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in Dec 30th for the New Years party 2016. It was rather nice; however we went for the Big Band party and unless you are over 60 or want to use your dance lessons, its may not be for you. We should have been in the party downstairs which I heard from others and the waitresses was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sun country electric charging station. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the location was excellent. We had a great weekend stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Parag J
nipissing, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the liftlock atom hockey tournament. It was a little far for travel as the games were north of Peterborough and and south... the closest arena was 45mins but the quality of of the hotel was worth it. It was very clean, the staff was extremely pleasant and the Pool was Fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We where ment to stay in Belleville after our visit on Prince Edward County. Everthing was fully booked and the only place left was best Western Cobourg. The staff was very friendly and helpful to assist us with a room and boy we where glad to have one. The restaurant is not hâute cuisine, but it serves good food. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huurman1968
Perth, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the location was excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quite spacious and clean. I was not very happy with the buffet offered to our group. I would stay at this hotel again if I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay, room was big and comfy, beds are super and had an amazing sleep. Only issue was room never got cleaned during stay. Staff was so helpful and friendly. We have 16 kids in the hotel and it went very well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank unhappyz3
Brantford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are exceptional, friendly, helpful and prompt. Accommodation was very clean. Price is a bit high but otherwise very satisfied. Pool is lovely and well maintained. Quality of food in restaurant is high. The main selling feature is the staff, service is top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
7.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#2 of 7 in Cobourg
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ste. Anne's Spa
Ste. Anne's Spa
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mackechnie House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay